We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
75
187
95
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
187
95
35
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent a week here as I was attending a conference at the International Convention Centre. It was very convenient (with an inside connection between the hotel and convention centre), clean (although smelling of smoke) and comfortable, but unless I was again going to be at the convention centreI would look for alternatives before I stayed here again. Little things. The inexpensive restaurant was, on at least two nights that I was there, filled with what smelled like glue fumes. Room service was friendly, but the food was cold. I had reserved a non-smoking room and when I complained about the smell of smoke (and was told that no more non-smoking rooms were available), they did little to correct the situation. Someone did come up, but sniffed as if I was imagining the smell, put the ashtray in the drawer and left. Luckilly there was a breeze and I could keep the window open (and door as often as I could) and by the time I left a week later the smell of smoke had cleared.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullMoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 9 nights, attending a conference at the attached conference centre. A very large deposit was requested at the beginning of the stay (larger than 9 nights accommodation). The rooms were comfortable and clean. The fridge was locked, so we couldn't keep any drinks cold. The corridors and lifts often smelt of cigarette smoke. The meals provided by the hotel as part of the conference hosting were unimpressive. The nearby shopping centre was useful. The walk to the Huixinxijie Beikou subway station was more pleasant than the Olympic Sports Centre station, for those intending to use the public transit system.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equanimitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here because I attended a conference at a conference center attached to this hotel. The checkin was disorganized and terrible. It took 3 times as long as at any other hotel in China. Breakfast, which was served in the second floor ballroom was ridiculous. Unless you got there when it first opened, you were lucky to get silverware, coffee or fruit. They ran out of all of it after 20 minutes. For some peculiar reason, breakfast was served on the second floor until 8:30 and then moved to the first floor. The food did not come close to the standards of a 5 star hotel.. The room was adequate for a 3 star and not a 5 star hotel. The shower had minimal pressure so it is difficult to take a shower. The hotel staff was inefficient. The hotel seems to be understaffed and unprepared for a large conference, even though it is supposed to be the congress hotel. For a conference hotel, where people must attend lectures at specific times, it was not ready to accommodate large numbers. We tried to move next door to the Crowne Plaza but no rooms were available. We had a group dinner at the “fancy” hotel restaurant. The food was barely passable and the cost was outrageous.
Avoid this hotel at all cost.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a busy hotel that seems to cater for the conference traveller, and this was reflected in the room I had which was nicely set up with a desk and ample powerpoints to recharge phones, computers etc. The nearby supermarket, which was under a posh department store, was useful to buy water (the hotel did supply complimentary small bottles) but the locked bar fridge was a bit annoying. Next to the supermarket is a large restaurant/take away place, but the hotel restaurants are fine. Really, though, you don't have to walk far in Beijing to find nice and cheap street food, just turning off a main road may help. The hotel is next to the Olympic park so there's somewhere to wander, and the Olympic Green subway is not a long walk away. As a tourist though I would probably choose to be closer to a subway station. A good thing about the hotel is the midday check out - it makes for a relaxing exit. Just remember that you can wait in line at the front desk.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in early May. It is a refurbished concrete box and is quite limited. The moment you enter the foyer of the hotel you feel like you have stepped behind the iron curtain into former times. The rooms are basic and utilitarian - there has been an attempt to redecorate, but let's just say it is mutton dressed up as lamb. The walls are thin and if you are unlucky to have people staying around you there is constant noise. No fitness room. Breakfast is terrible. No newspapers. Nothing to redeem itself. Look further afield for better value.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiecart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews