We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough Room with Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
Ranked #473 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room was quirky. It took me a while to figure things out (sink plug, electrical plug worked only with extension chord). Other than that, the food was great (room service and the breakfast buffet). The service was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are in a hurry and just want a place to sleep near the airport then this is a good hotel. The main proviso is that the shuttle buses run half hourly from 6:00 to 23:15 (T3), outside these hours you will have a very expensive taxi fare to pay from the hotel to the terminal, 60 RMB for 3k journey. The times and locations are available from the hotel website, finding the location requires some careful concentration following the directions but I got there with little problem. Likewise taxi services from the airport will not know the location of the hotel, take a map with chinese characters easily obtainable from google maps. Watch out for the taxi touts who'll try to charge 300 RMB for the journey, the metered cabs will give you the proper price arounf 20 RMB. The hotel is clean and obviously aimed towards the business traveller with a handy pamphlet in each room about avoiding STDs and the usual soap/shampoo and body lotion set is complemented by a small packet to help the traveller avoid such things. The food is good, the spa is nice but watch the bill, they are quite capable of adding a mysterious surcharge over the quoted price while you're not paying attention at 04:00 in the morning.

Room Tip: Watch out for the times of the shuttle buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here overnight due to a late arrival from North America and had planned an early departure on a local flight within China the next morning. The weather was against me so I ended up staying a second night before I could go to my destination. The rooms are large and well equipped but are showing their age, getting somewhat dingy, and could be cleaner although there was nothing specific I could point to - just a general sense that things were less than pristine. Generous amenities except soap of all things! Efficient and friendly check-in. But breakfast was a C- at best - limited selection, limited service. During my stay, I used two other restaurants in the hotel and found in both that the service was good and the food was good, along with reasonable prices for in-hotel restaurants.

The shuttle pick-up point at the airport is difficult to find so ask at the info desk before you leave the terminal - you need to go to level 2, cross above the taxi area and then find your way down to the basement level parking garage and eventually the pick-up point at C07-118. Once you enter the garage, take a moment to get your bearings. You will find spot 118 to the left but it is across from 118A where the spots before that did not have the A suffix - can be confusing but look around a bit and you will be OK. The garage is clean and well lit but drivers in China do not pay much attention to the one way signs so always look both ways! The shuttle was precisely on time, but meandered to another hotel before delivering us to this hotel. If it were my vehicle, I would have it in for a thorough cleaning pretty quick, but it was otherwise OK.

So, overall, everything went OK and there is not much to point a finger at, but I had a lingering sense that things could be much better with just a little more effort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent locarion for the Beijing Airport. We stayed here our last night in China before catching a very early flight the next morning. Our room was loft style. A full kitchen and half bath on the first floor with a full bath and beds on the second. The entire room had floor to ceiling windows. Beautiful and convenient.

Took a free shuttle from the terminal. Had to take a taxi back the following morning as our flight was before the first shuttle. Three people for less than 100 yuan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

So many hotels to chose from around the Beijing airport. I couldn't have made a better choice
with this one. Free shuttle service from airport, excellent staff, great location, all the amenities,
comfortable room and bed, swimming pool, everything for a relaxing time between travels. There
are street food vendors at the end of the hotel driveway. The food and beer is cheap and good.
Best of all: they provide free shuttle to downtown Beijing several times a day!!! This hotel offers
the most services I have ever experienced in all my 121 countries. Great value and a quiet place!

Room Tip: I usually get an upper room for fresh air as I don't like to use the AC. Was on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel when transferring via Beijing. It is very close to the airport, has free shuttle, a lot of great places to eat nearby, good and inexpensive beauty salons. Hotel offers indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is great in summer. Good place to relax if you are in transfer

Room Tip: Ask for the room further from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raliska a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, well priced.. We booked a standard room but got placed in a standard loft. Soft beds and all the amenities you could ask for - even a beautiful lady after your massage. Far from the city but very very close to the airport! Pricey restaurants but much more to offer just outside the gates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachp39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Cordis, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,874 of 6,568 in Beijing
56 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport

Address: No.9 Xiaotianzhu Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Swiss Hotel Beijing Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing