We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #66 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location in Beijing”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in centre of Beijing. Great location in Wangfujing. Close to shops and, walking distance to Tianamen square and Forbidden city.taxis very close Very helpful staff and good gluten free food in restaurant. Rooms very quiet and very clean

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, staff, food and room. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    669
    282
    86
    39
See reviews for
303
365
115
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the location is very good, just 3 minutes walk to the shopping area of wangfujing. The room was great, everything was inside the room include the electric terminal that i've never seen before in other hotels. The staffs speak english well.
I bought the hotel's voucher from an agent and that was not included for breakfast and wifi, so it was kinda pity that i couldnt get the wifi connection from the room. There is free wifi connection in the lobby only. The price is kinda high. For staying again in that hotel, off course i would love to, but if only when i got promo price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indocampus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, room and staff. Next time for staying at our hotel, if you book your room in more then 2 day advance and stay for more then two nights, you will get advance booking rate with 20% discount. If you book your room in more then 5 days advance and make advance payment for it, you will get 25% discount, but the room you booked could not be cancelled and changed.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Large and clean hotel with good sized standard rooms.

I don't have any remarks concerning the cleanliness or service. They should provide free wifi or at least cabled internet in the rooms. They overprice this ridiculously!!! Breakfast is worth it if you want to eat a lot and have enough for the day. Otherwise cheaper alternatives are available from the malls on the shopping street. Accessible by metro on line 1 Wangfujing staff is helpful and courteous.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, breakfast and staff service. For internet charges, our hotel should pay for the internet service, so we need to charge some internet fees to guests, and hope you can understand the policy. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family and I had 3 twin rooms for four nights and were extremely happy with our stay.

It is our second stay at this hotel whilst in Beijing as tourists.

English is a little challenging but we managed to communicate relatively well with reception.

Buffet breakfast was very good and they offer a good selection for both Western and Asian guests.

Beds are firm but good, and housekeeping staff were excellent and friendly regardless of language barrier.

Rooms were a little tired (eg some lights not working) and on the small side (shower over bath) but were very nice considering the affordable night rate.

The in-house ground floor restaurant was EXCELLENT. We ate there very night and all food was sensational. They even catered for children with crayons for the table paper.

Pool not too good but I am extremely fussy with pools !

I liked this hotel very much.not the fanciest I've stayed in but the location is brilliant to wander down to the night markets, see the Catholic Church where people congregate at night and do group dancing etc and the retail shops stay open until 11pm every night.

What a city - excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladycatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our food, service , facilities and hotel location.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent only 3 nights at the hotel, great that there are not many local Chinese people. Great ..... !!!
Local tours can be booked at Tour desk with good quality. Wifi only in public areas, but poor
connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. We are currently upgrading our wifi system. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just stayed at Crown Plaza for 4 nights. It has a great location for many attractions all of which are walking distance. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpfully. Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner are fine with plenty of choice. Chinese restaurant on mezzanine is not owned by the hotel but is very good and the staff are very friendly. Broadband is being upgraded hopefully to become free in rooms. The Hotel is aware that this is a problem. Worth booking on Club floors for just a few ore facilities. I will return next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location, staff and food.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the hotel. It is in a great location, right on Wangfujing St.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had breakfast included in the deal. Only downside was service at breakfast time was slow waiting for coffee and tea, it was cold by the time we got it. Overpriced snacks in the lobby for the size of the meal given.
Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location and staff.
Regarding your comments to our food and beverage service, we have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,886 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,435 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#80 of 6,516 in Beijing
503 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
#90 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing