We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Beijing”
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #49 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hotel has very friendly and helpful staff, nicely appointed rooms, but the Wi-Fi and cable internet in the rooms, except for the executive tower, is quite expensive by Chinese standards. The hotel does provide free Wi-Fi internet in the lobby but has limited seating and very limited power connections. The hotel has a great 24 hour gym and fitness facility that is worth a visit and the location leads itself to business travellers avoiding the hustle of Beijing traffic. The breakfasts are a good spread of western and Chinese cuisine and always fresh and tasty, and the restaurants offer a good mix of foods for lunches and suppers. Prices are not cheap, as is expected with this brand in China, but for a first class experience you can do much worse in Beijing. Shopping the in area is commensurate with the hotel prices and if you are looking to shop be prepared for a little bit of a trip. The hotel offers all the standard European and US plug adaptors, but does not carry anything out of the ordinary. All in all a great business hotel with friendly service and if you are looking for the home away from home this will deliver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brendon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Brendon H,

Thank you taking the time and sharing with us your experience during your stay in our hotel.

First of all, my team and I are very delighted to read your encouraging feedback regarding to our proactive services, culinary offerings and our guest rooms, which have contributed positively towards your experience with us. On the other hand, I sincerely apologies that we did not meet your expectation related to our internet. We are contacting regular price comparisons in our area and our rates are in line with our competitors.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not to distant future and to further impress on you the service and facilities of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I am staying in many hotels in the world including Hilton. Hilton Beijing VIP service is the best.
Suzan and her team makes you feel at home with a 6 stars service. Makes you appreciate your HH card also. Thanks Suzan and the dedicated team.
The team will always smile, welcome you and handle any special request. The happy hours are excellent and the atmosphere is good for business and to also relax between meetings.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank OferInAuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear OferInAuss,

Greetings from the Hilton Beijing! We really appreciate your feedback and insights from your recent stay with us. Thank you for commending our team members and Susan for their fantastic and helpful service, it is encouraging for them to know that they have highlighted your experiences with us.

We look forward to continuing to delight you with the unique Hilton Beijing hospitality experience during your next stay.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel was booked for business as it was close to the office where my meetings were being held. The lobby is beautiful and the staff very friendly. Small cafe and numerous restaurants on site. My room was on the 12th floor and was very nice.

Overall the room met my expectations, the only bad thing was the room was too hot. Opening the windows in Beijing is not an option - the air quality outside is horrible. The room otherwise was great - clean, bright, comfy.

Everyone was very friendly and arranged all my transportation.

Room Tip: Ask if the air conditioning works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear kymmy3,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing! Thank you for sharing your insights on your recent visit to Hilton Beijing, we really appreciate your generous feedback.

It’s my pleasure to learn that you enjoy the location, room and service here. I do apologies that you faced some challenges with our air-condition. Doing our job well and make sure your next visit remains memorable is important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beijing soon.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

As a gold member, they upgraded me to the executive tower. Fantastic service and hospitality. I was apprehensive that since, I had done the booking via the Chinese website Ctrip, they may not give the free breakfast or upgrade for the gold members, but they did. A lady called Georgiana, is definitely the most cordial Chinese with fluent English that I have met. God Bless her!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Anil K,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services. Your regular patronage and loyalty as a gold member is of great value to us.

I am delighted that Georgiana delivered the personalized and attentive service that contributed towards your great experience and high recommendation . Your kind feedback has been shared with Georgiana and our operation team.

We are looking forward to having you with us again during your next trip to Beijing.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very nice hotel. But, could not control temperature in the room which was very warm. Tough to sleep as a result. Great staff and food. The location was convenient. Could not get the wifi to work well in my room and the access in the lobby was spotty. Very clean and well maintained room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Russell M,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms, the food and our location. I do apologize that we were not able to meet you expectation related to the WIFI and room temperature control.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to deliver a better stay experience on your return.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hilton continues to be my favorite hotel in Beijing. Everything is great as always. Somehow last couple of stays I had hard time controlling temperature in the room (executive tower). Does not matter how low I set the temperature it was still pretty hot. I suspect that air-conditioning is turned off for the winter. Had top keep window open which is not great with outside pollution. Service is great as always. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating. Will try regular tower next time to see if the temperatures there is better. Stayed in this hotel during summer before and it was fine, must be some kind of energy saving program :-).

Room Tip: Do not stay in executive tower in the winter unless you like to be very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbumaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear gbumaga,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we always appreciate hearing from our guests.

We are pleased that you were comfortable and well-taken care of. I do apologize that the team was not able to assist you with the temperature control. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to deliver a better stay experience on your next return.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband has used this hotel on several occasions for business, and has been highly satisfied with the services and the facilities it offers for this purpose. Fortunately I have been able to join him, and on each occasion I too have found it ideal as a tourist base. the hotel is very comfortable, cleans, and the rooms comfortable. The hotel is in an ideal location, close to the underground which is very easy to navigate, and quicker than using a taxi in the Beijing traffic. The hotel staff deserve high praise as all of them I have always found incredibly polite, helpful and willing to please, and in particular I found Terry in the Executive floor very welcoming. I would certainly use the hotel again, and my husband also will continue to use it for all future business trips to the city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Fiona309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Fiona309,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location, the room as well as ours services.

I am delighted that Terry Li delivered the personalized and attentive service that contributed towards your great experience and high recommendation . Your kind feedback has been shared with Terry and our operation team. We will strive to continue doing our job better to maintain our quality.

We are looking forward to having you and your husband with us again during your next trip to Beijing.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,478 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#25 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,329 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#17 of 6,550 in Beijing
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#56 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $133 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and located in the bustling and well positioned Chaoyang business and diplomatic district. Host your corporate meetings or special events for up to 500 Guests in one of 12 spacious and elegant function rooms and enjoy professional planning advice and services. Relax in one of 502 spacious guest rooms or upgrade to a room in the Executive Tower and benefit from upgraded amenities and enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks in the exclusive Executive Lounge. Keep fit in the fitness centre then plunge into the hotel’s pool before relaxing in the sauna. Try an exercise class, or simply relax with a soothing massage. Hilton Beijing offers four unique restaurants and bars from a morning wake up with fresh tea or coffee at Caffé Cino, indulge in an authentic South East Asian meal at MAKAN kitchen, experience our grill house, serving up western cuisine at One East, or relax and recuperate with a pre-dinner drink at Tonic Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing