We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite Staff and Good Location”
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #50 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for business summer 2012. Room was spacious, with a balcony and urban view. Smog and heat meant being out in balcony was not practical for more than a glance.

Bed was comfortable, breakfast good with decent takeaway coffee in lobby.

Office I was at, was a 10 minute walk, with good path and crossings all the way.

Staff were polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor or one away from the main road. Windows and sound proofing are good, so any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Seven22,

Greeting from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for staying with us in your business stay and sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to learn that our room facilities and cheerful service made you a comfortable stay here.

We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to extend our Hilton hospitality experience to you in the future!

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I enjoyed the rooms high up at this hotel, with a great room and bathroom. The smog though rather spoils the view, which is a shame. Great location. Staff arranged a taxi for me to go to the Great Wall and palaces and even wrote in chinese the names of places I wanted to see.

Room Tip: take a business room, they are good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnuffyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear SnuffyNomad,

Greeting from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for your generous review and compliments of Hilton Beijing. My team and I are very delighted that you enjoyed your travel stay in Beijing with us, also we are glad that our cheerful service and location made you a comfortable stay here.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I went to Hiltion Beijing Hotel yesterday. I put my car in parking, then wanted to go through the passage to went to the lobby. Because I saw there is a instructions show the way to lobby by this door. I went to push the door, but maybe it's too heavy, I couldn't open it. At that time, two men in uniform come, asked me where I want to go. After they knew I want to lobby, they told me the door can't go throught and I need to go outside to lobby. I just want to leave, a woman go through that door. I asked her how can I go to lobby, she show me the door and make sure it can go to lobby. After that I go with the instructions success to lobby. I'm very angry. How can the two stuff of Hilton do this? Is that the standard of service? I need to apologize.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shengnan0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear shengnan0212,

We are sorry to learn that your recent stay with us fell below your expectations. We really appreciate your valuable feedback which greatly helps us as we continually seek to deliver the optimum products and services expected of a Hilton hotel. Your comment has been passed to the team, and they have already looked into this case and taken necessary measurements such as promoting new trainings on how to make better communication to reinforce our service standard and procedure.

We apologize once again for your disappointing experience but nevertheless hope for another opportunity where we may deliver a better experience to you.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks in December 2012. Had another great experience at a hilton hotel, service was fantastic, rooms were very roomy and clean and it had a great gym downstairs. Its also very close to the airport and very large selection of food at breakfast. Its about a 10 minute walk to a shopping center connected to the Lufthansa center which has a wide range of restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Zeal34,

We're very glad to learn that your recent stay at our hotel was a pleasant one and appreciate you for sharing your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. Please rest assured that we will continue to uplift our service level and make sure your future visit remains the same memorable.

Thank you for sharing your insights and we look forward to having you with us again, should your travels bring you back to Beijing in the near future.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in late May as part of a tour group. This hotel was your typical Hilton - everything was fine, nice rooms, comfortable bed - I really couldn't find anything to complain about. The buffet breakfast had a huge selection of fare and catered for both Asian and Western cuisine and of course the mandatory eggs cooked anyway you like it.
About 400 m up the road is a large shopping centre complete with supermarket which sells beer and wine. There is also a German beer hall out the back where you can enjoy some fine beer and food. But Be careful of pedestrian crossings in China - I have found that the paint on the road is purely for decorative purposes only!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richarddownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Richarddownunder,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Beijing, we are delighted to learned that our services and facilities made your stay enjoyable!

My team and I truly appreciate your positive feedback on your 3 nights stay with us, which encourages us to continue delivering the premium personalised service that is synonymous with the Hilton name.

We look forward to continuing to delight you with our Hilton hospitality on your next trip to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived late evening, check in was good.visited this hotel 14 years ago so decided to go back there. Our room was on the 11th floor it was a nice room with nice working area and couch but a little shabby in places. The bathroom cabinets had chipped wood. The wardrobe had dirty marks on them, and the sound of the traffic was so loud. We stayed here for 4 days and the sheets or pillowcases were not changed in that time. 2 of the days the teas / coffee were not filled up, and when I asked for an extra dressing gown (only 1 in the room) the maid just folded the original one away.
We had room service on the first and last night. I ordered a chicken sandwich which came without any chicken at all it was in fact it was more like a BLT. We asked for mayonnaise this never appeared.
Had drinks in the lobby bar it was nice but so expensive. Breakfast was fine also found from previous reviews that your food get moved before you have finished eating this happened to us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear julie r,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts and insights from your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up to your expectations.

We take all guests' feedback seriously and please be assured that immediate actions are taken to increase the quality of our products and services.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Business trip traveller, here. You'll find everything you would expect, with also a nice choice of dinners in the house.
The standard look of big hotel chains makes it a bit of a non-place, but if you are able to overcome the feeling, it is just a nice place to be your base if you have to travel in Beijing. Poor internet connection, but I suppose it has something to do with the national situation rather than on the hotel per se.
Just one con... In my staying whenever I asked for a taxi I had to wait a long time outdoors. I mostly relied on subway and bus, which both hasd nearby stops and have been ok 90% of the time.

Room Tip: If you are willling to do so, you can probably negotiate a better room than the one you reserved wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botty_Genova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Botty_Genova,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hilton Beijing!

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback for the Team and they will continue to seek improvements into bringing service delivery up to the next greater height.

We have also taken note of the feedback for the internet connection and taxi taking problem. We are working closely with the relevant parties to minimize any inconvenience. We thank you for the kind understanding with regards.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to be of service to you soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,568 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,631 reviews
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#39 of 6,606 in Beijing
599 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#20 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Beijing
#31 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#55 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#104 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $111 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and located in the bustling and well positioned Chaoyang business and diplomatic district. Host your corporate meetings or special events for up to 500 Guests in one of 12 spacious and elegant function rooms and enjoy professional planning advice and services. Relax in one of 502 spacious guest rooms or upgrade to a room in the Executive Tower and benefit from upgraded amenities and enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks in the exclusive Executive Lounge. Keep fit in the fitness centre then plunge into the hotel’s pool before relaxing in the sauna. Try an exercise class, or simply relax with a soothing massage. Hilton Beijing offers four unique restaurants and bars from a morning wake up with fresh tea or coffee at Caffé Cino, indulge in an authentic South East Asian meal at MAKAN kitchen, experience our grill house, serving up western cuisine at One East, or relax and recuperate with a pre-dinner drink at Tonic Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing