We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Conrad”
Review of Conrad Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Beijing
Ranked #40 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Conrad”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here recently one night on a business trip. The price was lower than in many properties in the center, so it was really a no-brainer. I was upgraded to King Executive Room on 26th floor, nice views. The room is large with a big bathroom (with tub by the window), separate shower and a walk-in closet for clothes and luggage. Everything is still brand new and stylish.

Service was excellent throughout, it is obvious that the staff has been trained quite a bit. I had breakfast in the EL, truly marvelous views. Breakfast selection was perhaps a bit narrower than I could have expected, but I did not go hungry! Good coffee and orange juice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to receive your positive comments.
Your feedback regarding the Executive Lounge breakfast has been shared with the management team; and more attention will be addressed to ensure that more personalized service can be provided to better cater your needs.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    113
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
54
77
35
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Conrad Beijing. This is a wonderful hotel ! For our honeymoon we were upgraded to a junior suite ! There is noting junior about this suite ! It was one of the most beautiful rooms we ever stayed at. We were picked up by the hotel limo at Beijing airport and when we arrived although it was 6am in the morning, the concierge and manager on duty were waiting for us at the front door. We were told they would check us in, in our room and they asked if we would like to have breakfast. This hotel is very attentive and has super service. When we returned after diner the first night they had decorated the bed with 2 swans and flowers and they also gave us a bottle of Mumm champagne. During our stay we had dinner at 29 grill and Lu Yu restaurants and one time we had dessert at Chapter. These were the best meals we had in Beijing with outstanding service. At the executive lounge service was also at its best. This hotel is truly the new icon in the capital city of Beijing ! Beijing subway is not too far away and easy to use. Shopping malls are only 10min walk from Conrad Beijing. The only minor thing to mention was that the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. If we go back to Beijing we will certainly stay again at the Conrad!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenJAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again and thank you for choosing Conrad Beijing for your honeymoon!

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments have been shared with the whole team.

Our swimming pool is open now. Thank you for your comments, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest! .


Regards,

Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beijing has had some fine hotels; Park Hyatt, Shangri La China World Summit Wing, St Regis, Peninsula, and Ritz Carlton. HOWEVER, the new Conrad Beijing brings a heightened level of sophistication and a modern perspective to Beijing. The architecture, interior design, and the overall touch and feel; are unique in every respect, for a city that is trying to climb the rank of world capital cities. The restaurants (all 3), have superb food. All staff are immaculately trained and extremely responsive to the needs of the guests. Their command of the English language, is the better than any other hotel that I have stayed in Beijing and I travel to Beijing half a dozen times per year. If you can, stay in the Executive Suite. Enjoy Conrad Beijing; for the moment, the best in the Forbidden City!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ninoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Director of Operations at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for choosing Conrad Beijing for your recent stay.
We hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Room quality was superior, really luxurious. Bathroom has little ventilation so smelled a little musty, but shower was nice and had a cool design. Internet reception (wifi) was very poor. Some food was very good, but bread was a bit tasteless and one dish gave me food poisoning. In-room air filter was a huge perk given the horrific air quality throughout Beijing (inside and out). Standard fitness facilities, pool looked very nice, well designed. Kind of in an out-of-the way location in Beijing. Overall a true luxury hotel for a bit of a discount ($400).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Court O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments regarding our facilities has been well communicated with the management team; rest assure that such flaws will be addressed with immediate attention. Concerning your experience at one of our restaurants, we appreciate your assistance in helping us to learn more about the incident. Please fill in the documents suggested by our Director of Operations in his email; and we will follow up accordingly. Once again, thank you for choosing Conrad Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards

Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice atmosphere and amazing architecture The hotel has a wonderful view on Tianjiehu park and on Beijing CDB : CCTV Tower and the People's Daily Tower. Rooms and Beds are very comfortable ans smooth ! Nice Pool! We wait for the Spa's opening Very Nice experience in Beijing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Beijing. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and shared your comments regarding our hotel location, guestrooms and the swimming pool.

Our spa will be opened in June 2013. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Conrad Beijing hotel was newly opened and there were many teething problems. For example, the aircon not working, the internet hopelessly slow and unreliable, the shower did not drain properly and we had to use all the towels to mop the floor to avoid slipping, the awful smell of burnt rubber from the newly laid carpets in the room and corridor. The Conrad in Beijing is a beautiful new hotel and although we enjoyed our time there, we were disappointed with the problems that affected our stay. On the positive side, the staff were really excellent and professional and they did their best to assist us. The concierge was excellent too. We would definitely consider staying there again and just hope the standard can be improved by our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Beijing.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay and appreciate the feedback that you have provided. The concerns you have mentioned have all been addressed by the leadership team and appropriate measures will be taken to improve your future experience.

We have shared your comments regarding the excellent service you received with our team members and it is a great encouragement for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Beijing in the near future.

Regards,

Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good hotel with all what you expect from a luxury 5 stars hotel.

Went to the 29 Grill restaurant, and just disappointed with the man cooking on the grill who put his fingers on the meat to check the cooking level of the beef. This didn't look very hygienic as customers can see it from their table.
(the grill is located not in the kitchen but in the dining area, which is a live-cooking grill station)

Very stylish design hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stéphane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Beijing, Manager at Conrad Beijing, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for staying at Conrad Beijing.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Rest assured your comments have been sent to our Director of Food and Beverage; and
appropriate measures will be taken to improve your future experience.

We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Conrad Beijing soon.

Regards,
Dennis Chin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#35 of 6,473 in Beijing
793 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,718 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,473 in Beijing
852 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,473 in Beijing
495 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,473 in Beijing
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Beijing

Property: Conrad Beijing
Address: No.29 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the Hilton Worldwide's global luxury brand CONRAD(R) HOTELS & RESORTS, Conrad Beijing is an integral part of the Asia-Pacific market, committing to become the high-end business and social activities platform in Beijing. Embracing Beijing's culture and vitality, Conrad Beijing is the contemporary hotel of choice for the new generation of global travelers, who appreciate worldly style and sophistication, service and connection. The stylish design and modern facilities of the hotel perfectly echo "The Luxury of Being Yourself", the mantra of the brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing