We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Ranked #5 of 6,069 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at Four Seasons Beijing. Concierge team was very efficient in handling our requests prior to arrival. Nora and her team from Executive Club took good care of us with attention to details. While we were having breakfast at Club floor, to our astonishment, Frank noticed my husband had a cold and offered him to try a cup of hot coke which we haven’t tried before but it did help. This was really a "wow" touch. Also, he was so eager to show us information around the area and recommended us places to visit.
Mio restaurant is another highlight of our trip and a recommended western dining option in Beijing in terms of both food quality and service. All the warmth and care from the staff at this hotel made our trip memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simandy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    68
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
101
20
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEIJING
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I are native beijingers keen on travelling and sightseeing around the world. We have stayed in a few hotels but mostly not in Beijing as we are living here. However, the experience of Four Seasons Beijing we had was abusolutely unexpected and dramatically.
We went to the MIO, the italian restaurant for dinner in the Four Seasons to celebrate my birthday.(see my review on MIO).The dinner was fabulous and almost perfect BUT I got very sick due to overload of wine combined with coffee,plus the physical tiredness resulting from the work in the previous days. The restaurant staff have shown great cares and helped my wife to look after me. Although very uncomfortable but I still were consicious about what happening around me, the front office vice manager Mr.Cao had be informed and come up with staff and wheelchaired me to one of the guest room so that I could get better rest and away from the noises. He also brought fresh tomato juice and drinking water to us with the printout of a article citing the harms of drinking alcohol with coffee. My wife want to pay the room but was told it was free. I have been recovered after 2hours of rest in the room and we walk out and returned home safely and happily. And I received a call from one of the MIO staff next day caring about my health, what a wonderful surprise!
Great care to every details! All the staff are very friendly, very caring, very good trained to deliver the best hospitality. Truely 5 star, excellent service oriented. Recommand to all travellers and even local residents who want really good services. The room is nice and the decor is pleasant with all upper level amenties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNSONLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
June 14, 2013

Dear JOHNSONLX,

We greatly appreciate your effort in leaving your comments on TripAdvisor and we are very pleased to learn that you had chosen to celebrate your birthday at Mio. We are of course delighted to read that the hotel has left a positive impression on you. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of my team including Patrick Cao and the Mio team. With your continuous support for the brand, we are confident in polishing all areas of the guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, whether it is for Sunday Brunch or a Spa treatment. Thank you once again and I wish you a wonderful weekend!

Warmest Regards,
Sanjiv Hulugalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Beijing is everything we've come to expect from this brand; attentive service, as clean as can be, great amenities and luxurious rooms. But for the amazing flower arrangements and dim sum food offerings the Four Seasons Beijing could easily stand in for the same brand hotel in NYC or Chicago. i cannot imagine there is a better hotel in Beijing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank light42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
June 14, 2013

Dear light42,

We are most pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay and think highly of the flower arrangements as well as our Dim Sum food. I will certainly pass the comment onto our team, including Chef Kwong and his Culinary Team who will be pleased to hear about the dining experience you had.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you require anything. Wishing you a great weekend ahead!

Warmest Regards,
Sanjiv Hulugalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed one night at the brand new four seasons just a week ago for a short business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in chaoyang district, the nearest subway station is right next to hotel. I stayed the deluxe room. The room was handsomely appointed, bathtub, illy espresso machine and really comfortable bed. However I found the service is not quite Four Seasons yet. When I was having breakfast at he restaurant, I opened a small bottle of jam and found that it was actually used. And before I was checking out with a heavy luggage bag, it woulda been great if one of the staff at the lobby could help with the luggage. But overall it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sushitravel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Although we sincerely appreciate your kind praises about our rooms quality, as well as the comfort of our exclusive Four Seasons bed - Stearns and Foster Bed by Sealy, we felt sorry to know that the breakfast buffet and the bell services offered in the hotel fell short of your expectation. Your valuable feedback was already shared within the team, and we have taken action to investigate and resolve what is necessary.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back and to ensure you a true and flawless Four Seasons experience in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is brand new. The design is a mix of european an traditional Chinese elements. simply "spectacular." The team that run the hotel is outstanding with special attention to little details that makes life really comfortable. Breakfast was at one side Chinese oriented buffet, the other side was a buffet with a variety of breads, meats, fruits and yoghurts. I love the Tea Room and spa area. After a stressfull day this is really relaxing! Great hotel that makes you feel at home!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RA-Geerdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear RA-Geerdink,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review on us at TripAdvisor! It is our pleasure to know that you had an entire enjoyable experience in the hotel. I will share your good words with our Opus Lounge, Tea Garden and the Spa. We look forward to having every opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience to you at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing.

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World, The World
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

As usual for a Four Seasons delivers great amenities and services for families; especially the pool! Also in an ideal location for travellers with kids. Walking distance to a large park with amusement rides etc; a huge mall including an ice rink and good selection of restaurants. Is also only a few minutes from a subway stop.

Breakfast was very Chinese oriented with not quite the variety of pastries, fruit and yogurts that one usually finds at a Four Seasons. Other restaurants were very good and were consistently better than other meals we had in Beijing.

Service top notch as to be expected. English widely and well spoken.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fogetmylogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear fogetmylogin,
Thank you for your kind words for Four Seasons Hotel Beijing. I will be sharing this comment with the rest of my team who have worked hard to perfect the guest experience. My fitness team will be happy to learn that you enjoyed the swimming pool and my F&B staff will be pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the meals taken at the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming back to the Hotel and be at your service again in the future. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We can't say enough about the service at The Four Season's Beijing. We really appreciated the way the General Manager, Sanjiv Hulugalle runs his Hotel. He has such a passion for his job and is always available for even the smallest request. His team was outstanding with special attention to Hotel Manager Roman and especially executive club manager Nora Ng. She continued to assist us even after we checked out...we were having trouble changing flights and she was able to make it happen. It was nice to come "Home" to the Four Seasons after long days of touring. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant Mio and the oysters & margarita's in the Lobby restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the building being built next door....they work 24/7 in China!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr.4Seasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. 4Seasons,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you have encountered our prided Four Seasons service during your stay. I will be sharing your comment with the rest of my team including Roman, Nora and the F&B team. With your continuous support for the brand, we are confident in polishing all areas of the guest experience. Best Wishes, Sanjiv Hulugalle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New World Beijing Hotel
#9 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#4 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Address: NO. 48 Liang Maqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6,069 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing