We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$201
$179
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveler rating
624
622
196
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
622
196
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive towermain towerdiamond memberexec loungefitness centerring roadthird ringbusiness tripjunior suitechaoyang districthealth clubconcierge deskvery nice hotelbeijing trafficclose to the airporthotel staffsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hilton is probably one of the oldest foreign business hotel in Beijing. Regrettably, hotel management standard actually got worse when compared to 10 years ago, in stark contrast to all new businesses hotels in Beijing...

Check-in was a bit of a wait because another guest needed change from the front desk. Could see the change procedure took 3 staffs... Executive rooms (paid for it, not an upgrade) are in the new wing (the round building you see in the picture). Room was really stuffy for an end of April day, so called the "Magic" line who insisted 5 minutes on the phone that the air-conditioning was working properly, only to have the engineers to come up to admit the truth: air-conditioning was not on at all so you had better open the window!

During the day that does not trouble me much, but with the traffic right outside of the window (see photo - executive room guests get the privilege of being much closer to the road so you hear the traffic much better), how is one supposed to sleep at night?

No need to set up a morning call at this hotel, as at 5am you are sure to be waken up by the sunshine coming into the room, as the curtains have a big slit on the TOP that there is no way to remedy as a client - see pictures. (Sun rises early in Beijing, mind you)

Breakfast is usual Hilton fare, nothing to report. But the concierge was a phenomenon. The chief concierge will continue taping on his cell phone while the client is waiting, because it is obviously not his job to serve the client (seems like only junior concierge is supposed to serve clients)... Impressive dismal service that beats many chinese state-owned hotels...

Room Tip: Save the money and take up a normal room, instead of an executive room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank accident_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear accident_tourist,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts and insights from your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with Hilton Beijing.

We are sorry that the we did not fully meet your expectations in some areas. As we continue to make plans for future enhancements of the hotel, we will take into consideration your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you with us; we sincerely hope for another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As usual,
Each time I am flying to China, I really enjoy staying at Hilton Beijing.
The location is very central, close to downtown and close to the airport.
The rooms are great, clean, and the restaurants are fantastic with a great wine list and superb values. Chateau Lacombe Noaillac was my favorite.
When you are travelling in China for 2 weeks it is great to come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Pierre C,
Greetings from Hilton Beijing!
My team and I thank you for your kind review of Hilton Beijing, we are glad that the hotel and our service met with your expectations.

It is good to know that you enjoyed our bustling location in the business and diplomatic district. And we are pleased to learn that you were comfortable in our guest room, and happy with F & B offerings.

We hope to see you again and extend our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dear HHonors,
Pls., would you clarify why the doors in gym and swimming pool are remained open when air pollution outside is over 300?after visiting these facilities we've obtained already throat and cough problems..and we would be happy other people won t experience similar problems. We believed we paid for the safety at first! Managers on duty at the reception said it was normal practice for the hotel. Pls., we would be happy to have explainations why do you poison your guests with the extremely polluted airflow penetrated throughout area where people have double air consumption through their lungs! Thanks! Best regards, Evgenia
P.S. Today the doors were open again..... fortunately, we don t visit this part of the hotel anymore

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgenia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Hilton Beijing was a nice experience. I'd booked a standard room from Friday until Monday including breakfast.The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful, they have learned have to provide good service. The fitness center is well equipped and the staff very helpful.
The standard room didn't include free access to internet, a 5 star hotel in this price level should provide free access. The hotel is located in the Chaoyang area near the San Li Tun shopping and entertainment center. 5 minutes walk to subway line 10 and 20 minutes by taxi to the airport or one stop to catch the express train to the airport. The price was okay but only because I found a cheap weekend offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Philip R,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Beijing, we always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests.

We are pleased that you were happy with the location, facilities and our service, which contributed towards your positive experience with us. We also thank you for your compliments on our breakfast buffet spread. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are staying here for one full week, and the Beijing pollution situation is very poor. The indoor pool in the hotel had three outside doors (propped) open to allow a high pressure of outside air in. We closed the doors. Then called to complain to the manager, she was not available, and did not call us back. We went to the front desk to talk directly with her, and explain the situation. Then, we all went back to the pool to investigate. Sure enough, one of the doors was open again.

The manager translated what the fitness staff communicated to her in Chinese, and we were told GUESTS open the doors for fresh air. We find this hard to believe. Regardless, the staff should keep the doors closed.

We were very disappointed, with sore throats, and will not return to the pool. Beware, the steam room is also out of service for at least the past three days.

Not exactly the Hilton experience we know.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWitgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear BMWitgen,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Beijing, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in-depth, and we recognize that our service could have been more attentive and discerning. Please rest assured that the team continues to work hard to deliver the exemplary hospitality expected of a Hilton hotel.

Thank you for sharing your insights. We hope to have you with us again in the future and look forward to extending the outstanding Hilton hospitality experience that we always seek to deliver.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews