We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Ranked #89 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good standard hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A one night stop over before a cruise. Large room, slightly faded but clean and pleasant. We arrived after midnight but check in was smooth and quick. Some English speaking staff, friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and bathroom was clean and well organised. No kettle or hot water but we didn't ask so it may have been available.
Area is out of the main tourist areas, in a business district, very quiet no shops etc nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Janex52,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for your one-night stop at Beijing and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff service and guestroom faciliies made your stay experience morememorable.
All of our guest room is equipped with a kettle. So if needing, you can just ask for it thru service center or housekeeper. In addtion, it is much convenient from our hotel to the main tourist areas, although our hotel is not so close to them, where you can keep away from serious traffic jams at Beijing.
We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    312
    89
    16
    9
See reviews for
157
204
78
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riehen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had booked a China trip with TUI Switzerland including transport and guides and it is their Beijing branch that booked us for 3 nights in this hotel. Firstly, the reception claimed that there were no reservations for us, then after the guide complained, the manager, the only person who seemed to know English in the hotel, offered us tea, and finally we were kept waiting for more than 5 hours after a long flight from Zurich to Beijing to get to our room. The room #0610 was old and tired, the old carpet was stained, the plaster of the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the corners of the bathtub were brown with dirt as also the borders of the shower curtain and the splatter on the bathroom mirror was a stark reminder that this room had had previous occupants. Coming from Switzerland where even a guesthouse is expected to maintain high levels of cleanliness, hygiene and efficiency, this hotel was a poor welcome to our first stop in China.
Since our package included transport, we were not too concerned about the location until we got stuck in a monumental traffic jam returning from our visit to the Great Wall. A colleague who was unfortunately out of station when we visited has in the meantime told us that this hotel is in the Tourist Zone 2 whereas hotels located in Tourist Zone 1 should be preferred.
It would appear from other reviews that the hotel has rooms that are "updated, clean and comfortable". After our experience I must say that either these reviews are scams or the hotel has different standards for different guests. It is possible that this Holiday Inn offers TUI Beijing very cheap rates for sub-standard, old and not so clean rooms so that they can both maximize their profits.
The only positive aspect of ur stay in this hotel was the very good breakfast.
Both this hotel as well as the TUI Beijing do a great disservice not only to their customers but also to the capital of the great nation of China by conveying a very poor image of the country to first time as well as repeat visitors.
I would suggest visitors to
- choose a hotel located in Tourist Zone 1
- if this is not possible, choose a different hotel in Tourist Zone 2
-if this is not possible absolutely refuse room #610

Room Tip: I would suggest visitors to - choose a hotel located in Tourist Zone 1 - if this is not possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouristZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear TouristZurich,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. As we would like to respond to you personally regarding the mentioned problems, could you please send us your email address and telephone details to natalie.niu@centralplazabj.com?
We hope you'd give us a chance in the future to show you our improvements, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very clean and welcoming hotel however there appears to be a variety of rooms as our friends were in the main building and we were placed in what appeared to be a self contained room in an extension to the main building with cooking facilities,etc. It took us three attempts to find our room and only found the lift for our building when we went to reception to ask for help. Another guest was in the same situation as us. Room size was ok but you couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom which was very different to the bathrooms our friends had.
No problems with the breakfast as there was a good choice and made to order eggs,etc.
Location is not great with not much around but we ventured out to two local restaurants/cafes on advice from others and both were excellent and so cheap. None of the staff spoke English but this was part of the charm. Picture menus are a great asset.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building accessible by the lift near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivets1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Rivets1952,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel guest room. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience about our apartment guestrooms. Rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.We hope this would not deter you from choosing Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back toour hotel again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice. Once in 2008 and once in 2011. Both times were great experiences. Bed was soft. Great exercise/pool area.

Only negative is the location. I'm not talking about it location as it relates to the city center, I'm talking about its immediate surroundings. Its kind of dead, less a couple good "wellness" centers. Nothing a good cab ride wont solve though.

I'm staying there again in October 2013.

Room Tip: The Buffet rocks if you have the cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Patrick A,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing three times. It is our great pleasure and honor to welcome you back and deliver quality services to you.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback isextremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our members. Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

everything was just so perfect. from the moment we stepped in the hotel until we checked out, service was just great! from the receptionist, the managers, all the staff are very accomodating. we're a group of 5 and we had 2 rooms. it was a deluxe room and the other was a 1br suite. breakfast is included with our reservation, even an access to their lounge which made it great! booking was done directly on their website. even before we arrive beijing, they have been answering all are queries. they took care of us during our stay. the stay was just exceptional. everything was great and excellent. to the whole staff, esp the managers, job well done to all!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ros3mari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ros3mari3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on July 28 with my two boys. The staff were polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue was they only turned on one spot light at the pool ( guess to save money), but after I complained, the issue was fixed the next day . I definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Scorpion1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back to stay with us next time. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Please also accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us andcontinuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed as part of an organised tour. The rooms are modern,clean comfortable.The breakfast is very good, the reception,bars and restaurants are western standard, modern and very good.There was a machine to change money easily. Good wifi at public areas.Personnel helpful and professional.
The only drawback is that the area nearby has nothing interesting to do,nowhere to walk to, no metro stations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank General_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear General_traveller,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Many guests choose this hotel because of the comfortable stay experience, high-quality facilities and satisfying services.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. With regard to the location, it is about 15-minites drive to Line2 Changchunjie or Line4 Taoranting Subway Station by which you could nearly get to all the main tourist attractions in Beijing in a more convenient way. Besides, some characteristic places full of ancient Chinese cultures around the hotel may interest you, such as Beijing Grand View Garden, Niujie Mosque and Baiyun Abbey which are within a walking distance. You can also taste the most authentic Moslem snacks at Niujie supermarket, and there are also some characteristic small Chinese restaurant nearby with great popularity.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#73 of 6,473 in Beijing
225 reviews
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#110 of 6,473 in Beijing
348 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Property: Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Address: No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing South Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Central Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing, an Award-Winning hotel, is conveniently located in Guanganmen commercial and civic area, adjacent to the new Municipal Government Office Building and is within a stone's throw from Beijing's Financial Street. The hotel is close to tourist and shopping attractions such as Wangfujing, Oriental Plaza and the Forbidden City. It is 10 minutes drive from the West and South Train Station and 45 minutes from the Capital Airport.The hotel has 322 contemporary guest rooms, including suites and two floors of Executive Club rooms, all equipped with wired and wireless broadband internet, speaker telephone and multi-language voice mail. With a 640 square meter, pillar-free ballroom and 8 other function rooms ranging from 35 to 176 square meters, the hotel is an ideal venue for business meetings and social functions alike. All the meeting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities, built-in work station, wireless broadband connection and video conference facilities. The hotel's professional meeting team will ensure every event a success.The hotel also provides other facilities like business center ticketing and tour desk, kiosk, car rental, concierge taxi and limousine service, baby sitting service, karaoke as well as a Mini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel Beijing
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing