We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean-style, hip coffee place”

Maan Coffee(Beijing Jiuxianqiao)
Ranked #2 of 74 Coffee & Tea in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Korean-style, hip coffee place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went to the shop close to Sanlituan, and next to the workers' sports stadium. It is a very trendy and beautiful coffee place, and takes up the whole of a building. A place full of young people and expatriates. Quality food, including sandwiches, French toast, fried eggs, etc. Look for sets which give you a bargain for food and drink combined. Free wifi. Can't find a better, more spacious hang out place, as it is not crowded like Starbucks. Open at 10 am in the morning till late night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent waffles , coffee n a great vibe”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended place. We were staying at a service apartnent across the street and this pkace was our refuge from the beijing cold. Great coffee, awesome waffles n a great vibe to the place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hillstobeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We really enjoyed Maan coffee.
It has a really homey welcoming atmosphere with cool design.
From the coffees, teas, sandwich, to dessert, everything was tasty and flavorful.

We stayed quite near by, near to the Holiday Inn and it was a perfect place to end the evening after a full day of sight-seeing.

The only really complain is for a nice place like this, I expected the bathroom to be a lot more cleaner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A complete coffee experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was booked into the Holiday Inn Express in the Dongzhimen area. I was wandering around looking around the area and also wondering if I can find anything even remotely vegetarian, when I saw "Maan Coffee" from across the road. It was very inviting.

They had lots french toast and sandwich type of options and one can make anything into a "meal" order by adding a 'Maan drip coffee' to it.

I asked for a french toast mean without the accompanying sausage and they readily replaced it with a croissant and an extra corn salad. They also changed my drip coffee to an unsweetened iced latte.

The unique thing about the place is that they have as many coloured teddy bear soft toys as they have tables and you get a teddy of a particular colour. The person who brings your order to the table matches the colour of your bear to that on his bill. Nice concept.

Although there was a crowd, they had plenty of space and free wi-fi too to boot. Really enjoyed both the food and coffee as well as the ambience and great customer service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice place when you tire of Starbucks”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This little coffee shop in the Lido area has very friendly staff, fresh fruit drinks and beautifully prepared pastries.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maan Coffee(Beijing Jiuxianqiao) also viewed

 

Been to Maan Coffee(Beijing Jiuxianqiao)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing