We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful haven in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Ranked #1 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A peaceful haven in a busy city”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a very modern arty boutique hotel close to the heart of a very big city. Rooms and corridors are littered with modern art. This is unlike a big hotel chain, with excellent service great freshly made breakfasts either western or Chinese . Rooms are comfortable and each has it's won balcony which includes a covered sitting area big enough for a lounge and several comfy chairs. Unable to fault this place. It is part of the small luxury hotels group. Next door is an excellent modern shopping centre.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear John P.,

On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing, I would like to thank you for sharing your kind words with us and other TripAdvisor members.

I am pleased to read you have enjoyed the Éclat essentials that come with the rooms and we exceeded your expectations with our personalized service.

The innovative glass structure of the environmentally friendly Parkview Green Mall provides the ideal conditions for the in-door terraces you mentioned. They are designed to enjoy the terrace throughout the different seasons in Beijing.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back in the near future and, on your next visit, I can certainly recommend you to enjoy our complimentary afternoon tea in the Éclat Lounge.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    52
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
86
175
46
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
219 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very arty and trendy. Some of the art made me laugh.
The check in was easy, the room was excellent and the breakfast very nice. The bathroom is really nice and ultra modern. I think the waiters in the breakfast bar were lovely but need a little more training.

The hotel is part of a larger shopping centre that is probably one of the most beautiful i have ever been in. Obviously English is a challenge but you are in Beijing.
I walked down to the silk markets in about 10 minutes. You can get good bargains if you haggle (expected). It is all part of the fun. I would recommend you try on everything you buy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mal_chaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mal_Chaney,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at Hotel Éclat Beijing with all TripAdvisor enthusiasts. We strive to provide excellent and caring service to all our guests and I am glad to read we have exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve ourselves every day and only feedback like yours can help us with that.

It is with pleasure that I learned you have enjoyed the experiences and (bargain) adventures the Beijing Silk Market offers and I trust you have enjoyed the many beautiful sites Beijing hosts.

I hope we will have the honor to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat for your next visit to Beijing.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Our company held an event there in one of the pool suites and I stayed in a guest room. There were a few special features of the hotel and room that were quite interesting but the location of the hotel isn't convenient. Hard to get cab and not near the subway.

Overall was unimpressed with the service. First it was the hard sell by sales team. The sales told us a rate and that he can offer us a special discounted rate. This special rate for the pool suite was in fact offered to us at a lower price by a more junior sales person! Not only that, they made it sound like we had to book then and there and as if the hotel was full. However the truth of the matter is the hotel was pretty much empty when we stayed there. We didn't see many guests at all.

The front desk and security in the lobby also wasn't particularly helpful when we asked for a few things. Overall, didn't get the same friendliness I got from other hotels such as the China World Hotel or Kerry Hotel nearby.

The gym was so tiny and room size quite small too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate receiving feedback from our valued guests as we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and improve each day. I regret to hear that we have not exceeded your expectations.

As you mentioned, it can be difficult to find a taxi in the middle of the Central Business District nevertheless our concierges are always more than happy to assist you. Furthermore, I am pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities and convenience our rooms offer.

My apologies for the misinterpretation you have encountered with our Sales Team. Please be assured that your words have been shared with all related departments to prevent these misunderstandings from occurring again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat Beijing to show you our passion for hospitality.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here just after the hotel opened so hopefully things would have picked up a little since I was there.

There is much hype about this place and the art etc, however from a hotel perspective it is a little over rated.

Pros
- Great art work around
- Good location, shops close by
- Quirky small things in room (gun light, glass windows in bathroom, 3d TV (although wasnt working during my stay).
- Staff helpful (if maybe a little too much - a fine balance)

Cons
- Pricey for what you get
- The standard rooms are really quite small comparing what you can get elsewhere in the city for the same price, so if you are there for more than a night or two it starts to feel a little claustrophobic.
- The air con was not working at all during my time there which made the rooms very warm indeed. A fan was provided, and I understand this is influenced by the government re switching it on and time of year, but regardless should be addressed to minimize the impact for guests
- Room Service - was there any? No idea - no menu in room.
- It feels a little like an extension of a shopping mall (which it is) rather than a hotel in its own right. Lounge, breakfast area a little 'office like' (aside from the art work of course).

All in all the biggest selling point is its location and art. From a stand alone hotel perspective, take out the art and location, and it would be a 3.5 rating.



Cons

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Clare,

On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We highly value your comments as we are constantly striving to improve ourselves to exceed our guest’s expectations. It is with regret that I learn we have not exceeded your expectations.

Please be assured that we have informed our relevant departments regarding your comments and we will strive to improve each day. We offer our guests 24-hour In Room Dining and we regret that you have not been able to enjoy this.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat Beijing to convince you of our passion for hospitality.

With my warmest and personal regards,


Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend. Chose this hotel based on a previous pleasant stay at Hotel Eclat Taipei, and this Beijing hotel certainly did not disappoint.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the modern hotel is like a contemporary art gallery with artwork at the entrance, lobby and even at the corridors of each floor. The rooms are well decorated, spotlessly clean and equipped with all sorts of gadgets, including a remote control of bed light in the shape of a gun. The bathroom is large with a bath tub, walk-in shower and a Japanese style bidet. Full amenities and free wi-fi are provided.

The afternoon tea at the lounge, which is free to staying guests, is delicious with a choice of canapes and cakes. The half-buffet breakfast is also nice albeit a smaller selection which is understandable given the smaller number of rooms here compared to large hotels. Service is better than many hotels in China.

The hotel is located next to a middle-to-top end shopping mall with a number of eateries including DingTaiFung. A few minutes walk to the subway station but one probably needs to change lines to get to most tourist attractions (which involves quite a bit of stair walking).

I can't find any fault with this hotel and would recommend to everyone. This comes with a quite heavy price tag, but I think it's worth a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exe_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Traveler from Hong Kong,

On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Éclat Beijing I would like to thank you for commenting on your stay.

I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service and you enjoyed our “Éclat essentials.” We are one of the few hotels were small items like afternoon tea, the mini bar are included in your room rate and I would like to invite you to the evening drinks in the éclat lounge the next time you stay as also these are included while staying ate Hotel Éclat Beijing.

It is with pleasure that I read you encourage others to visit our hotel as we are very passionate about what we do and hope that more travellers like yourself will come and enjoy our hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Hotel Éclat Beijing in the near future.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Eclat hotel in Beijing as no competitor. It is part of the striking Parkview green development and feature a multitude of contemporary artworks from master like Dali as well as outstanding famous Chinese artists.It has cutting-edge rooms with all the most advance amenities. Placing a strong emphasis on attentive services this hotel has become the talk of the town.If you like fashion and if you consider yourself as trendy this is the only place in Beijing where you can enjoy contemporary art, design and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 760pieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Pieto,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review.

We are pleased to learn you have enjoyed the convenience our location offers. We strive to provide personalized and caring service to all our guests and are glad to hear you have enjoyed this experience.

We truly value the beautiful words you used to describe Hotel Éclat Beijing and hope to have the honor to welcome you back in Beijing in the near future.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Staying at this hotel is like a trip to a contemporary art gallery. Every corner you turn, a well recognized piece of artwork can be found; from old master like Dali to contemporary artist like Zhang Huan. But that's not what makes the Eclat special; their service was very personal and attentive, the room I stayed in was spacious and has a huge terrace where guests of mine can relax and chill in huge sofas and coffee table. The hotel is attached to a very nice shopping centre where you can find very high quality restaurants from Italian to the most popular Taiwanese restaurant Ding Tai Fung. It was the total experience that makes me want to return and recommend Eclat to my friends who will visit Beijing in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones that comes with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Bruce,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Éclat Beijing on Tripadvisor.It is our honor to welcome guests who share our love for art and design.

It is with pleasure that I learned you have enjoyed your stay and our personal service. The innovative glass structure, designed by Winston Chu, of our building provides ideal conditions for the indoor terrace you mentioned.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With my warmest and personal regards,

Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
320 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,351 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,473 in Beijing
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,473 in Beijing
370 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,473 in Beijing
852 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eclat Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Beijing

Property: Hotel Eclat Beijing
Address: Floor 16-21, No. 9 Dongdaqiao Road Parkview Green FangCaoDi, Chaogyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Eclat Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gleaming glass pyramid envelopes Hotel Eclat which is part of the architecturally striking Parkview Green development in Fangcaodi with designer boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Modern, light and wonderfully spacious, this all-suite boutique hotel has a fitness centre and a stunning contemporary art collection.This has to be one of the city’s most elegant hotels and the keyword here is privacy. The rooms are inordinately generous, many with a private terrace and some with their own pool. A truly astounding art collection includes pieces by Salvador Dali, Andy Warhol and Zeng Fangzhi.Our luxury Beijing accommodations are designed to surround you with style, but also equipped with the latest technology to meet the demands of today’s traveler -including fast and free Wi-Fi and high speed internet to help you stay connected to the world. 24-hour access to Éclat Lounge with complimentary breakfast buffet, all day light refreshments and a delicious selection of afternoon canapés. Complimentary Wi-Fi and broadband access. Panasonic massage chair. Separate rainforest shower and bathtub. Bang & Olufsen audio system. IPod/ iPhone dock. Oversized 3D LCD TV with Blu-Ray DVD. Access to CD and DVD library. LCD TV in bathroom. Exclusive Miller Harris London bathroom amenities. Complimentary Illy capsule coffee and Revolution Tea selection. Complimentary mini-bar, branded mineral water. In-room Bar with a full range of beverages and Riedel glassware.The joy of staying here is the accessibility to designer shopping and a wealth of restaurants. Located in the heart of the Embassy District, the hotel is also within easy reach of the major city attractions and after a busy day sightseeing, the clubs and bars of Sanlitun are virtually on the doorstep.Convenient location with shopping, restaurants on the doorstep, spacious accommodation, suites with private pool, superb art collection, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eclat Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing