We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Beijing Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Beijing
Ranked #48 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Beijing Hilton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel was a little disappointing. The fitness center, always of importance to me while traveling, was in a temporary location. It was small and limited. Food selections for breakfast were not what I have come to expect when staying at 4-star hotels in Asia.

Room Tip: Room was quiet and adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Frank N,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for your constructive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests.

Nonetheless, we have noted on your comment about our GYM and we thank you for highlighting it to us on the lack of superior service. For your kind information, the GYM renovation will be completed in January 2013, we hope the temporary GYM experience did not deter you from supporting us again. As to the food selections for breakfast, I have highlighted it to our F&B department. We always strive to ensure every guest of Hilton Beijing on business or leisure leave the hotel contented.

We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    564
    171
    37
    18
See reviews for
69
87
94
665
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

A fairly typical Hilton. The room was decent size although a bit dated. Wifi worked fine and newspaper delivered to door each morning was nice. The exercise area is sort of in a lobby area on the third floor but the equipment was fine. Breakfast was excellent with a decent selection and good quality.There is a coffee shop in the lobby with take out. I was able to get a late check out without any problems. Met my expectations and no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear dcrose,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members. For your kind information, our Executive Tower would be a considered choice for your stay next time.

All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we will see you again on your next stay soon!

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Tidy and clean but small rooms, dated dining options, costly wifi. A mix up with my airport transfers was poorly handled by the duty manager at reception. Mix ups happen but poorly handled.There must be better business accommodation options in Beijing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefox_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Thefox_11,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for your constructive feedback! It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests.

Nonetheless, we have noted on your comment and we thank you for highlighting to us on the inconsistent service from our team. I have since shared your comment with our head of departments to implement measure for improvement. Any inconvenience caused is very much regretted and we thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I just returned from staying at Hilton Beijing in the past 4 days. Having stayed at Hyatt, Westin and Sheraton in Beijing, I would say this Hilton Beijing still have some way to go.
Hotel : room and restaurant was average. Wifi in room was almost non-existence
Transportation : Had to wait quite a while even during off-peak hours for taxi and subway was a 10-15 walk away
Hope to see some improvement especially the wifi in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank life_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear life_traveller,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

First of all let me thank you for providing us your feedback of which we value and appreciate. Your feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.
Your constructive comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations, especially the wifi in guest room. Please accept our sincerely apologies.

We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

It is an okay hotel i would say, Hilton has always been on top of my list in Beijing, westin is also great, but one is more expensive than the other by just a bit. I would continue choosing Hilton as the staff are very helpful.

What i could recommend to differentiate from the rest is to input free wifi and internet throughout the hotel, it is going to cost the hotel quite a bit, but that would mean more people will stay at Hilton. Marriott, Westin, does not offer much of a free wifi unless you are platinum.

Just some thoughts.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room as long as it is Hilton, maybe a face lift in the lobby area, step up securi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Benetay,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our services towards overall guests’ satisfaction. For your kind information, we will renovate the hotel lobby next year, hope the present lobby experience did not deter you from supporting us again.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed over the weekend Nov 16 and 17th. This used to be one of the favorites. Came in late Friday and there was a big language barrier checking in but finally we made it. I am Gold so got a room in the executive part. Called the magic connection 3 times because Internet didn't work got transferred 3,times so I gave up. The Chinese bathrobe place on the bed had big holes in it. Launch is still very nice but for some reason it has become really difficult to communicate all are very nice but more training in English is needed. A request of late check could not be done over the phone. So looking forward to the Sunday brunch with some friends (still advertised!!) it's no longer there. We swapped over to te European restaurant and ordered steaks medium rare. We received slices of ham with fried egg on top. We sent them back. Ordering from the menu there was nothing that was close to the American names and it was really bad. But again people trying and being really nice. So this is not a Hilton standard hotel anymore for sure. Vacation OK but not business. Sorry guys I am not comming back!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Bo J,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

First of all let me thank you for providing us your feedback of which we value and appreciate. Your feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offering. I am very disappointed to see that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Beijing and we did not meet your expectations in a number of areas, please accept our sincerely apologies. I will personally follow up with the related departments where you have experienced poor levels of service or quality to ensure that these do not repeat.

Once again, thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a business trip. Breakfast buffet has all types of food from around the world and everyone should be able to find something they like. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. Everyone should visit the funky Zeta bar on the second floor. One tip is to turn in all your local currency against your hotel room before you leave for the airport. It is the easiest way to exchange your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Emily H,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback. Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will pass on your comments about Zeta bar to the hotel team members.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Michael Nagel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#15 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Property: Hilton Beijing
Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#57 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#138 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L2 is currently under renovation as we are creating a new restaurant Makan Kitchen for our guests. Also, Executive Tower rooms’ balconies on the 9th floor are under an urgent repair. We apologize for any inconvenience and/or noise that may occur during this refit. Please be advised, from 01/06/2015 Hilton Beijing will become a non-smoking hotel as per the Government Policy. Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 4 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Tonic Lounge at this central Beijing hotel. Parking charges are 6 RMB/hour from 7am-9pm, and 5 RMB from 9pm-7am. Electronic car recharging station is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing