We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
Ranked #75 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed there for six days. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I highly recommend it. There was a huge variety of foods. The hotel overall is clean, has a beautiful garden, nice pool and health center.
Bad news is the sign by the sink in the room that says, "Nonpotable water". they do leave you a couple of bottles of water in the room each day. Air quality in Bejing is always problem. Kind of a long way from downtown. Subway station 3/4 mile away but did not tackle that with language barrier. Mostly took cabs anywhere I went. They were cheap. Women beware that some cab drivers extorted women for more money. Never happened to me. Make sure yo keep the hotel card to give to the cab driver to get back to hotel. There is a mall within walking distance of the hotel that has much cheaper prices on snacks and bottled water. Many nice little local restuarants in the mall for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    170
    66
    14
    10
See reviews for
33
97
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stay here 6-10 times per year and it's mostly a very good hotel. I did have one visit where the hotel was hosting a get rich through the stock market type conference attended by mostly 30 ish people who stayed up partying past 4 AM. I learned then how thin the walls were and how inept the hotel staff was at finding a quieter room. I slept about 1-3 hours per night most nights that week until the final night when I personally went and told my neighbors that they were very rude and should shut up. Next time I won't wait or hope the hotel staff will help. Great breakfasts here too and good workout room.

Also a very quiet location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building can be found with 2 windows allowing cross ventilation during the warm mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have been a frequent traveller on business worldwide. My experience of Loong Palace Hotel and Resort has been excellent. Being the only 5-star hotel in Changping District, Beijing, this hotel has not only the world-class facility with spacious rooms, fitness center, business center and restaurants of a variety of Western and authentic Chinese cuisines, but also has the most friendly staff. They welcome you from the moment you get off the taxi on arrival to the moment you get into the taxi on departure. I have stayed there for countless times and will recommend this hotel to you without any hesitation. By the way, it is very close to the Great Wall (a must-see tourist site if this is your first time to Beijing).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JQ_Yao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had a nice experience in loong palace hotel. The staff is friendly and helpfull, their knowledge of the English language varies from a little to good. Breakfast is excellent, a banquet of traditional Chinese foods and western style foods. There are many restaurants in the hotel, they are open till 10pm, a little bit expensive though. The location is a 1h30 taxi drive to tienanmen square, like 120 RMB. Near the hotel, there isn't much to do.There is a shopping mall, and if you cross the bridge, you arrive at the university, where a lot of local restaurants and tiny supermarkets are located. In the end, it is a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KFukalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

As this was my first trip to china, the staff really tried to make me feel as comfortable as possible. No efforts are spared to make you feel welcome. A lot of people speak English - some even speak French. The room I got was very big, fully equiped. I like the silence of the room, no outdoor sound gets in. The airconditioning works well, without annoying sounds. I only had breakfast, a large buffet with typical chinese and western types of food. The hotel is not crowded, there are occasionally busses with tourists. The location is at the sixt ring, far out of city centre, but it was close to the coompany. Overal, I would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Loong Palace is a very excellent hotel for long time stay. i have now been on this hotel for 3 months and i have been very satisfy with the staff who is very helpful and working very hard to get you feel home,the room is very niece with a very nice bed so no problem with sleeping from the first day of stay, lot of diffrent facility: gym,svimming pool, indoor tennis etc, very good restaurants with great food,it is not near downtown but it only take from 35-60 min with a taxi to the center af Beijing it depends of traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel itself is lovely, every facility you could need; gym, swimming pool, squash, tennis, cinema, bowling, nightclub etc. Many different restaurants and high quality food. The staff are helpful and most do speak some English.

Its not cheap though, food wise its more than you would pay in the UK, which means its way more than if you go to local Chinese places.

I was there for work which was nearby, however it is a long way from the center of Beijing. If you want to be central try somewhere else. That said there were a lot of coach trips that came through so it must be well located for the main out of town attractions.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apk_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#70 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#47 of 6,473 in Beijing
555 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#93 of 6,473 in Beijing
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loong Palace Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Property: Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
Address: No.317 Changping Road, Changping District, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Location: China > Beijing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#39 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#66 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing