We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money - Good surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Towers Hotel
Ranked #19 of 927 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for Money - Good surroundings”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed for just a night at the Landmark Towers in Beijing. Very comfortable rooms - well heated (as this was on the 18th Dec at -4 Deg C) rooms and lobbies. very well connected - plenty of Dining options. Vey helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sksinghania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    212
    127
    28
    10
See reviews for
27
35
35
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
418 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel many times. It is just across from the German business centre and many other companies.

The hotel has all the amenities required: a few different types of restaurants (Sichuan, Shanghai for example) and also a main one with a buffet. It also has a tearoom with private rooms for enjoying tea (at 50 yuan an hour). The decor is also interesing. It is very traditional my Chinese friend told me as we were walking along the cobbled type paths looking at the shops inside.

My favourite restaurant is South Beauty which serves dishes from Sichuan. This is also a chain. My Chinese colleagues all know this chain and alway comment when they see it.

The tea room is good if you have already eaten.There is a bar but the bar is just some tables placed in the alley/lobby and can get draughty. The tea room is better.
The breakfast buffet has everything: sushi, live omelette cooking, various soups, fruit, western croissants etc, and xiao long baozi etc. This is good value for money. Service is also very courteous.

There are a permanent staff employed to open the door for you dressed similar to Confusius, denoting the high moral values underlining Chinese society.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Have stayed in the Landmark Towers Hotel on a number of occassions. It's across the courtyard from the British Council, so suited me taking exams. I think its a bit pricey for what's on offer. The staff are very helpful, but everything is as an extra- breakfast, internet. They have a small gym and tiny pool which is ok literally for a dip! Very near an Subway stop and is just next to a number of very nice Italian restaurants as well as the Hard Rock Cafe. Only by chance last time( early October) did they tell me about the shuttle bus service to the airport that stops just outside the door- for 16 yuan. There are a number of restaurants in this hotel which were fine.

Beds were good and soft with nice linen and duvet. Some rooms are a bit small and slightly dated. Shower and bathroom was fine with bath and a lovely strong shower.

The hotel is about 10 minutes away by taxi from the acrobatics theater in Chaoywan and also from The Village Sanlitun huge modern shopping mall, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizDalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of a Page & Moy tour of China. We were on the sixth floor at the end of a corridor so we had very little noise. The room was adequate with a decent shower room. The food in the restaurant was fine for breakfast but was expensive for an evening meal. There is a Hard Rock Cafe beneath the hotel and other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

There seems to be some sort of problem with carpets in hotel rooms in China - every hotel we stayed in on a recent trip had stained carpets in the bedrooms and the Landmark was no exeception, although by no means the worst.
That said, our room was spacious and clean with a decent sized bathroom and we were quite happy with our stay here.
The breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice of food and an attentive staff - in fact, it provided the best breakfast of any hotel during our stay in China.
This is probably not a four-star hotel by western standards - more like a three star plus, but it is
pleasant enough and we would recommenmd it to anyone staying in Beijing for a few nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We would stay at this hotel again due to the very friendly staff and great location.

Pros: This hotel was attached to a Hard Rock, so if you want some 'American' food it's right at your fingertips. It was about two blocks away from the super cheap subway. Free water bottles in your room. Free wireless in the lobby. Clean rooms. Friendly staff with pretty strong English skills. Starbucks around the corner. Provide good recommendations for day trips (ex: Great Wall Tour). Free all day luggage hold.

Cons: Do not plan to have them do your laundry, they are incredibly over-priced! It would have cost us over $100 USD to wash just 20 items of clothing - get this done at another hotel. Hairdryer has minimal power. You have to pay for internet access in your room. No free meals.

Based on the location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, we would stay here again and do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarAwayOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
450 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

After many experience- all hotel categories over the world- I can recomand this hotel.
Check-in: little complicated service, very poor English speaking stuff , (arrive 5:30 p.m.)great and quickly lagguage boy...
Gastronomy : I havent breakfast there, becuase is overpriced, better way is street food court
Room: not new, but nice, staff was very friendly and helpfull. Big bathroom with bath and window to the room-for romantic or sexy night great! :-)
Free Wi-Fi in hall+ISDN in all rooms.
Check-out:very quickly, sharp invoice , help with lagguage to hotel stock (free), because we leave Beijing evening, but check-out was in 11 a.m. After last day Beijing visit I take clean dress etc from suitcase and finally packed all, really great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,462 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#2 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#75 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Towers Hotel

Property: Landmark Towers Hotel
Address: No.8 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 927 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Towers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 714
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Landmark Towers comprises an international standard hotel, fully equipped serviced apartments, two top grade office towers, large-scale conference/convention centre, boutique retail outlets, fine restaurants, fantastic entertainment facilities and other amenities for leisure and entertainment. Ideally located in the mature and heart of Lufthansa business circle, Beijing Landmark Towers is conveniently situated adjacent to the 2nd and 3rd Embassy Districts, Airport Expressway and the Subway Line 10 Liangmaqiao Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Landmark Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing