We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
East Beijing
Ranked #16 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

East Beijing hotel is one of my favorites worldwide!! Everything is fine, make you feel very well. The room is very nice, clean and pleasant. But the best is the service. People is incredible, always available, smiling and pleased to help you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    129
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
40
25
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am very familiar with Swire hotels and stay often in their properties in Hongkong (Upper House and East), so I stayed last week in the Beijing property. I stayed in this hotel when it first opened, but over the months, I think they have come around to bringing their service standards close to that of their Hongkong properties. The Guest Experience Director Summer Xiong is very efficient. They gave me a corner room on the highest floor with access to the Lounge. The team is composed of young turks going out of their way to please the customer. While being upscale, they nevertheless are friendly, accommodating and non-traditionally hip (!) --- which is the culture and vibe they are creating in their properties..... The rooms are comfortable, although the view of a flat industrial site is not the best (unlike in HK where you have a 180 degree mountain or harbor view). Of course, being connected right to a sparkling new shopping mall (Indigo) is a plus! I definitely will go back and recommend it to both business travelers and tourists alike.
One small downside is that because the Hotel is relatively new, taxi drivers many times are not familiar with the hotel. But I discovered that if you tell them "Indigo Mall", they know which way to go!

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWarrior8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is an excellent and well placed new hotel. Most things were modern, fresh and innovative. I did find the staff too helpful and too 'new'. They seems fresh out of training and very gear to please and follow protocol precisely. You know their doing their job, but they lacked the relaxed comfortable feel of staff in other places I've stayed.
And their doorman could easily be mistaken for someone who wandered in from the mall. With their casual uniform and him
Using his phone, lead to a confusing 2nd take about what his roll was.

I did find the pool a little underwhelming, with the frosted contact adhesive peeling off the windows and green mould growing in the corner where there was a constant drip from the ceiling. With the jacuzzi as part of the pool area it made the area quite damp which made the place feel older than it is. there was also an ominous odor to it too, which was rather unappealing.
Aside from my pool experience and the puppy keen staff the stay was excellent. Suites were smaller than I'm used to although I guess real estate is a premium.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcneiceaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go to Beijing every 2 or 3 months spending 3-5 nights each trip. This time I decided to try EAST. It was definitely a great choice! Every employee of the hotel from the reception desk to the Lounge club is super nice! They are really kind professionals doing their best to feel you at home. It’s not easy, because I am from Italy 
I spend 2 nights in the executive room. Everything is completely new, clean and nice. I think I will sign for a corporate rate and it will become my place in Beijing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Painox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

A top class hotel in an industrial desert. This one for the near future when a metro line comes close by. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. We had a club room and the service was marvellous (I am a vegetarian and they even organised some special food for me.) staff ultra friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lordanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Overall staying experience is very good, which soothe the entire tiredness after long travel.
Room is clean and cozy; but lighting set up seems a bit dark in the main living area.
However, with bath tub would be even better; but shower place is very good.
would love to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaoweiHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

From the check-in to the check-out, no complains at all. International high standard (24th floor). Live music (Jazz) in the bar, all faciliites close by e.g. shopping, airport (about 20 minutes) and very friendly employees with international experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,391 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,483 in Beijing
338 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,483 in Beijing
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,866 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Property: East Beijing
Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing