We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #64 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very good breakfast”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Free bottles of water everyday, Great selection of Asian & Western breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning looking out at the beautiful courtyard. Live piano background music in courtyard in the evening is a pleasant surprise. We're so busy touring Beijing and were not able to appreciate everything the hotel has to offer.Convenient location. Good lighting which seems to be lacking in other hotels these days. The WiFi does not seem to work in public area but works good in room. If our bathtub was in perfect condition I'd have given an Excellent rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our service, breakfast, convenient location.
Regarding your comment to our WIFI connection and bathtub, we have taken up the matter with the hotel management team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    662
    277
    85
    38
See reviews for
300
360
114
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights. Rooms clean. Good service.

Lots of bottled water replenished daily. You'll need it with Beijing's air quality!

Breakfast was pretty good with selection of asian and western breakfast.

Walking distance to shopping area.

Massage shop just 20m away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BudakKepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, service and breakfast.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel--the location, the service, the breakfast, the ambience, but the internet was deplorable. It was horribly slow and very annoying. This needs to be corrected as it is slowly becoming a necessity-- not an option. Don't know the situation in other Beijing hotels with respect to this, but this aside-- would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, service, breakfast and ambience. We are currently upgrading our WIFI system. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stay at Crowne Plaza because they are the best in the PriorityClub brand, but among that top tier this hotel stands out! I have never stayed in any hotel (and I travel a lot) that has such an excellent Club Lounge and superb staff! Breakfast and Happy Hour at this venue are unsurpassed and the rooms at this hotel are wonderful. The entire property is spectacular, with a panoramic view of the beautiful lobby (and live piano as background music in this expansive courtyard). I stay here any time I am in Beijing, and this is often.

- Jim Malnati

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our Club Lounge service and lobby.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Firstly, you should know that Beijing hotels are very affordable becuase there are hotels aplenty, so the USD100 that we paid for the Crowne Plaza would have been considered slightly pricey. Having said that, the Crowne Plaza is a well known and trusted brand of hotel, so you will never go far wrong. The rooms were large and spacious, and the bathroom was a very nice luxury, with the freestanding tub and large expanse of space. Having the luggage racks in the bathroom, as well as a seperate wardrobe, was a nice touch, especially as it was getting colder when we were there.

Location wise, it was certainly perfect for wandering around central Beijing, being walkable to Tiananmen and the Forbidden City, as well as with good access to the Beijing subway. Staff were helpful and friendly, although the level of English was surprisingly limited for a hotel like the Crowne Plaza.

I was surprised to find that as a Gold IHG member I was still not entitled to free wifi in the room, which is quite a departure from the Crowne Plaza practice at other hotels around the world, so it was a bit of a pain to have to head to the lobby to get connected. Otherwise, no complaints about the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our room facilities and location. Regarding your comment to our staff English level, we will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the English communication ability. And according to IHG Rewards Club policy, our hotel should provide free WIFI to Gold Elite Member, regarding your experience, we would very much appreciate if you could e-mail us your original reservation details and name to info@crowneplazabj.com and contact Marcom Dept. so that we can investigate more and ensure to make the right improvements on our part.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Special commendation to Ms Candy He for her warm and professional hospitality provided. She took the initiative to approach me with warm smile and enthusiasm if I needed help when I was looking at the exchange rates screen and checked me out efficiently.

In summary, Excellent front desk service, comfortable stay and great location! Will look forward to stay here again in my next trip!

Room Tip: Internet is chargeable except at lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our service and great location.
Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in centre of Beijing. Great location in Wangfujing. Close to shops and, walking distance to Tianamen square and Forbidden city.taxis very close Very helpful staff and good gluten free food in restaurant. Rooms very quiet and very clean

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, staff, food and room. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,856 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,380 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,474 in Beijing
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#77 of 6,474 in Beijing
496 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
#95 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing