We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if a little old, excellant staff”
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #50 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Great hotel if a little old, excellant staff”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The hotel is becoming a little dated but the level of service from the staff more than makes up for this. The gym staffs are very friendly and will help you put together any form of exercise routine. There is also a sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi that are available to use. Although the subway is about 10 minutes walk away (and we did use it) I would recommend taking taxi's everywhere as in comparison to most of the places in Europe they are ridiculously cheap. The breakfast is comprehensive and filling with everything you could ask for, as long as you get it in the room rate of course otherwise it could be a little steep at approximately £19 per person. My biggest bug bear at the hotel was the fact that the business center charged for internet access at something like 30 pence per minute, now come on in this day and age!!!!!!. Internet access was free in the lobby as long as you where prepared to wait for a minimum of 20m minutes for the page to load. A tip if you don't want to pay for the room price of drinks pop (quite literally) around the corner and pick up some drinks and snacks form the convenience store around the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onetrubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    586
    175
    39
    20
See reviews for
71
92
96
703
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I had a wonderful 9-night stay at the Beijing Hilton. From the moment I arrived every staff member I encountered was friendly and eager to assist me in any way they could. Due to my Hilton HHONORS Diamond VIP status I was upgraded to a nicely appointed room in the executive tower. I found a bowl of fruit, assorted snacks, and a bottle of wine waiting for me when I entered the room. The breakfast offered each morning was exceptional with a large array of high quality items including cooked to order eggs and waffles, assorted other hot American and Chinese items, fruits, and a large assortment of breads and Danish. In the evening they offered a full bar and a large assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres (mostly Chinese). I found all of the food quite tasty. The fitness center was of a good size and available 24 hours (although sometimes locked very late at night the front desk quickly and cheerfully opened it). My rate included free internet access, which worked reasonably well. My only complaint was that even with my heat turned off the room was still a bit warm, but opening the window for 10 minutes (in March) was able to solve that problem. Although my room faced the front of the hotel (and the 3rd Ring Road) I had no problem with outside noise. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest subway station, which I found handy. I generally felt pretty safe in the surrounding neighborhood, even late at night and very early in the morning, although there were a few times when I was approached by con-men or “working women” (but hey, it’s a city). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2010

A very expensive and not at all very tasty buffet dinner. Very little choice, lazy chefs who will not cook but rather play on their mobile phones. Wine is grossly expensive considering the quality. Buffet is extremely limited.

One could spend the same and eat at the Park Hyatt with much more stunning surrounds and hailed food. Bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmanolney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Stayed in the executive suites. Large & well appointed. Free breakfast there- nice with Western options. Good albeit overpriced restaurants. Good location in Chaoyang, lots to do in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Whilst in Beijing i had realised i had booked the wrong Hilton back in the UK. Instead of the hilton near the imperial palace i had booked this hotel. Initially being cross with this mistake the anger went out the window once we had arrived at Hilton Beijing. The hotel was amazing! the staff were so friendly and attentive without being overbearing which is sometimes the case in 5 star hotels. Will deffinately return when back in Beijing

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonny_spew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

I had a one night layover at PEK before a flight to Nanjing the next day. I chose this hotel mainly from the experiences of the last 3 stays there. It did NOT disappoint. From check in, the automatic upgrade in regard to my Diamond status to the Executive tower, the free bottle of wine and cookies plus welcome letter in my room, the awesomely quiet and comfortable room, the Executive lounge with it's great food, service, and checkin/out service, to the bell stand eager to help with a taxi or directions. Once again, this property stands as a flagship of Hilton customer service training and ethic, to which I would gladly refer other hotels take a course from.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

* nice large room
* friendly staff
* many good restaurants in the hotel
* good breakfast
* hotel organises tourist trips with guides in groups of max. 8 > these are super, only negative thing here is that they oblige you to visit commercial things like factories or shops during the tour (they have some kind of agreement with these commerces)
* you can order a cheap taxi at the hotel > to the centre EUR 3
* don't order the hotel's airport shuttle car service > regular taxi is 75% cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,431 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#27 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Property: Hilton Beijing
Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#56 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#111 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L2 is currently under renovation as we are creating a new restaurant Makan Kitchen for our guests. Also, Executive Tower rooms’ balconies on the 9th floor are under an urgent repair. We apologize for any inconvenience and/or noise that may occur during this refit. Please be advised, from 01/06/2015 Hilton Beijing will become a non-smoking hotel as per the Government Policy. Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 4 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Tonic Lounge at this central Beijing hotel. Parking charges are 6 RMB/hour from 7am-9pm, and 5 RMB from 9pm-7am. Electronic car recharging station is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing