We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Ranked #121 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

As the hotel had been managed by Crown Plaza until October 2013 and there was another Wuzhou hotel just next door. On the map provided by the hotel, this hotel was still marked as Crown Plaza. It was quite confused. We were sent to the wrong hotel by the taxi driver when we arrived there.
Like many of Chinese hotels, the lobby is huge but the room is tiny. The furniture and carpet were outdated and worn out. On the shower curtain, I have found lots of hair but they were not mine.
The hotel was 728RMB per night. Wifi: 0.3RMB/per minute or 120RMB/per day, 1 coconut milk + Guinness + Tonic Gin =232 RMB; Breakfast 175RMB/per head, close at 10am. In fact, at 10am, nothing was there anymore. We went there for breakfast on the New Year's day 15 minuted before 10am, we could not get much fresh food. Very disappointed.
There was always a guy wondering in the car park in front of the hotel. The staff were not always friendly and professional. We arrived at New Year's Eve, there was a large size Christmas tree in the lobby. But we did not feel welcoming and warmth.
There was a supermarket about 10minutes walking from the hotel. If you are not on a business stay, you can walk a little bit and you will find lots of restaurant within 15 minutes walking distance.
If the room is facing the main strew, it can be noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we are looking into the problems, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary facilities and services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us. Besides, feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards.
We hope you’d give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 745 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. I was on the club floor which is definitely worth paying for.
The hotel has many restaurants - unfortunately I was taken out all the time so did not try them. However, club lunge breakfast is excellent - it says continental but in fact you can get everything there. Also one evening I had drinks/light snacks there and it was enough for me as I had a large lunch.
Door staff and concierge are all very helpful and friendly.
I went to the spa one afternoon for a Chinese massage - beware that this is very hard so you may want to go for something lighter or ask for a lighter touch. The spa rooms were nice and the attendants friendly.
The hotel is close to the Birds Nest Olympic site and close to business district.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the club floor rooms. You then get breakfast in the club room and also drinks/ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndac00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests'to indulge in the best they deserve.
We look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel makes me feel like home, the waiter's attitude is very Pro is very hot, the clerk at the front desk for very fast, very good attitude. Hotel convenient transportation, very close from the nest, the evening can also go and see at night, a good hotel..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we had provided you with a memorable experience. Your kind comments will encourage us to constantly improve the services, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights this week to attend a conference in the Beijing International Conference Centre. The hotel was very close to the conference centre so was perfect for our needs.

The rooms were very clean, tidy and quiet. I was facing the main road and my 10th floor room had 2 layers of double glazing. The breakfast area and bar was very good and a good selection was available for breakfast.

A lot of little things were expensive but on a par with similar hotels. The staff were helpful and polite.

Of course the smoking in the restaurant was a bit of a put off but this is nothing to do with the hotel - it's China!

The gym was small for a hotel of this size but well equipped and not that bust so the size was never a problem.

I would definitely return to this hotel for a business trip.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location and breakfast of our hotel, the aspects of our hotel that are preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!
Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Near proximity to the conference center was the main reason for staying here. Rooms are nicely sized, and I was on a non-smoking floor which was really non-smoking, which was nice. The hotel has some wear, but it's still nice, and the room was clean. Good internet, available for multiple devices, never had an issue with bandwidth. Breakfast is the high point, nice buffet and good coffee. I don't recommend lunch/dinner there, food is bland. Hot water pot and fridge in the room, complimentary waters, which are always nice. Stayed for three nights, on the first night, I set the therm to 18degC, and woke up in the middle of the night to 26degC. Called maintenance, it was a widespread issue, but they brought me a portable cooler, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Food and beverage of our hotel is also preferred by many of our guests. And we are very sorry that the problem of the room temperature during your stay. Your encouraging review will help us to keep improving the hotel facilities and services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Location is OK, next to the Birds nest,however far from the Subway (20 min walk or take a taxi)
very expensive, room is a bit old , maintenance needed, breakfast is good but what a price tag!!
I would not visit this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank udi_ashash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs our guests. Besides, rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us. We hope this would not deter you from choosing V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There's not a huge amount to complain about in this hotel - the rooms are huge, modern and clean. There's some road noise even on the 12th floor but then where isn't there in Beijing ? The staff are friendly and helpful and speak enough English to get by. When you walk outside of the hotel it looks a bit dingy - but it's actually very safe and you can walk to the small shopping malls and shops nearby. The mall has a food court and a japanese restaurant which was pretty good - although for some reason when you order a large beer they give you a shot glass to drink it from.

Prices in the hotel are very high compared to the surrounding restaurants and supermarkets. Eat locally if you can and fill your fridge ! If you buy bottles - buy a bottle opener - there isn't one in your room. I did try one of the hotel restaurants though - the Brazilian Churrascos. It was very good - large salad bar and they serve meat directly to your table from large skewers - nice and fresh. Your table has a stone on it painted red on one side and green on the other. The meat keeps coming until you turn over the stone to show the red side. Then you can finish with the sweet buffet :) A small beer and a 'meat only' buffet (there is a meat and seafood which is more expensive) will set you back about 300 chinese yuan. Considering you can eat locally for about 25 - it's damned expensive.

After that you can walk it off by strolling into or around the Olympic Park - it's about ten minutes walk to the entrance and another 15 minutes to get to a large undergound shopping mall. If you walk into the park - be careful - not all of the gates are open and you suddenly find yourself unable to get out ! It's a huge square though so once you find a gate they will actually let you out of it's easy to find your way.

There are smaller malls / supermarkets nearer the hotel - but the big one is worth a visit and there is always entertainment above it in the evenings. The avenues in that area are lined with some sort of plant that gives off the foulest stench ever !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlekSkilganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near feature. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Olympic Village
Ramada Parkside Beijing
Ramada Parkside Beijing
#1,475 of 6,568 in Beijing
94 reviews
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asian Games Village
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#772 of 6,568 in Beijing
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Address: No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#59 Business Hotel in Beijing
#105 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#133 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a luxury hotel located in the northern part of Beijing next to the Beijing International Convention Centre and within walking distance to the Olympic Green and much celebrated Bird s Nest Stadium. The hotel is only a short, 25-minute drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a ten-minute drive from Shangdi Hi-tech Zone and the Silicon Valley of Beijing. The hotel makes an excellent base for the discerning business traveler. The hotel offers a fully equipped, 24-hour Business Centre providing hotel guests with a comprehensive range of translation and secretarial services as well as ticket booking, international newspapers and mailing services. The hotel also offers a selection of private meeting rooms catering for 8 to 1300 guests in variety of settings. Additional meeting services of hotel include state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, in-house creative chefs and catering teams as well as outside catering capabilities.Dining at the V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a delight. The hotel's exclusively designed Palm Garden Lobby Lounge, with live entertainment and three restaurants, offers local and international cuisines including a selection of Brazilian delicacies. For hotel guests' relaxation and comfort, V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou offers a well-equipped Health Club, with an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing