We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Beijing Airport but that's The Only reason to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
Ranked #473 of 6,596 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I should have done this review long ago (we actually stayed there in April 2012) ... as it might have saved others the problems I had. Suffice it to say that the hotel was a bargain basement price. But I think I overpaid for the convenience of it!

The hotel is very convenient to the Beijing Airport and that was the primary reason we stayed there. When I booked it I asked myself "how bad could it be?" Well, I found out. On top of a long list of other issues, there wasn't any ice. We were told that the ice machine (you mean there was only ONE?) was not working. I finally got the bartender to give me the last few cubes of ice he had so that I could chill a coke in my room.

OK. The room was clean enough. There weren't any bed bugs. It was ready when I arrived. The toilet facilities worked. The bill was correct. But we checked out as soon as we could.

So if you are arriving late into Beijing OR checking in late and leaving early AND just want a cheap place to stay ... this may be the place for you.

But I wish I would have stayed elsewhere and would not recommend it.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank help32250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 415 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Booked the hotel in advance for one night because it was close to the airport and ran a free shuttle bus - according to the hotel website. But there was no shuttle at 9 p.m. in the November evening. Called the hotel who said that it would arrive at 21:30. It was not there by 22:00 so I took a taxi. The driver was mad - too short a distance and he could not find it so I had to call the hotel again to have them give him instructions. Arriving at the hotel I saw a large sign saying that shuttles stopped running at 2:30 p.m. Bravo! Good guidance from website and staff! (Not).
Otherwise, the hotel was OK to the price and the shuttlebus worked in the morning.

Room Tip: Make reservations at least 4 days ahead - otherwise the hotel is too expensive for the the quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is an acceptable business hotel. It has good shuttle services to and from the airport but take the instructions in Chinese if you arrive late or it may take a while to get a taxi driver that can find it. There are shops and bars within waking distance and it seems to be used by flight crews. Beds are quite hard by western standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelotottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a fine hotel which is well priced and close to the airport. I don't quite understand other reviewers who have difficulty getting to the hotel. I arrived from Moscow at 01:00, simply called the hotel and had them talk directly to the taxi driver about directions and 10 minutes later got there for RMB50 on the meter. Possibly the hotel is not at the 5star international level but it is certainly more than sufficient as a comfortable bed for night near to the airport. Shuttle bus back to airport was very on time and runs every half hour on the hour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you are flying in and out of Beijing Capital Airport terminal 2 the the CITIC Airport hotel is a good choice
I had a loft room - spacious, clean and comfortable located on the top floor (11th)
Staff were quick and efficient at check-in and the room was really good value for money - I paid an extra 110 RMB for the loft for the one night stay and it was worth every penny.
The Swiss Chalet restaurant is large and rather soulless but it was ok for the one night I had on the stopover.
The shuttle buses to T2 and T3 operate every half hour but it would be better if they were a bit more frequent - say every 15 or 20 minutes. If you have just missed a shuttle hanging around for a half hour to wait on another is frustrating and at some points in the day the schedule is even longer.

Room Tip: If you have the option to pay a little extra for the loft room then upgrade if you can it is worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room was quirky. It took me a while to figure things out (sink plug, electrical plug worked only with extension chord). Other than that, the food was great (room service and the breakfast buffet). The service was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are in a hurry and just want a place to sleep near the airport then this is a good hotel. The main proviso is that the shuttle buses run half hourly from 6:00 to 23:15 (T3), outside these hours you will have a very expensive taxi fare to pay from the hotel to the terminal, 60 RMB for 3k journey. The times and locations are available from the hotel website, finding the location requires some careful concentration following the directions but I got there with little problem. Likewise taxi services from the airport will not know the location of the hotel, take a map with chinese characters easily obtainable from google maps. Watch out for the taxi touts who'll try to charge 300 RMB for the journey, the metered cabs will give you the proper price arounf 20 RMB. The hotel is clean and obviously aimed towards the business traveller with a handy pamphlet in each room about avoiding STDs and the usual soap/shampoo and body lotion set is complemented by a small packet to help the traveller avoid such things. The food is good, the spa is nice but watch the bill, they are quite capable of adding a mysterious surcharge over the quoted price while you're not paying attention at 04:00 in the morning.

Room Tip: Watch out for the times of the shuttle buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Eastern Air Hotel
Eastern Air Hotel
#1,600 of 6,596 in Beijing
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport

Address: No.9 Xiaotianzhu Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $61 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Swiss Hotel Beijing Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing