We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beijing
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Coffee in China”

CAFE FLATWHITE (798 First Branch)
Ranked #12 of 411 Coffee & Tea in Beijing
Cuisines: International
Neighborhood: Jiuxianqiao
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jiuxianqiao
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We found this cafe and had our first decent coffee in 3 weeks, perfect Good selection of western food and all day paradise But I have to rave about the coffee, well and truly up to the standards of home, and we had a yummy orphanage cake to go with it. Get your coffee fix here

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank GClife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Relaxed Café in the Art District, all day breakfast, western style food, good coffee, stylish interior, service maybe a little slow

Thank LittleMissSunshine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is one of my favorite cafés / restaurants in Beijing's Art district 798. You can enjoy fresh Burgers, Pizza up to Gung Bao Chicken. Finally try one fresh juice or choose out one of good coffees.
Plus have a look at they're own coffee mixing machines.

Date of visit: January 2014
Thank AndreasGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was delighted to come across this little gem while exploring the 798 Art District. I was dismayed to find few good coffee places in Beijing (or Shanghai either), and finding a place that is a small piece of Kiwi coffee culture was very nice. Good coffee in a great setting. What more can you want? When you visit the 798 Art District (and you should!), be sure to visit The Flat White cafe.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dcn_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Cool place to sit and 'people watch' when all galleried-out! Good service, one of the best coffees around and good cheesecake - what more do you want?

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank scottasaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAFE FLATWHITE (798 First Branch) also viewed

 

Been to CAFE FLATWHITE (798 First Branch)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing