We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
552
733
311
101
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
733
311
101
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angus grill forbidden city club floor within walking distance excellent location wangfujing area central location night market breakfast buffet concierge team chinese restaurant shopping street bit dated internet access lobby bar tourist attractions tianamen square
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here in late February. The hotel was standard. A few details could make a big difference, the bathroom needed new grouting and the carpeting had seen better days. But the staff was great! I am an ambassador status, received free WiFi. Breakfast was quite reasonable. We enjoyed the street life. Walked to a nice place for duck dinner. My nephew wanted to get a haircut, staff found him a place.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PalnurseMke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Regarding your comments to our bathroom and carpet, we have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel benefits from location but lacks any kind of lustre. rooms are on the small side and surround the atrium ( where a piano plays from early evening very audible in the room!). Furniture is very dated and in our damanged. One day the beds were not made up after the room had been cleaned.
We walked down one flight of stairs from our room to the chinese restaurant and discovered on the emergency stirs on each landing there was a rodent trap and a proliferation of cigarette butts.
I asked for boarding passes to be printed in the business centre - RMB 10 per page!!!!!!!!!
This was my last stop on a "5 star" tour of China - thankfully the other hotels lived up to the 5 star image

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187147George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest.
We would like to apologies for the discomfort and unhappiness experienced in our hotel. We have taken up the matter with the hotel operation team. Please rest assured that appropriate steps are being taken to avoid any recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. We hope this incident did not mar your overall impression of the Crown Plaza Brand and that you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you back. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nothing like checking to a hotel at 1am receiving a room upgrade and a friendly employee wanting you to feel welcome.

Close by to tourist sites and great shopping area.

Would recommend without hesitation..

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalikajaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. And we are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Crowne Plaza Wangfujing
I stayed at this hotel with my wife for our 4 nights that we were in Beijing. Overall the hotel was spacious, rooms were clean and had good gym facilities. We ended up catching a taxi from the airport to the hotel which was about 100RMB we were expecting to pay about 150RMB as listed on the hotels website so that was a nice surprise.
THE LOCATION The hotel was in a really good location walking distance to Tiananmen square and the forbidden city about 20-25 minutes. The Subway was about a 10-15 Minute walk away but to both of these places you walk down Wangfujing St which is like a mall filled with shops either side so not exactly a boring walk. Donghuamen night market is a 5 minute walk if that. The best restaurant we came across Du Wan Fu is also about a 5 minute walk away. All the high end shopping is around here and quite a few of the fancy hotels are in the same area.
SERVICE The service that we got at the hotel was fairly average it wasn’t anything special and we didn’t have any problems with it at all. Staff where quite attentive and most could speak fairly good English. The concierge were able to speak good English and nothing was a problem for them providing us with plenty of information on things to do and what was around in the area.
FOOD Food at the hotel was again nothing special but nothing wrong with it. We did have a look at the buffet that was available but didn’t eat it while we were there, for the price and for what was on it we couldn’t justify paying what they were asking even though we were told they could give us a special promotion price if we ate there. There is about 3 different restaurants at the hotel a Steak Restaurant a Chinese restaurant and also the nightly buffet however there are plenty of other options around the hotel that we found much cheaper. There is also KFC and Mcdonald’s nearby.
FACILITIES
After a long day sightseeing everyday we ended up in the spa and the pool, the spa was kept at 38 degrees and the pool was about 26 I think it was nice to be able to relax in that at the end of the day. There was also a fully equipped gym that had weights, treadmill, exercise bike, step machine etc and was fine to have a little workout.
THE ROOM
The room was spacious and the bed was a good king size, there was also a pillow menu which was available. The bathroom included a bath and was again a decent size. The bathroom however had transparent glass so if someone was in there with the light on the whole room was lit up.
There was a selection of about 3 watchable English channels on the TV 2 movie channels and National Geographic. Room was serviced daily and was never any problems. The mini bar is ridiculously priced so we avoided that.
The hotel did have free wifi in the lobby and wifi that you had to pay for was available in the room, it was priced quite highly so we only used it in the lobby. The lobby was quite slow however did the job for what we were after.

Overall if going back to Beijing I wouldn’t hesitate staying at this hotel it was quite decently priced was in a great location and was clean and spacious.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twindadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After finally reaching Beijing, we were jaw dropping impressed when we reach the hotel lobby. Wonderful grand lobby with free internet access. Bellstaff and front desk was very hospitable and seemed genuinely concerned that all of our needs were met. Very helpful at all times of the day. After a long trip the indoor heated pool and whirlpool in the spa was a treat on the top floor of the hotel. It is very close to several of the main "must do" spots of Beijing. Be sure to sign up for Priority Club prior to arrival to get free drink tickets in the lounge. They had live entertainment nightly and an affordable happy hour deal. For massage service, a half a block away is a better option. The weird food market a street away you must see and do. Be sure to get the cross street directions in Mandarin for the driver so you are sure to get there.

Room tip: Probably not a bad room in the house.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews