We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame on the Hilton brand”
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #49 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Hilton is probably one of the oldest foreign business hotel in Beijing. Regrettably, hotel management standard actually got worse when compared to 10 years ago, in stark contrast to all new businesses hotels in Beijing...

Check-in was a bit of a wait because another guest needed change from the front desk. Could see the change procedure took 3 staffs... Executive rooms (paid for it, not an upgrade) are in the new wing (the round building you see in the picture). Room was really stuffy for an end of April day, so called the "Magic" line who insisted 5 minutes on the phone that the air-conditioning was working properly, only to have the engineers to come up to admit the truth: air-conditioning was not on at all so you had better open the window!

During the day that does not trouble me much, but with the traffic right outside of the window (see photo - executive room guests get the privilege of being much closer to the road so you hear the traffic much better), how is one supposed to sleep at night?

No need to set up a morning call at this hotel, as at 5am you are sure to be waken up by the sunshine coming into the room, as the curtains have a big slit on the TOP that there is no way to remedy as a client - see pictures. (Sun rises early in Beijing, mind you)

Breakfast is usual Hilton fare, nothing to report. But the concierge was a phenomenon. The chief concierge will continue taping on his cell phone while the client is waiting, because it is obviously not his job to serve the client (seems like only junior concierge is supposed to serve clients)... Impressive dismal service that beats many chinese state-owned hotels...

Room Tip: Save the money and take up a normal room, instead of an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank accident_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear accident_tourist,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts and insights from your recent stay with us, we very much appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with Hilton Beijing.

We are sorry that the we did not fully meet your expectations in some areas. As we continue to make plans for future enhancements of the hotel, we will take into consideration your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you with us; we sincerely hope for another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

As usual,
Each time I am flying to China, I really enjoy staying at Hilton Beijing.
The location is very central, close to downtown and close to the airport.
The rooms are great, clean, and the restaurants are fantastic with a great wine list and superb values. Chateau Lacombe Noaillac was my favorite.
When you are travelling in China for 2 weeks it is great to come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Pierre C,
Greetings from Hilton Beijing!
My team and I thank you for your kind review of Hilton Beijing, we are glad that the hotel and our service met with your expectations.

It is good to know that you enjoyed our bustling location in the business and diplomatic district. And we are pleased to learn that you were comfortable in our guest room, and happy with F & B offerings.

We hope to see you again and extend our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dear HHonors,
Pls., would you clarify why the doors in gym and swimming pool are remained open when air pollution outside is over 300?after visiting these facilities we've obtained already throat and cough problems..and we would be happy other people won t experience similar problems. We believed we paid for the safety at first! Managers on duty at the reception said it was normal practice for the hotel. Pls., we would be happy to have explainations why do you poison your guests with the extremely polluted airflow penetrated throughout area where people have double air consumption through their lungs! Thanks! Best regards, Evgenia
P.S. Today the doors were open again..... fortunately, we don t visit this part of the hotel anymore

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Hilton Beijing was a nice experience. I'd booked a standard room from Friday until Monday including breakfast.The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful, they have learned have to provide good service. The fitness center is well equipped and the staff very helpful.
The standard room didn't include free access to internet, a 5 star hotel in this price level should provide free access. The hotel is located in the Chaoyang area near the San Li Tun shopping and entertainment center. 5 minutes walk to subway line 10 and 20 minutes by taxi to the airport or one stop to catch the express train to the airport. The price was okay but only because I found a cheap weekend offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Philip R,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Beijing, we always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests.

We are pleased that you were happy with the location, facilities and our service, which contributed towards your positive experience with us. We also thank you for your compliments on our breakfast buffet spread. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are staying here for one full week, and the Beijing pollution situation is very poor. The indoor pool in the hotel had three outside doors (propped) open to allow a high pressure of outside air in. We closed the doors. Then called to complain to the manager, she was not available, and did not call us back. We went to the front desk to talk directly with her, and explain the situation. Then, we all went back to the pool to investigate. Sure enough, one of the doors was open again.

The manager translated what the fitness staff communicated to her in Chinese, and we were told GUESTS open the doors for fresh air. We find this hard to believe. Regardless, the staff should keep the doors closed.

We were very disappointed, with sore throats, and will not return to the pool. Beware, the steam room is also out of service for at least the past three days.

Not exactly the Hilton experience we know.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWitgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear BMWitgen,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Beijing, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us.

We have reviewed your feedback in-depth, and we recognize that our service could have been more attentive and discerning. Please rest assured that the team continues to work hard to deliver the exemplary hospitality expected of a Hilton hotel.

Thank you for sharing your insights. We hope to have you with us again in the future and look forward to extending the outstanding Hilton hospitality experience that we always seek to deliver.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is very good, a litle bit expensive, but very good.
The twin double bed room is good size.
Breakfast is excellent! Options for chinese, american, french ans english breakfast.
Before going to some sight-seeing (tour), the recomendation is to have a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRWanderley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear WRWanderley,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for staying at Hilton Beijing, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. My team and I are heartened to learn that your stay with us left you with a positive impression. The pleasure was ours to deliver the delightful experience to you, from the comfort of our guest room to the plentiful variety in our breakfast buffet spread.

We hope that you will plan another holiday to Beijing in the future and look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is my fourth trip this year to Beijing and staying at the Hilton Beijing. My experience each time has been great. The service has been excellent, especially in the executive lounge. Everyone is so helpful, responsive and genuinely nice. The staff always make sure that I am taken care of. What I really appreciate is that they know my name each time I return (even after several weeks of not being there) and they remember what I like. I have food allergies and they work with me to make sure I have something I can eat. I really appreciate that. The supervisors take the time to talk to the guests. It's the same for breakfast and for the happy hour. I look forward to staying at the Hilton because of this. They also have DVD's that can be checked out and used in the room. The Executive lounge also provides check in/check out services. The renovated gym is nice - I just wish they would have the same English stations as the hotel - there is only 1 English news channel available with the equipment. The rooms are spacious. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, Director of Operations at Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Kim A,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Beijing, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Thank you for your generous review and compliments of Hilton Beijing, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy comfortable and seamless experiences with us. We are also happy to find that our Health Club, the facilities and services in Executive Lounge were among the highlights of your stay.

We look forward to having you with us again when you next return to Beijing.

Sincerely,
Simon Amos
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,550 in Beijing
2,478 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#25 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,328 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#17 of 6,550 in Beijing
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#56 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#120 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $133 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and located in the bustling and well positioned Chaoyang business and diplomatic district. Host your corporate meetings or special events for up to 500 Guests in one of 12 spacious and elegant function rooms and enjoy professional planning advice and services. Relax in one of 502 spacious guest rooms or upgrade to a room in the Executive Tower and benefit from upgraded amenities and enjoy complimentary drinks and snacks in the exclusive Executive Lounge. Keep fit in the fitness centre then plunge into the hotel’s pool before relaxing in the sauna. Try an exercise class, or simply relax with a soothing massage. Hilton Beijing offers four unique restaurants and bars from a morning wake up with fresh tea or coffee at Caffé Cino, indulge in an authentic South East Asian meal at MAKAN kitchen, experience our grill house, serving up western cuisine at One East, or relax and recuperate with a pre-dinner drink at Tonic Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing