We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beijing
Save
Review Highlights
Another wonderful trip with WildChina!

We have taken many great journeys with WildChina in the past. This trip was definitely the one on... read more

Reviewed December 8, 2019
makretz
,
San Diego, California
Wild China exceed expectations

Our family has travelled to China on numerous occasions and Wild China has provided the best... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2019
fellowotring
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
136
6
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
6
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild china yunnan province rice terraces planning phase yulong river experienced travelers day trip ethnic minorities trip planner superb trip tiger leaping gorge raft ride ear cleaning silk road tour authentic experiences aman summer palace local transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019

We have taken many great journeys with WildChina in the past. This trip was definitely the one on the shortest notice, just 6 days before we left for China :) Nevertheless, Fann Feng and Jenny put together a great itinerary of sights and cultural experiences. We visited Temple of Heaven and Summer Palace in Beijing, hiked several hours on the Great Wall with hardly any tourists around, exercised with locals in a park, practised tai chi and learned about Traditional Chinese Medicine, all under a perfectly blue sky. Furthermore, in Shanxi province, we explored the ancient town of Pingyao, Jinci Temple, the hanging temple and the Yungang grottos near Datong. All are amazing sights we definitely recommend to visit. Both of our guides, Mr An and Abraham, we recommend highly: Very passionate, knowledgable and insightful. And we appreciate the local cuisine recommendations.

Everything was running very smoothly with the exception of our flight back to Beijing where we got trapped in Datong by the first snowstorm of the year. WildChina came to the rescue even at very late hours by being on the phone constantly with airline and hotel agents making sure we ended up in a hotel and on a flight out the next morning. On the bright side, this gave us the experience to see Beijing's palaces in white.

5+ stars for WildChina!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank makretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildChina, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Mr & Mrs Kretz,

Thank you so much, once again, for traveling to China with us. It is always a pleasure, no matter the timeline, to plan something for you. We're so glad you got to experience Beijing in the snow, although we are sorry for the flight delays. We think seeing the Summer Palace blanketed in white hopefully made up for any annoyances though!

We can't wait to see you here again, and we wish you the very best for 2020 and all the years and adventures ahead.

Best,
Jenny & the WildChina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Our family has travelled to China on numerous occasions and Wild China has provided the best experiences.

Ms Mei Zhang vast knowledge of China has given an excellent guidance and she has an uncanny ability in zeroing on places that might pique our interests.

Ms. Fann Fang, the Travel Planner Specialist, has been patient in our many, many demands and able to fulfill them and more. She checked in on us during our trip to make sure that we are well taken care of.

The guides in every cities are friendly, accomodating, hospitable and more importantly resourceful. Despite my elderly parent limited accessibility, the guides have been patient and resourceful in ensuring that they have full immersion in their experiences as well. For this, I am grateful.

Thank you to the team at Wild China for making it a wonderful trip.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank fellowotring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildChina, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review and for traveling with us. We are so happy to hear that you had some of your best experiences in China with us!

Mei definitely does have that uncanny knack, doesn't she? We're really glad she was able to find interesting places for you.

We're also very glad to hear that your parents enjoyed their time as well and felt like they were fully immersed. We'll be sure to pass on your praise to your guides and Fann!

We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Best,
The WildChina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Our family had a superb trip to Kashgar and Tashkurgan thanks to Wild China. Travel Designer Shiming Zuo was excellent in working with us to plan the trip. She was insightful, knowledgeable, and very responsive in dealing with us thirteen hours away. Our guide Daji and driver Enver in Kashgar were both very nice, most attentive, and ensured we had a good experience. We recommend them highly as well. And we recommend bicycling back from Tashkurgan. There's nothing like coming around a corner to wild camels and yaks! Five stars all around.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank KG_2010_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildChina, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words Ken and we are so happy that you and your family had such a good time. We'll be sure to tell Shiming, Daji, and Enver of your recommendations!

Nothing quite beats those wild moments, do they? We're so glad you could see the world a bit differently on your bikes and with us. It was our absolute pleasure to work with you!

Best,
The WildChina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We had the most wonderful experience with WildChina! First, working with WildChina to plan our trip was a pleasure. They listened to where we wanted to go and the type of experiences we wanted to have, and then formulated a trip tailored to exactly what we had envisioned. They will price things for you at various hotel levels; we wanted to stay at 5 star hotels but was able to see the difference from 4 star hotels they presented as another option. They were very quick to respond to any and all questions we had beforehand, from the beginning when we were planning the trip to last-minute questions just before we departed. Our itinerary was flying from the USA to Hong Kong, then Guilin, Shanghai, Xi-An, and ending in Beijing. We were met at each stop at the arrival hall in the airport by our guide, with a driver waiting to take us to our hotel. I cannot say enough about our local guides and could not begin to choose which one we liked the best, because they were all fantastic. Each guide was very knowledgeable, fluent in English, and very helpful if we had a specific thing we were looking for or wanted to do in their city. The guides were amazing, the hotels were great, and, in short, our trip was perfect from start to finish, mainly because WildChina took care of all the details, large and small. Fann Fang was our WildChina trip planner. She was so pleasant and such a joy to work with; we were lucky enough to actually meet her while in Beijing. Our guides were Lily To in Hong Kong, Michael Zhao in Guilin, Joyce Ying in Shanghai, Maggie Wu in Xi-An, and Julia Zhu in Beijing, all of whom made us feel very welcome and almost like family. They all knew exactly where to go, the best times to get there, and how to avoid long lines. Such nice people who clearly were very experienced tour guides. And cannot forget the drivers for each city, who were also so nice and seemed to always know exactly the moment to pick you up. If you are looking for a tour company for an amazing trip to China, I highly recommend WildChina. Cannot think of a single negative aspect of our trip. Thank you, WildChina, for orchestrating our amazing trip to China.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildChina, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Sheryl,

We are so glad you had such an amazing trip to China, and thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful words.

We'll definitely pass on your praise to your guides and drivers; we know they loved showing you around and Fann was very glad to meet you.

We can't wait to welcome you back!

Best,
The WildChina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful experience this was.

For a keen food lover the stress of going abroad is always that one never knows what restaurant to go to, despite endless Googling, and when one picks a place one doesn’t know what the best dishes to order are. On this tour I was able to relax in the certain knowledge that Fuchsia had chosen the best restaurant in town and would order their finest dishes. And she never let the group down. Every meal was spectacularly good, and overall provided a brilliant primer in the varied and endlessly delightful world of Chinese cooking, from street food to fine dining.

And as well as plate after plate of great food every day, I also got to see The Great Wall, The Forbidden City, The Terracotta Warriors, Pandas galore and Hanghzhou’s West Lake. Wonderful. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank panfriedfoiegras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyZhao_WildChina, General Manager at WildChina Travel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Hi Ben,

We're so delighted to hear this! Food is such a great lens to understand a destination, and we're so happy that you got to relax and let Fuchsia work her magic. Pair that with all the magnificent places you saw, and you've got a recipe for an amazing trip!

We hope this sets you off on a quest to find the best Chinese dishes back home :)

All the best,

The WildChina team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews