We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to things in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #63 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Close to things in Beijing”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had 4 nights with three full days. Flat walk to forbidden city & Tianamen Square. Our room w in a corner & a strange shape but functional. Room had a 4 plug adaptor for everything electrical. Good cafe & lobby bar. Free WiFi in lobby but payable in room RMB 3/min up to RMB120/day. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for outside room not on the corner ( has rooms onto atrium).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayDeeBee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    660
    277
    85
    38
See reviews for
299
360
114
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this hotel excellent as it is close to major tourist attractions and shopping district. Would definitely recommend to anyone. My family and family friends were here from Australia as my wife and I had another traditional Chinese wedding in her hometown of Jinan. Everyone really enjoyed their time and enthusiastically went to all the tourist attractions. My wife and I went to the great wall though relaxed the rest of the time after a hectic wedding schedule in Jinan.

Best thing was the friendly staff who went out of their way to go the extra mile.

In particular I would like to mention Selina Wang (Wang Na Na) who works at the Angus Grill. When I booked the table I mentioned to her that it was for my mothers birthday.Towards the end of the meal the waiter brought in a cake and we all sang happy birthday. All the staff were great though she went out of her way to let the other staff know of the special occasion.Thank you.

I also want to mention James Zhang a Concierge who was very helpful. I have worked as a concierge during uni and understand it is not always the most rewarding job. Thank you

And last but not least the wait staff at The Essence are great especially with all the drinks we had. Thank you Mary Sung

Only thing I would improve is the stability of the internet in the loby and the rooms air con didn't cool the room to the temperature we set making it very dry and stuffy at times..

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the forbidden city side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PendleburyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. And we are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After an exhausting plane trip from San Fransico the Crown Plaza on Wangfujing Rd. was a nice choice. In this huge city it seemed to be convenient to all the major sites. The high end shopping centers were fun to browse. We felt totally safe walking in the evening. Just around the corner from the hotel is a large cathedral square, where in the evenings you will find the neighbors taking public dance lessons. We joined in for a few minutes and enjoyed it immensely. The hotel was very comfortable and the young Dutch manager a delight. The breakfast buffet was incredible offering both weatern and Chinese specialties. Eat the hearty breakfast and you will be able to keep the pace of the tour group. Our room was very nice, clean and we had a good city view. Tere is a nice pool, workout room and massage theray. You can have inroom service with massage if you desire.

Room Tip: Front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,
The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guests who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Wangfujing for 4 nights from 10 - 14 Nov 12. Hotel doesn't impress upon entering as it looks very functional. No fanciful decor or "woa" factor, if you are comparing it to the Legendale Hotel at Jinbao Street. However, the location, cleanliness and the friendly conceige make everything right. The bed is comfortable and the linen sheets are changed, same for the bathroom accessories. The furniture looks a bit dated especially the sofa chairs in the room. There are endless shops & eateries around the hotel and so it's not a problem if you are looking for things like that. You can either choose to take the subway from 2 different locations, Dengshikou or Wangfujing subway. Very convenient for going places. We took the subway to the Temple of Heaven and the Lamma Temple and it's very easy to buy tickets or even change stations if you have to as there are instructions in English. Overall, the hotel met expectations and definitely doesn't belong to the luxury class.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th Flr with window facing the side street. Very quiet and slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwen97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel.
And we will try to improve our hotel decoration and thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The location is clearly the draw to this hotel. My husband had a terrible time getting the air-conditioning to work (we were also told about the changing outdoor temps, etc., which made no sense) but we figured out a way to make it work. Tried to open the window, but that didn't work, either. I felt our room looked old and tired, but it was clean, just not what I expected. It sure wasn't as fresh looking as the picture used on this site. The breakfast was lovely with linen tablecloths and a beautiful buffet. The piano music at night was very nice. Mc Donald's one block away was really handy and I felt safe walking around town. There is alot to see, including small shops and big department stores, plus locals doing Tai Chi in front of the church every morning. As long as you're not stuck in your hotel room all day, it was an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: Ours faced outside, not a beautiful view, but someone said to avoid the atrium view, so it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We are really sorry to hear about your unhappy experience with our facility. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will certainly work with the concerned departments to improve our facility.

At the same time, we appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel location and food & beverage service.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again in your next trip to Beijing!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We travelled as a family and chose the hotel due to location and a recommendation from a friend. We were more than impressed with the service we upgraded our accommodation to the club floor well worth the premium, as it included breakfast tea and per dinner cocktails and canapés.
the first evening we had dinner in the steak restaurant Argus which was excellent quality and very efficient
The concierge were most helpful if securing the tickets we needed the car transfers and our restaurant reservations
We met the Manager who was highly visible throughout our stay which was good to see but unusual in chain hotels today.
All in all I think that the hotel with its excellent service great location should be on everybody's short list when looking for a quality hotel in Beijing

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Asunama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It’s a great pleasure to learn that the hotel impressed you deeply. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. Thank you for your sincere comments and we will continue to provide excellent service in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It stated 5 star hotel, but everything is so old and dirty, it is a 2 star quality. Not worth by paying so much. When I checked in, I went to room, it is so old and dirty, especially the chair, it should be changed many many year ago, but they never done it. I went to the front desk to complaint, and the answer from them is "our hotel is like this", every room the same. After discussing for a while, they decide to upgrade me to a better room. When I open the door, the room is an old design and all furniture is so old. When you see the bath tube, you do not even want to use. Not because of their location, I do not think they can survive till today. In term of Service, please do not expect you will have a 5 star hotel service, then you will be happier

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tungjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay and sharing your experience. At the same time, we are really sorry to hear about your unhappy experience. We certainly take all of your comments very seriously indeed. Please rest assure that you experience has been discussed with our management for their needed improvements. Again we will pay serious attention on our facility and really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,852 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,375 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#78 of 6,473 in Beijing
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,387 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#68 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
#95 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing