We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable, Good for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
Ranked #120 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There's not a huge amount to complain about in this hotel - the rooms are huge, modern and clean. There's some road noise even on the 12th floor but then where isn't there in Beijing ? The staff are friendly and helpful and speak enough English to get by. When you walk outside of the hotel it looks a bit dingy - but it's actually very safe and you can walk to the small shopping malls and shops nearby. The mall has a food court and a japanese restaurant which was pretty good - although for some reason when you order a large beer they give you a shot glass to drink it from.

Prices in the hotel are very high compared to the surrounding restaurants and supermarkets. Eat locally if you can and fill your fridge ! If you buy bottles - buy a bottle opener - there isn't one in your room. I did try one of the hotel restaurants though - the Brazilian Churrascos. It was very good - large salad bar and they serve meat directly to your table from large skewers - nice and fresh. Your table has a stone on it painted red on one side and green on the other. The meat keeps coming until you turn over the stone to show the red side. Then you can finish with the sweet buffet :) A small beer and a 'meat only' buffet (there is a meat and seafood which is more expensive) will set you back about 300 chinese yuan. Considering you can eat locally for about 25 - it's damned expensive.

After that you can walk it off by strolling into or around the Olympic Park - it's about ten minutes walk to the entrance and another 15 minutes to get to a large undergound shopping mall. If you walk into the park - be careful - not all of the gates are open and you suddenly find yourself unable to get out ! It's a huge square though so once you find a gate they will actually let you out of it's easy to find your way.

There are smaller malls / supermarkets nearer the hotel - but the big one is worth a visit and there is always entertainment above it in the evenings. The avenues in that area are lined with some sort of plant that gives off the foulest stench ever !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlekSkilganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near feature. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here recently while working at the nearby Olympic Tennis Park
The Best thing about the Hotel for me was the Staff who were all fantastic and super helpful, especially the concierge team.
The room (810) was a good size with comfy beds and all the facilities you could need.
The bathroom was big with a nice shower.
Breakfast was good with a huge variety of options.
The location was great for me but might be a little far out if you are in Beijing for touristy stuff, saying that I went to San Li Tun and the Silk Market in Cabs from the hotel for less than £5, and also a trip to Tiananmen Square in a cab for around £10 so not a million miles away.
I used the Gym which was good but not the pool which looked nice but apparently was a little cold.
There re plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and the Olympic park is 5 mins walk away
The only problem i had was the air con which struggled to get the room below 23c. A few of my colleagues also had a problem with theirs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonmorals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comment with us. We are very pleased to know that our staff and service have taken good care of you during your stay. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the air condition in the room and we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

+ives
Close to Olympic Center.
Close to Business Exhibition Center.
Quite Rooms.
Various vareities of cuisine offered for breakfast.
Superb staffs.
Step out and you get a Taxi harldy you have to wait for a taxi.

-ives
Far from most of theplaces.
Far away from Subway stations. Nearest station is at 25 mins walk or Minimum meter fare in Cab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatneshGhadiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. And our hotel offers easy access to a wide selection of nearby shopping and leisure venues, including a number of excellent dining and entertainment hotspots. Our concierge will be glad to offer any help if you need. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff is nice and friendly, something unexpected happened on my laundry. but I am contented with the way they solve the problem. Breakfast is decent, Bar is worth of spending some hours. Nothing much in walking distance. far from major commercial district.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-Cwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Your encouraging review will help us to keep and constantly improve our restaurant services. And our hotel is conveniently located in north Beijing. within walking distance, there are Bird's Nest, Water Cube, Olympic park, shopping centers, etc. we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Room rate of this hotel has gone up a lot lately. I stay there for an expo in Aug, and the rate gone up by another 30-40%.

The rooms and hotel facilities are typical Crown Plaza standard, no disappointment, nor surprise.

Please check if your room rate includes Internet in the room, free wifi is only available in the coffee shop and lobby.

There is outdoor parking at the hotel entrance, but not free.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed several days as part of business. Found much of the staff to be friendly and helpful . The room was extremely spacey, comfortable bed and pillows. Room 1203, and had a partial view of the birds nest. Facing the park direction is nicer than facing the highway. Overall, no major compliants on room or most of staff. The biggest issue I had was being charged nearly twice what the booking rate was. After traveling for ~24 hours, I was in no condition to argue, or try to find another hotel. I booked at 820 rmb per night, and was charged a much higher rate for every night, one night was more than double that rate!! Was told the reason was that the rates change when the hotel is very full, and that I should have been told that. Yeah, by them before arriving! I felt ripped off.
Issues with the room were more trivial: the very nice standup shower door leaked, sometimes a lot. Well placed towels solve the problem but it can leave a lot of water on a slippery tile floor. I think I counted 12 light switches in the room, and two thermostats. Not sure I figured out all the switches, and no matter how low I set the temperature, it never really reached cold that I like for sleeping. I did not tell the staff this as I suspect all the rooms would be the same.... and didn't want to move. Found on 12th floor facing park I could sleep with windows open to cool it off, and sound not be unbearable. There are several eateries within 10 minute walk, including a TGI Fridays if you're craving some western food on a long stay. Not sure I will stay again due to the rates and how it was handled. Thanks to very helpful Concierge, Cal Chen. Room rating is based on the cost issues, not quality of property.

Room Tip: face the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Participated in a conference here. A dated but well maintained hotel. Room is spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Foods, including breakfast are good.

Location is a problem. It is close to the Beijing International Convention Center and the Olympic Birds's Nest Stadium, but far from the nearest subway station (some thirty minutes walk). It is suitable for package tours or group tours, which have a tourist coach. But inconvenient for backpackers or independent tourists.

However, for a conference, the hotel’s location is wonderful…..the participants are difficult to split.

Services were Ok. Like many hotels in Northern China, the staff are lack of passion for customers service. They provide “standard services” without initiatives, without empathies, without smiles,…etc. (The condition is better in Southern China – e.g., in Shanghai). For example, the reception did not show guests the way to the elevator. Then many of my friends went the wrong way initially. (In most hotels in other countries, tourists are pointed toward the elevator after checking in. Sometimes, even leaded by the staff to the elevator.

Even thought, we still met some staff providing excellent services. For example, One of the concierge, Mr. Yang, is among the best hotel staff I’ve ever seen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Beijing and share your valuable feedback.
We are very happy that you like the room and breakfast. At the same time, we sincerely apologize for the staff and service problems you have met. Thank you very much for appointing it out. We have reviewed our service standard and procedure, provided related trainings to the staff, and will keep improving to provide the best personalized service to our guests.

Thanks for your comments again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Asian Games Village
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
Grand Skylight Catic Hotel
#1,684 of 6,556 in Beijing
163 reviews
Asian Games Village
North Star Continental Grand Hotel
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Olympic Village
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
#117 of 6,556 in Beijing
412 reviews
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Address: No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou)
Location: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#60 Business Hotel in Beijing
#104 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $122 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a luxury hotel located in the northern part of Beijing next to the Beijing International Convention Centre and within walking distance to the Olympic Green and much celebrated Bird s Nest Stadium. The hotel is only a short, 25-minute drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a ten-minute drive from Shangdi Hi-tech Zone and the Silicon Valley of Beijing. The hotel makes an excellent base for the discerning business traveler. The hotel offers a fully equipped, 24-hour Business Centre providing hotel guests with a comprehensive range of translation and secretarial services as well as ticket booking, international newspapers and mailing services. The hotel also offers a selection of private meeting rooms catering for 8 to 1300 guests in variety of settings. Additional meeting services of hotel include state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, in-house creative chefs and catering teams as well as outside catering capabilities.Dining at the V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a delight. The hotel's exclusively designed Palm Garden Lobby Lounge, with live entertainment and three restaurants, offers local and international cuisines including a selection of Brazilian delicacies. For hotel guests' relaxation and comfort, V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou offers a well-equipped Health Club, with an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing