We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good Italian food”
Review of Annie's

Annie's
Ranked #124 of 13,212 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Reviewed December 30, 2018

A staple here in Beijing for inexpensive Italian food. Their Caesar salad and pasta helps to chase away the hunger pains.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018

My family and I love Annie's. They have a lot of locations and do delivery. I've been to several of them, and service and food quality seem consistent across locations.

The menu is really affordable for Western food in Beijing, and taste is quite good. They also let you order some stuff that's off the menu, though the results can be hit or miss since they don't make that stuff as often (e.g., I love their aglio olio e peperoncino and their olive and garlic pizza when they get it right).

Very family friendly, even for toddlers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

As a lover of italian food, I found this restaurant to be the best one so far. With many options even for vegetarians as me, and if you want to change something in the menu you can as well. The service was excellent, everyone spoke English, always with a smile. It is definitevily a place I will go many times over, just to taste all the other options they have. The price range is good for the quality of the food, and given that cheese is not cheap or popular in China, it is a great price for the value.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 694nathalyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

All the food in Annie's is good but particularly the pizza. The calzone is really good. Ordering over the phone is also fast and efficient with good English language service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This is an excellent place to have an italian pasta in Beijing, for sure pone of the best.
They have many options of Italian wine from Toscana, Sicilia, and others.
Many types of pasta with many different sauces.
The service is good, Tony and Charlie speak English and do a good service.
They offer bread to begin and three sauces. Good.
I had Bolognese lasagna. They served fast. It was delicious.
Dessert options also.
Honest price. .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank antoniobL6907PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing