We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A memorable stay that the family enojoyed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Ranked #3 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A memorable stay that the family enojoyed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The expectation of staying at a Four Seasons is always high and this one exceeded any that we had. When you arrive at the airport, they are there to greet you as soon as you walk off the plane and then escort you through immigration and help with baggage, etc.

It is less than half an hour to the hotel. The staff welcomes you at the car and takes you to the room directly and checks you in there. Was nice to have this after travelling for 16 hours. Our hesitation with choosing a ‘business’hotel is that it may not cater to those travelling with families but this was not the case.

They were all encompassing and welcomed the kids with cookies, candies and other treats when we arrived to the room.

The lobby is ultra-modern where art is showcased done by Chinese artists and then changed every few weeks. The flower arrangements are plentiful and are very unique.

The staff is extremely attentive in all of the food and beverage locations, concierge desk and those that are in the lobby. They address you by name in less than 24 hours of being at the hotel.

Beijing is a city rich in culture and sights to see. The staff was able to help us orient ourselves and suggest things to do (and appropriate times, etc) with our children. Hotel Concierge are very helpful and were able to book flights for a day trip to Xian to visit the Terracotta Warriors - Definitely the number one attraction to see in China. Great Wall, Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square are also some of the top attractions. The concierge at the hotel can recommend English speaking and professional guides. We did not enjoy the tour experience of the Forbidden City or Tiananmen Square due to the large crowds - lots of pushing and shoving to see the artefacts.

The Chinese restaurant at the hotel was our favourite, Cai Yi Xuan. The décor is very intricate, and they have many private rooms for dining, even for 4 people. They feature a seasonal menu regularly. During our visit the Hangzhou region was featured - the organic cauliflower with black truffle sauce, the dessert of the trio containing the Green Tea Puff, Pumpkin Bun covered in Sesame seeds and rice ice cream was thoroughly enjoyed by our ten old - he ordered seconds. The beef dumplings, crispy rice with green beans and BBQ pork, and the traditional hot and sour soup was enjoyed by everyone. The wait staff was quite knowledgeable about the menu and could suggest things accordingly. The peking duck was delightful (just remember to order it 1 hour in advance).

The Italian restaurant Mio had really nice antipasta and authentic Italian pizza - the CRUDO pizza was one of the favourites . Breakfast at Opus offers a traditional Chinese breakfast along with the Western fare. The variety is abundant and the food was very fresh. Breakfast pastries and the hamburgers at lunch are especially good

The Executive lounge on the 26th Floor has great views and daily snacks of imported cheeses, chocolate truffles with quality imported wines and cocktails.

The pool and spa offer great views of the city and perfect for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. A nice touch during our stay - Daily savoury and sweet treats s are provided in your room at turn down service, along with some local beer and fresh juices.

Overall, it was a great and memorable stay. Thanks to all at the Four Seasons Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnjsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear vnjsingh,

Thank you for taking the time to share such fantastic review of your stay.

It was a real pleasure reading how much you and your family had enjoyed the stay. We always believe that our adult guests travelling with children can only truly enjoy a vacation when the little ones are also having a great time.

We truly appreciate your choosing Four Seasons Hotel Beijing and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    80
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
118
130
37
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent welcoming. Decent rooms. Ground floor restaurant needs improvement with average food and waiters needing to learn english for international tourists, so do sellers in the hotel boutique shops who only speak Chinese. The staff is very kind and with some training this can be the best hotel of what Beijing has to offer today.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CLounges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear CLounges,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that overall your stay was satisfactory, however we are sorry for hear that the food offered in the ground floor restaurant fell short of your expectation. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our Director of Food and Beverage. He has already taken action to investigate and resolve what is necessary, and also the English training has been arranged for our colleagues.

Thank you again for giving us this valuable feedback which will help us to be the best hotel in Beijing. If your travels brings you back our way, please let us know by writing to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and be at your service again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Style and panache come to Beijing! Finally the crème dla crème of the upper crust of Hotels comes to town. While the city is home to other high-end hotels, the Four Seasons is the latest in its echelon to grace the city. I found it comes not only with the best possible service, dining and rooms available, but also fully integrated and embedded within the Hotel is cutting edge technology that provided seamless interactive opportunities throughout my stay. From the time I arrived at the Airport gate, a Four Seasons staff member was on hand to greet me and assist me through Immigration, Customs and with the retrieval of my luggage. Even the BMW has complimentary in Car WiFi

The Four Seasons Beijing is well located indeed, being close to the Diplomatic enclave of San Li Tun for brand named boutiques and up market Bars and dining, and next to the Lufthunsa Centre for general shopping and banking etc. Inside the Hotel the Lobby and public areas offer a modern yet timeless elegance. More than that the hotel has the most unique and simply breathtaking array of flowers throughout the Hotel.

I was provided in room check in, being an effective and personal introduction, so one will very much feel quite at home. Rooms combine a superb “residential” look along with excellent work space and amenities and was quite spacious and, inclusive of standard speed WiFi and Ethernet at no charge. As a great leap forward, the technology included fully integrated HDMI, RCA, and iPad access so as to be able to connect a Laptop, iPhone or iPod directly and enjoy music or video on the large flat screen television, with a Bose speaker in the bathroom. By the bed was an iPhone/iPad dock (two points) that combines a stereo clock unit. Touches that will most certainly be appreciated by other travellers include electronically controlled curtains, plenty of stationery, with the likes of the usual envelopes and letterheads plus scissors, pens and pencils in a nearby console, with a nice choice of period style complimentary postcards, and in the main desk drawer are 3 different types of PC related cables. Also a very welcome amenity is an illy coffee machine and a choice of coffee blends. The bed being very comfortable by any standard, and Housekeeping provided two services daily, so along with a daily clean, the turn down service includes, ice and a quick “refresh” of the room. Perhaps the most outstanding feature is the size and detail in the massive marble bathrooms; all rooms offer a bath by the window with a view over Beijing, and again electronically controlled curtains for privacy complemented with more than ample quality soaps and toiletries. All beautifully presented, ensuring a very pleasant stay at the Four Seasons Beijing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear AnthonyHKHongKong,

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed and encouraging review about us! In fact, we should be the ones to thank you for giving us the opportunity to create this delightful experience for you at our hotel. It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Hotel location, facilities and services.

Next time when you have plan to return, please let us know by writing to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). We look forward to having every opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience to you at Four Seasons Hotel, Beijing!

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at Four Seasons Beijing twice. Both times, the TV remote control did not work and I had to ask room service to fix it. The staff did not know when you serve a coffee that they need to also bring a stir spoon. The details shows the status and employee training. FS hotels should do better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Hong S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor to share your recent experience at Four Seasons, Beijing!

Although we’re most delighted to know that it was your second time staying with us, we felt very sorry about the malfunctioned remote control in the guest room and the coffee offered in the hotel fell short of your expectation. Our division head has been taking action to reinforce the team's training, just to ensure this will not happen again. We would truly appreciate a chance to connect with you directly to restore your confidence in us. Appreciate if you may write to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com) and we hope we may be able to welcome you back shortly.

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the second lap of our journey (after havind stayed at the Park Hyatt). Although the facilities and common areas of the hotel are appealing and brand new, the suite we had was a bit of a disappointment. The layout was odd and the rooms rather small. Equally peculiar is the location: hard to find for taxi drivers (most of whom don't speak English) and not really close to any major attractions. The staff, however, was very kind and organised a memorable trip to the Great Wall for us. The club lounge, too, is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Swissgirl69,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel, Beijing and for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to discover that you had a good time with us and delighted in the staff service, especially at the Executive Lounge. However, we are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfactory experience regarding the room layout and hotel location. Many visitors to Beijing have noticed the difficulty to find cabs during the city's rush hours. The hotel is working very hard to assist guests by stationing Front Office staff outside the hotel to help catch cabs.

Thank you again for letting us know your comments. Should there be anything that we can do to enhance your future experiences, please feel free to write to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been in out of beijing since 2005. since the four seasons has opened it has become my Beijing home. there is really nothing i can complain about. the hard ware and the soft ware is fantastic. but a review without at least one complaint looks fake. what could be better are the coffee machines in the room. Nespresso is simply the best and the four seasons has chosen a competitor. I am NOT a Nestle employee but a heavy Nespresso consumer :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Burger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor to share your recent experience at Four Seasons, Beijing!

We are happy to know that you did spend a wonderful time with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as I know they will be all appreciating it. Actually we really enjoy reading the guests’ comments, no matter if they are good or bad, every time is a good learning opportunity. Thank you also for letting us know your preference on Nespresso Coffee Machine. Rest assured that on your next visit to Beijing, we will have one Nespresso ready in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our vibrant city!


Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a very expensive hotel. We had a junior suite and were "wowed" right from the start. Gorgeous furnishings, Illy coffee maker in room, tvs had our names welcoming us. Huge bathroom suite had it's own tv built into the mirror even. Walk in shower was the size of a room. Wonderfully comfy bed with lots of pillows, living room and office area. Breakfast buffet was amazing, but should have been for $45 each. The only negative comments i would have is that their coffee is lousy and there is no grill, or more moderately priced eatery on their property. We had to go next door to the Kempenski Hotel to eat several times.
concierge
was fabulous and english is spoken well. We were greeted by name as we entered and left...amazing personalized experience.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurieemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Laurieemorgan,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel, Beijing! Your compliments on the performance of our Concierge Team, the hotel service and facilities are highly appreciated. However, we felt sorry to know that the food and beverage offered in the hotel fell short of your expectation. I will communicate your concerns with the rest of the team and work towards achieving a perfect dining experience for all guests.

We hope it won't take long to having you back to the Hotel. Should there be anything that we can do to enhance your next experience with us, please do not hesitate to write to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Address: No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing