We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with "KTV" in the Basement!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Ranked #89 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Trysil
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with "KTV" in the Basement!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 7 days in this hotel, Nice and lovely Staff. Breakfast is great and the hotell also have driving range, pool and ok Fitness facilites. Centrally located and Conciergies who hjelp you out with Taxies and adresses. A bit surprised we were When we took the elevator down to the Basement and found more than 30 light dressed women redy for "Horizontal refreshment" they Could also sing for us:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrysilKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear trysil2011,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing for your seven-day stay at Beijing and sharing with us your feelings about the hotel. Your appreciation for our staff and breakfast really delight us. And we hope that you could enjoy yourselves at our driving range, swimming pool and health club. Besides, the KTV on the Basement owned by a thrid party rather than our hotel opens till mid night.
Welcome you back to our hotel next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    312
    89
    16
    9
See reviews for
157
204
78
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Had cribs, baby baths, and other children's amenities. Very clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Their English was also very good. The breakfast buffet gets very busy around 8 AM so I would recommend eating a little earlier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACLaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ACLaw99,

It is really our great pleasure to welcome you and your family to stay at our hotel. We are so glad to offer you and your kid a comfortable and pleasant experince and hope to leave a good impression on you.
Welcome you back to our hotel next time and hope everything goes well with you and your family.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good hotel. Comfortable rooms and very good dining at an excellent buffet, both for breakfast and evening meal (optional buffet). Used the nice upstairs lounge to have a small business meeting.

Larger-than-average-size swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank member_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear member_member,

Thank you for your stay at the holiday inn central plaza beijing. We are delighted to see that you are satisfied with our rooms, breakfast and dinner buffets. It is also good to know that our Club Lounge meeting room brought convenience to you.
We sincerely hope to leave a good impression on you and looking forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İzmir
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

That was the first hotel of ours in China Trip .Imagine how it could be if it was not good but we relaxed there after a long travel.Good breakfast, satisfactory rooms with reasonable prices for China. Not so close to Tian nan men Square but no problemİnBeijiing because taxiprices are so cheap.English speaking personal is surprisingly a positive point for that hotel.Massage is not cheap but good-especially after a long travel, you can try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYSESIBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear AYSESIBEL,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing!
It is really our great honor and pleasure to be chosen as the first hotel of yours in China trip. We sincerely hope that we have brought with you a comfortable and pleasant stay experience during your long trip. Hope everything with you is good and wish you a pleasant journey.
Best wishes and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good business hotel at low price. Guest services, room service, housekeeping, front desk personnel all spoke English and were very helpful. Comfortable bed and room but loud on front side of hotel, backside near government building much quieter. No restaurants, entertainment, shopping etc.surrounding hotel. Situated in Muslim neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetLag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear JetLag11,

Thank you for choosing the holiday inn and sharing with us your comments and feelings about our hotel. We feel it a great pleasure to find that you are satisfied with many areas of services that we offered. Our bedding also is good for you. In fact, there are some local restaurants of different kinds of Chinese characteristic cuisines like Sichuan, Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Hunan etc. around us within a walking distance. Besides, there is a Merry Mart, within 5 mins walking distance. For detailed information about restaurants and shopping malls near the hotel, please contact the Concierge direclty for help. In addtion, the hotel is situated near the Muslim neighborhood where you could easily find authentic halal foods restaurants.
Thank you for your stay this time and looking forward to seeing you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were delighted to say that standards have been maintained. We had booked a club room and with that the use of the club lounge and the facilities they offered. The club room was excellent. Staff in the club lounge were very helpful and friendly. Drinks and snacks were pretty good but not fantastic. We dined in the Chinese restaurant on one of our three nights in Beijing and the food was of a good standard but maybe the prices were a tad high. My only gripe about the place was that the heating seemed to have been switched off in public areas, including the restaurant. We found this slightly puzzling.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear kempr52,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing with us your appreciation to our Club room standards and it is my great honor and pleasure to convey your appreciation to the staff there. They should be pround of themselves for their hard work finally paid off. We feel happy to see that you like the famous Chinese restaurant-Zen which offers authentic cantonese cuisine.
About in room heating, I have to explaine that it was because the city heating supply company maintained the outer nets of heating system for 20 days, so the hotel could not offer heating from the end of April to the mid of May.
Anyway, sorry for bringing such convenience to you. We sincerely hope to welcome you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was the first stop in China on our tour with Travel China Guide. I believe it is the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in (including a very nice one in Carnes, Australia) The staff was excellent and they had a money exchange machine in the lobby which was very convenient and easy to use. The buffet in the mornings was excellent. The employees working with the "made to order eggs" station were the only ones that were not too attentive, and the staff had difficulty keeping all food choices filled since the hotel was full when we visited. You will not be disapointed if you choose this hotel while in Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandVonAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear DonandVonAustin,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing!
It is our greatest pleasure and honor to become the nicest Holiday Inn among those you ever stayed at in the world.
For the employees working with the "made to order eggs" station failing to provide efficient and attentive service to you, we feel so sorry and will pay much attention to the training of such post. In addition, we will make sure timely supplement of foods on buffet.
Thanks for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#60 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#116 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Property: Holiday Inn Central Plaza
Address: No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing South Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#79 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Central Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing, an Award-Winning hotel, is conveniently located in Guanganmen commercial and civic area, adjacent to the new Municipal Government Office Building and is within a stone's throw from Beijing's Financial Street. The hotel is close to tourist and shopping attractions such as Wangfujing, Oriental Plaza and the Forbidden City. It is 10 minutes drive from the West and South Train Station and 45 minutes from the Capital Airport.The hotel has 322 contemporary guest rooms, including suites and two floors of Executive Club rooms, all equipped with wired and wireless broadband internet, speaker telephone and multi-language voice mail. With a 640 square meter, pillar-free ballroom and 8 other function rooms ranging from 35 to 176 square meters, the hotel is an ideal venue for business meetings and social functions alike. All the meeting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities, built-in work station, wireless broadband connection and video conference facilities. The hotel's professional meeting team will ensure every event a success.The hotel also provides other facilities like business center ticketing and tour desk, kiosk, car rental, concierge taxi and limousine service, baby sitting service, karaoke as well as a Mini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel Beijing
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing