We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice enough hotel but location not the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peixin Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peixin Hotel Beijing
Ranked #2,157 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice enough hotel but location not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel was nice enough. Booked through wotif.com and it was a mystery hotel so the price was reasonable and we were upgraded to a nicer room because they had over booked. I would recommend keeping your booking print out to show the reception. (just to show you didn't use a travel agent and what sort of room you have booked, and to show you have paid, otherwise they might ask you to pay a service fee or change your room)
The shower was either boiling or cold but the room was nice and very spacious. The staff were helpful and nice.
We struggled to get to the hotel because the taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was, so I would recommend printing out the name, address and phone number in Chinese.
We caught the airport shuttle bus to the Railway station (13 Yuan) and then got a taxi to the hotel. (16 Yuan)

The location isn't great but if you are happy to catch a public bus or taxi it wouldn't be too bad.

They also asked for a deposit of 500yuan

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    33
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and enjoyed our stay. We were in a large room with a free internet connection available directly on the TV. The hotel staff was very friendly although their english was a bit poor.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes drive from the city center. Except that it is not really conveniant, it's not a big deal since taxi fares are really low and it is usually easy to find one.

We would definitly return it that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike747ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

I am writing this review at the Peixin - the computer in the room is an excellent bonus! I have just read the previous reviews and would like to comment that this is my 7th hotel in China and the beds are the same firm matress everywhere, so that is a non-issue. There only IS one English language TV channel - CCTV channel 9 - in China, so you can't blame the hotel for that! Yes, the hotel is a taxi ride from Tian'amin Square but the ride is 12 Yuan - les than $2 - and takes 10 minutes, which makes this hotel great value. The rooms are clean, my single has a king bed, and the room is quite spacious. The breakfast buffet is very good and great value for 20 yuan - served from 6:30 to 9:00. I had a problem with this computer and housekeeping was at my door within 5 minutes to solve the problem. The hotel is non-smoking which is a pleasant change from most hotels in China, and is listed as a "Green Hotel". I booked on-line and the price was a lot cheaper than the posted rack-rate at the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Peixin - great value for the money.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and inexpensive
  • Disliked — Nothing, really
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2007

The hotel is very near Hongquiao market and some malls. The staff are quite friendly and helpful, though some may have difficulty in speaking English. You can exchange your dollars to yuan at the front desk. Before going out, ask the front desk clerk to write in chinese characters the place where you would like to go to. The room is big enough for two people. There are no good views though, one side faces a school area and some residential areas. Overall, i think the place is wonderful and i will definitely will stay there again when i go back to Beijing.

  • Liked — cleanliness and friendly staff
  • Disliked — no free internet
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kajoutaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2006

Hotel is nice. Rooms very clean. Front desk staff have limtied knowledge of English BUT they do their best. There is a small gift shop that sells trinkets and personal items should you need them. The hotel is convenient to Pearl Shoping Market. It is about a 10 minute walk. Streets perfectly safe to walk around. There are a few small stores around, a McDonalds just down the street. The morning breakfast buffet at hotel is good. The coffee needs work though. (so does most of China)
There is an atm machine in hotel. They also have a currency exchange at front desk. They take most currency at reasonable rates.
Beds are firm as in most chinese hotels. There are computers in rooms with free internet access. It can get frustrating using them as they have a Chinese keyboard and you need to type all IN CAPS in order for the English not to convert over to chinese. Still, sending a quick email home without costing anything was great. Limited english speaking television.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank CheapJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2004

Pro's: Inexpensive

Con's; Poor location, far from most areas of interest -10-15 minute taxi ride to most major city center sites. Uncomfortably hard beds -like most Chinese state run hotels.

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,165 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peixin Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peixin Hotel Beijing

Property: Peixin Hotel Beijing
Address: No.5A Peixin Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100061, China
Location: China > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peixin Hotel Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Peixin Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beijing Peixin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing