We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #48 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was very happy with the overall experience I had in this hotel. The staff were very professional and friendly, very helpful.
Room was beautiful, clean, big and with a really nice decor. Bathroom huge and nice.
Executive lunge is amazing,with free WiFi, nice breakfast and snacks.

I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bribie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Bribie79,

Thank you for making Hilton Beijing your preferred hotel for business and pleasure!

My team and I are delighted that our food, facilities and service continue to highlight your stays with us.

We appreciate your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    582
    175
    39
    19
See reviews for
70
92
96
695
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. But some of them are not very professional when I called the hotel 10 days after checking out about the missing stay in my hilton account, someone didn't even know what a stay means. But she is still patient and figured that out and called me back. :-)

However, the management is just terrible. The hotel said the swimming pool will be reopen for the time during my stay; however I was only to be told that the swimming pool is still under construction during that period. This is not something should be happen: they shouldn't make a promise that they simplely cannot meet and then change it.

The room at the executive wing was fine, but the lounge was terrible. Only coke and cookies during regular time.....Are you kidding me? Is that an inferior United's airport lounge in the US? I mean, lots of lounges in Holiday Inn in China are better than that. Well, perhaps they just don't really care about food service, and I hope Hilton Wangfujin does better on that or hilton's food service must be very sad in Beijing.

I don't know what's wrong with the air conditioner. I set it as I always do in other hotels, but the room got really hot in the night.

one star was deducted for the problem of swimming pool, or they'll get a 4/5.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear chenris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hilton Beijing.

We appreciate your candid review on our service and amenities and apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. You will be delighted to know that our Health Club has opened, with the brand new facilities and comprehensive services, the Health Club incorporates both comfort and professional operation into its services.

We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so that we may show you the quality hotel experience you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Chose this Hilton because of the proximity to meetings and family. Beijing traffic being my main concern. Next are the business amenities offered and the quality of service provided. While you may not receive the pampering one gets at a Conrad, Four Seasons, etc., service received here I found to be excellent. Stayed in the executive tower with access to the executive lounge. Was always treated very kindly and never ignored. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are great and have a separate shower. The tub is probably the largest tub I've ever seen. Able to lie down completely and have a nice soak while watching TV. Everything in the room functioned perfectly without difficulty. The wi-fi was excellent. Television & DVD were clear and easy to use. Bed was very comfortable. The safe was large enough to fit a 15" laptop plus. Room was serviced quickly by housekeeping. The concierge desk were most helpful in printing directions, hailing a taxi, carrying your bags. Advantage of staying in the executive tower is that you check-in and check-out at the executive desk on the 3rd floor.
Overall, a delightful 2 day stay.

Room Tip: Don't bother considering what you can see outside from your room. The clear days in Beijing are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear notoftheworld,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Hilton Beijing. Your many wonderful compliments of the hotel are sincerely appreciated. I am delighted to see that you were happy with service you have got from the team and with our facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night while attending a function near the hotel. The room rate was ok but did not include breakfast.
I was offered the usual upgrade to the club floor for exta cash, when I refused they offered me the chance of breakfast for just over 200rmb about 20 GBP. After refusing this I was presented with my room rate minus tax to sign. At this point I was offered breakfast for about 10GBP.
The room was very comfortable and clean. The deli in the lobby was quite good for a snack at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Only small bottles of water available for free in the room. The water for sale is around 8GBP. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Paul G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Beijing, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our hospitality. And it is delightful to know that you were happy with what our coffee shop, Caffe Cino, has to offer, and that you found the room was very comfortable and clean.

Once again, it was our pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to Beijing soon.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was expecting so much more from a Hilton! I just stayed there for two nights.

At check-in I asked about WiFi and was told that if I purchased it separately it would be quite expensive, but for only 300 yuan (about 50 dollars) I could get a room upgrade, breakfast and WiFi. It seemed like a good deal so I said yes. I was not sure what the room upgrade consisted of, as the room I got was quite basic. It was nice enough, but on the small side. I guess maybe the fact that it was on the top floor was considered to be an upgrade, but seeing as how there are no spectacular views, I am not sure why this would be the case.

The concierge woman spoke very little English and was not helpful at all when I asked about sightseeing tours.

Breakfast was quite good and had a very nice selection of Western and Asian foods. This was probably the best part about the hotel. Except, every time you got up from the table they cleared it. One day I got up to get some more juice and when I got back to my table, my entire plate of food I was eating was gone!

After roaming around Beijing all day I really wanted to get a nice massage and maybe a facial, but the SPA center was closed because of the May 1 holiday, so I decided to lounge by the pool instead.The pool was terrible. It was shockingly small, in a tiny room (I don't believe I ever saw a pool that tiny, in any hotel, anywhere) and - get this - there are a total of 4 lounge chairs by the pool! Four! When I was there, ten people were trying to use the pool area (and 6 had nowhere to sit or leave their stuff). Next I wanted to use the sauna. As I was walking in, a woman who works there questioned me about where I was going and suggested that I use the steam room instead. When I said that I really wanted to use the sauna, she let me into a room that was 40 degrees Celsius, with a door that didn't close properly. This is not a sauna by any means, but I stayed a while because it looked like she turned something on when I got in and the room was getting warmer. The temperature climbed to pathetic 60 degrees Celsius and just as I was starting to relax she actually came into the room to ask if I was ok. I guess she felt I stayed in there too long!

The worst part was checking out when I found out that my 300-yuan room upgrade actually cost 680 yuan (the 300 yuan was per night, plus some 80-yuan tax - none of which was told to me at check-in when the guy totally made it sound like it was going to be 300 extra yuan for the whole two-night stay! And BELIEVE me, I NEVER fuss about money!)

All in all, the hotel is not TERRIBLE, but not worth the money, especially since there is so much competition around (like the Westin, which is right across the street!). The place is a very low end of a four star hotel and I know for one that I won't be staying there next time I'm in Beijing (which will be in 3 weeks). In fact, I will think twice about staying at another Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear majakelly,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Beijing, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in-depth and whilst we are glad that you found the our breakfast spread was satisfying, we recognize that our service could have been more attentive and discerning. As we know you have a choice of where to stay, we regularly review our pricing, services and facilities offerings. Your feedback has been shared with the team for the necessary corrective action.

We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you return to Beijing in the future.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hilton is probably one of the oldest foreign business hotel in Beijing. Regrettably, hotel management standard actually got worse when compared to 10 years ago, in stark contrast to all new businesses hotels in Beijing...

Check-in was a bit of a wait because another guest needed change from the front desk. Could see the change procedure took 3 staffs... Executive rooms (paid for it, not an upgrade) are in the new wing (the round building you see in the picture). Room was really stuffy for an end of April day, so called the "Magic" line who insisted 5 minutes on the phone that the air-conditioning was working properly, only to have the engineers to come up to admit the truth: air-conditioning was not on at all so you had better open the window!

During the day that does not trouble me much, but with the traffic right outside of the window (see photo - executive room guests get the privilege of being much closer to the road so you hear the traffic much better), how is one supposed to sleep at night?

No need to set up a morning call at this hotel, as at 5am you are sure to be waken up by the sunshine coming into the room, as the curtains have a big slit on the TOP that there is no way to remedy as a client - see pictures. (Sun rises early in Beijing, mind you)

Breakfast is usual Hilton fare, nothing to report. But the concierge was a phenomenon. The chief concierge will continue taping on his cell phone while the client is waiting, because it is obviously not his job to serve the client (seems like only junior concierge is supposed to serve clients)... Impressive dismal service that beats many chinese state-owned hotels...

Room Tip: Save the money and take up a normal room, instead of an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank accident_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear accident_tourist,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts and insights from your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with Hilton Beijing.

We are sorry that the we did not fully meet your expectations in some areas. As we continue to make plans for future enhancements of the hotel, we will take into consideration your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you with us; we sincerely hope for another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As usual,
Each time I am flying to China, I really enjoy staying at Hilton Beijing.
The location is very central, close to downtown and close to the airport.
The rooms are great, clean, and the restaurants are fantastic with a great wine list and superb values. Chateau Lacombe Noaillac was my favorite.
When you are travelling in China for 2 weeks it is great to come back here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Pierre C,
Greetings from Hilton Beijing!
My team and I thank you for your kind review of Hilton Beijing, we are glad that the hotel and our service met with your expectations.

It is good to know that you enjoyed our bustling location in the business and diplomatic district. And we are pleased to learn that you were comfortable in our guest room, and happy with F & B offerings.

We hope to see you again and extend our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,416 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#30 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,246 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Kunlun Beijing
The Kunlun Beijing
#77 of 6,483 in Beijing
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Property: Hilton Beijing
Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#56 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#98 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L2 is currently under renovation as we are creating a new restaurant Makan Kitchen for our guests. Also, Executive Tower rooms’ balconies on the 9th floor are under an urgent repair. We apologize for any inconvenience and/or noise that may occur during this refit. Please be advised, from 01/06/2015 Hilton Beijing will become a non-smoking hotel as per the Government Policy. Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 4 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Tonic Lounge at this central Beijing hotel. Parking charges are 6 RMB/hour from 7am-9pm, and 5 RMB from 9pm-7am. Electronic car recharging station is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing