We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Beijing Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Ranked #1 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is absolutely excellent in every respect - great rooms and fantastic staff.! Great restaurants and good views over the city. Newly opened and no better place to stay than in this hotel in Beijing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear jiminah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. Reading your feedback has been a source of great delight for my team and me. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel and to be at your service again in the future. Best Wishes, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

An excellent hotel. Clean and extremely friendly staff. The rooms were spacious.

The staff was superb. I was on my way to Bangkok and decided to stop in Beijing to take in some of the sites. The location was perfect. It made getting to and from easy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamv943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear williamv943,Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to learn that you had a happy stay and are satisfied with various aspects of the hotel. Your kind words are surely one of our biggest motivations. We wish to have you stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved this hotel. I had some hesitation about staying here even though we are die hard FS fans, b/c of some communication difficulties when planning the trip. They have phone operators who really don't speak English too well. However, upon check in all concerns were gone. We rec'd a generous upgrade ( booked through Virtuoso and used and Amex Platinum card - also regular FS guests - so I am not sure which got the upgrade) but the rooms were beautiful. Check in was swift and in the suite. Everything was extremely comfortable. Staff did so much to please us-little gifts and food treats, packed a cooler for touring days, great service in the club. Every employee seemed to know us by name and many made a point of introducing themselves. This created a very warm and inviting feeling. You are not in an area to walk to anything for leisure but you are 10 min by taxi from a fun area called Sanlitun Village. The spa was great and they even stayed open a little after hours one day to accommodate the four of us for massages. If you are an English and not a Chinese speaker there are some key helpful employees - Roman - the concierge, Saleh- the Residences Mgr., Joyce - Director of Rooms and Alvin. They are aware of the communication challenges and really help out. The breakfast buffet was perfect with great options and service- they even knew what omelette ingredients we wanted by the 2nd morning! The hotel is immaculate and coming in from gritty Beijing that is a huge plus. I hate to say anything negative b/c our stay was almost perfect but we decided to try the in house Chinese restaurant the last night and it was our weakest meal in 5 days in Beijing. It is completely worthwhile to get a club room. Great service, and it happens to be a nice place to meet other guests and get tips about Beijing. If we find ourselves in Beijing again we would definitely be excited to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book with Amex Platinum to possibly get an upgrade,they don't seem to be at full occupancy yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripindicular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Tripindicular,
Thank you for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing and taking the time to leave your precious comments with us. We are delighted to learn that your experience while staying with us was perfected by our signature customized service. I will see to it that your comment is shared with Roman, Saleh, Joyce as well as the rest of the team. We hope very much to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Bejing 2 or 3 times since it opened last year and found it to be excellent. I stayed in a regular room which was very spacious - a sitting area, huge bathroom, separate toilet and lots of wardrobe space - more like a mini suite than a standard room. The room decor was also beautiful. Very modern but tasteful and with a Chinese theme.

I ate at the lobby lounge, Italian restaurant and the Chinese restaurant and all were stellar. I was particularly impressed with the Italian restaurant. I found the breakfast fine - you can select items from the buffet and also order something hot a la carte. I like that kind of set up but some people may feel the buffet is too simple if they like lots of different food stations like you see in some Asian hotels.

One lovely touch I remember was one evening I was dining in the lobby lounge and due to some work that was being done (this was around the time the hotel was just being launched) a window was open letting in cold air. I hadnt said a thing when the waitress took the initiative to bring me a pashmina to ensure I was warm! Very impressed

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear JenAndAndrew,
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your comments further to your stay with us. It delights us to read your positive review for the hotel which I will share with my team. Our Opus Lounge team will be especially happy to learn you enjoyed the breakfast and the personalized service. Thank you once again. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent one night at the Four Seasons with my husband and two-year old son. We live in Beijing, so this was a stay-cation for us. The hotel has been open for 4 or 5 months now and really surpassed our expectations. We stayed on the 7th floor in a standard room.

Location: Good location in the Embassy district. Very close to the subway (line 10).

Rooms: New elegant and comfortable rooms. Big bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, nice office area. The view was nothing special from the 7th floor, but I assume it's quite nice from higher floors. Our room was very quiet.

Swimming pool: We really enjoyed the swimming pool. It has big windows and a nice but shallow medium sized pool. There is a largish hot tub beside the pool and a decent hot tub in each of the changing rooms. The changing rooms are luxurious and have lots of extras like deodorant and bottled water. Our son really liked the pool and hot tub.

Service: This hotel has excellent service. When we arrived they gave our son a bear knapsack. We went upstairs to our room to find fruit with granola bars and yogurt, as well as a panda bear, rubber ducks and bathing products for our son. They had set up a large crib that was big enough for our two year old and had put plug protectors in the plugs near the crib and corner protectors on the furniture. These small touches made a big difference to our stay.

Breakfast: Great! One of the best buffet breakfasts I've had at a hotel. The pastries were fresh and delicious. The selection was good (both Western and Chinese options). Some items needed to be ordered off the menu, but we didn't find this to be a problem. They had set up a play area in the breakfast restaurant, which my son really liked.

We would strongly recommend this hotel to both families and business people. The hotel is lovely and the staff pay a lot of attention to details.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jublia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Jublia,
Thank you for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing and for giving us great compliments on TripAdvisor. We were particularly pleased to read that your son was happy with the kids’ amenities and the family had a good time together during the stay. You may be interested to know that we have started a Champagne Brunch every Sunday in the Opus Lounge with a kids' corner and plenty of good food. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you require a reservation, I am happy to be in touch with you. We hope very much to see you and your family at our hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I just stayed there for on night and very comfortable condition and environment. The room was great, with excellent service, condition and location of the hotel. It was absolutely worth of the money. Also, the room was very functional, including all the things you needed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank After80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear After80s,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are very pleased to learn that you were happy with your stay and found the hotel both comfortable and functional. With your continuous support, we are confident in enhancing every aspect of the guest experience. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Luxury brand, high standard service, good location, love four season as always.
Stayed in the signature four seaon room this time, with living area, separate bath room and a big cloakroom. Mio, provides authentic italian food, friendly chef, fresh ingredients and love the restaurant ambience,food presentation. Last but not least, you can taste the best macaroon in town.

Room Tip: Have to try the signature four seaon room, with living area, separate bath room and a big cloakroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Iris Y,
Thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor and for sharing such kind words. Chef Marco and his team in particular will be pleased to hear about the dining experience you had at Mio. Also, our prided macaroons are freshly baked every day and feature some interesting or rare ingredients. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Sanjiv Hulugalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,599 in Beijing
844 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#2 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,008 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,599 in Beijing
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,599 in Beijing
459 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,621 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#46 of 6,599 in Beijing
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Address: No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $223 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing