We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms really need refurbishment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #107 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooms really need refurbishment.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times (my company has a contract with them).
It was nice to see the changes in the lobby and bar area, although I'm not sure that such dark colors are the best.
The rooms are very disappointing. The beds are in diagonal, with mirrors behind the headboard. The carpets are as old as the Great Wall. The wall paper needs to be retired as in most rooms seems to be dirty.
The toilet isn't the best, but at least the shower has good pressure. The amenities need an urgent review though.
The wifi Internet is available all over the hotel, as a regular Radisson characteristic, but doesn't always work.
The food ok, nothing special.
The staff were always nice, sometimes even friendly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Livefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    208
    146
    27
    22
See reviews for
40
56
26
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed 1 night in a executive room. Very big and comfortable. A bit outdated carpets etc. but big flat screens, very good curtains etc.
The walls are a bit thin so take your ear plugs in case you have noisy neighbors. (I didn't so no problem but I did hear them talk a bit).The bathrooms are huge but old. And yes, as other reviews wrote there is mildew etc. but not so bad. It just seems they do not do a good job at cleaning them once a month with bleach or so... since it is all easily wiped away... So just poor management.

The breakfast in the lounge was so-so. Needed to ask for some eggs since the ones in the buffet were horrible. Then it was ok. But still extremely basic.
The service was good. Bed comfortable. Lounge good but very small. Great free food and wine

The lounge bar is not very trendy or chic but good enough for a chat and beer.

I would go back again if needed but think for this kind of money you can find something WAY better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel has been around since Deng Xiaoping ran the country and some of the rooms seem not to have been renovated since. Try to get a room on the upper floors and as for one that has been recently renovated. I stayed in 332, which was kitted out with worm, tired and cheap Ikea furniture The fan in the bathroom ran consinuously and despite reporting this, it was not turned off in the four days I stayed there. Ended up drostling the inlet with a towel, which of course is a fire hazard! Lobby bar and lobby are well maintained and stylish with a nice atmosphere. Breakfast room and buffet are top class. The fitness facilities and pool are good.Liufang subway station is about 15 minutes walk.

Room Tip: high foor, facing away from the hotel entrance and main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was here for just 24 hours but thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff in this hotel. I ate dinner in the grill room and it was absolutely superb. Although the hotel is not opulent the staff and facilities are top notch. Wish I could have been here longer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this Radisson for 10 nights, due to adopting our son from Beijing. It was a great experience! The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of choices for our US tastes- waffles, omelets, potatoes, fresh fruit, cereals, all sorts of breads, juices, etc.as well as a section for our son with congee, dumplings, fried noodles, etc.
There is a Carrefour (like our Walmart) just a short 2-3 minute walk away, and a grocery store across the street in the basement of the building with the Starbucks. The first four floors of that same building had a great department store where we found some additional clothing for our son.
The rooms are a little dated, but the staff is great and all very friendly, especially the front desk and concierge.
There are hot pots in the room (since cant drink the tap water) and they leave two comp bottles of water a day, plus tea and very good instant coffee.
We were one of the only families there, because the hotel is next to a large convention center, but we loved exploring the area- and with a Pizza Hut and McD's within walking distance, we were fine when we needed our fast food fix over the ten days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKbusinesscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights. Lobby is dark and unimpressive. Rooms generally quiet, clean and functional. Great service -- staff very friendly and helpful and speaks English. Super breakfast. Good location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMa154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljungsbro, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked 22 night at booking.com for Radisson Blu in Beijing. The price was 840 RMB per night. When I arrived at the hotel I got an offer to upgrade to the club for 450 RMB per night wich I accepted.
The room was dirty. Not the bed cloth, and the bathroom, but the walls and the decoration was dirty. The first day I cleaned it by myself. The toiled was broken, and the flush didn't work any of the days I stayed at the hotell.
But the big dissapointment came when I checked out.
The price I got was just for first day. The rest of the days had various prices. Some days over 2000 RMB per night, and all of them above the price I got from the beginning and what I thought I would pay for the stay. When I asked why, I got the explanation that the price varies regard to the how much the hotel was booked!
The total sum for the 22 nights were more than 40.000 RMB. It was really terrible! What a fooling!
I moved to Sheraton Great wall instead. I got a good price, much lower than Radisson, and the quallity of the Sheraton hotel is SO much better.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Asa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#160 of 6,461 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#75 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#94 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#127 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing
Address: No.6A East Beisanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#118 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Beijing Hotel Beijing
Radisson Beijing
Beijing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing