We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel with sweet service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #30 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel with sweet service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed Conrad for 4 days during my September business trip. Everythg was arranged before hands.

I arrived around 2am. Receptionist welcomed me with cheerful greeting. Checked in swiftly. Room is huge (king deluxe),great facility. My nepresso machine out of function in the morning. They fixed it when I back in the evening.


Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiangSia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Beijing during your trip to the capital city.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our service and room facilities. Your comments has also been shared with the team.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continually providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    104
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
52
68
30
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

we choose the grill restaurant for a birthday celebration dinner with a group of 10 friends and had an outstanding dinner.

My enquiry for a special menu with wine pairing was very well executed by the German Director of Food & Beverage.

The whole group enjoyed the amazing food personally presented by the foreign chef as well as the good service of the restaurant crew.

We will definetly come back....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffenO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Steffen,

Thank you for chosing Conrad Beijing to celebrate this very special occasion. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience and appreciated our food and servcie.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

i stayed in Conrad for 4 days from 2nd Sept 2014 to 5th Sept. Overall stay and service experience is wonderful. i checked in in the midnight(around 1am). Lobby staff welcome us in cheerful smile. We then check in quickly through simple and fast process. As this is a business trip and i have a chance to stay in a really luxury King deluxe room. The very first glance in my room is good enough to blow away my tiredness after 6 hours flight. i spent most of my evening time in hotel after a day of training. In room facilities are user friendly and easy to operate. Maybe there are too many cabinets and drawer in the room i took quite a long time to find the hairdryer which kept in the inner side of bathroom drawer. i love the huge bathtub and thermal warm floor! Although the nepresso machine was out of function but they fixed before i back to room. I would definately recommend Conrad to my friends and worth to be visited!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chun Siang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
563 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and the rooms are great along with a very different "library" where you have breakfast. We also held a function here for 200 people and it was very well handled and food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and gave a high appraisal to our hotel roomsand and restaurants.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

3 stays already....

The pluses :
Brand-new wonderful place, wonderful rooms...excellent and adequately-priced room service food (on par with Conrad HK)...Superb HHonors Diamond recognition (let's be frank...like in all Asian Conrads and WA's)...
Amazing views from executive Lounge and top-floors rooms.

The minuses :
The pool is very long and wide but a bit shallow.
The English-level of some employees could be better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunklePe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing and sharing your comments regarding our hotel location, guestrooms, the food, swimming pool and staff quality .

Meanwhile your feedbacks have been well communicated to the management. Rest assured that appropriate measure will be taken and better training would be implemented to our team members in order to improve your future experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.


Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Well located between two subway stations on Line 10 (Tuanjiehu and Hujialou), hotel is on the fringe of 3rd ring road and within walking distance of the trendy Sanlitun shopping mall and bar street. Staff are friendly but most appear to be adjusting to their new job (hotel did a soft launch only in March 13).

Rooms are big and bright ... amenities are luxurious - you can even opt for the tolietries (I chose the Shanghai Tang kit). Breakfast on the ground floor cafe is quite an experience - nice morning sun with glare shielded by soft wooden panels and the food is great (very rarely do I rate hotel breakfast good ...)

Room Tip: Get an east facing room - you can enjoy the morning sun and a good view of Tuanjiehu (a man-made lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and gave a high appraisal to our hotel locations, guest rooms, and the restaurant.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on our holiday for 1 week. Executive room was large and well appointed. Staff throughout the hotel were eager to please and were always friendly and very attentive from the lounge to the gym. My 8 year old daughter loved the empty pool. Its location was good for us, 10 mins walk to the subway, 20 mins to the China mall or the village. The lounge staff were always on hand to assist in any way possible. The friendly atmosphere made our stay very memorable. We didn't eat in the restraunts but did visit the lobby lounge each evening, again the service was great. As we were on holiday I would recomend it for this, can't comment on the business aspect. My only negative would be that it seemed to suffer a bit from scores and scratches to surfaces for being so new, which I suspect is more the clients than anything else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 597steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Beijing during your 1 week trip to China.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback regarding our hotel design, facilities and staff service. Your comments to our services has been shared with the engineering and house keeping team, and more attention will be implemented to ensure that every guest could have a perfect experience in our hotel.

Should your journeys bring you back to Beijing, our team and I look forward to welcoming you back and continually providing “The Luxury of Being Yourself” experience.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,158 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#7 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#5 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#18 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Property: Conrad Beijing
Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "The Luxury of Being Yourself", the mantra of the brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing