We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel OK but the service is terrible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel
Ranked #123 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
372 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“hotel OK but the service is terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Over the last year I stayed a few times at this hotel. I however stopped going as I find the service not up to par with the price you need to pay and to other hotels around. Last time I needed 20 minutes to check in, but I am an SPG Platinum guest and stayed with them a few times before already. The rooms are big, but lack charm. Breakfast is ok. If you like coffee ask them to bring you fresh made coffee from the espresso machine instead of the filter coffee they normal offer,... this is given without extra charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
19
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel with a tour group. The room had everything you would want. I don't get the glass wall between the room and the bathroom, but there is a shade that you can use to cover it. There was plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Nice towels and beds. The breakfast that came with the room had plenty to pick from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgzshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The Four Points was a wonderful choice for us for our visit this past month. It was within a short drive (though traffic is terrible wherever you go) to everything we wanted to see but was out of the downtown bustle and crowds. Right down the street is a great mall with lots of interesting shops, a fabulous bakery, and a fountain area for those who like to people watch. Their breakfast was a great way to start the day with both local and "American" options. The rooms where spacious and clean. The service was fantastic! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele84084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour group. On arrival our rooms were not ready, despite it being 5pm! Rooms were really nice and bathroom was huge, but cleaning appeared to be a problem at this hotel. Room wasn't cleaned till 4.30pm each day, and not to 5 star standard. Bed very comfortable. Food in restaurant was quite good and huge choice. The hotel is located quite a way outside city centre, I was part of a tour group so this wasn't a huge problem as we were collected by bus each day, but wouldn't recommend to individual travellers, as it is a long way to city centre and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yuanda Road
Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Zhongguancun
Crowne Plaza Beijing Zhongguancun
Wudaokou
Park Plaza Beijing Science Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wudaokou
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
Holiday Inn Beijing Haidian
#63 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Yuanda Road
Empark Grand Hotel
Empark Grand Hotel
#204 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Beijing Zoo
Beijing Friendship Hotel Grand Building
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel
Address: Building1 No.25 Yuanda Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Beijing Haidian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing