We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveler rating
545
720
307
100
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
720
307
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangus grillforbidden cityclub floorwalking distanceexcellent locationcentral locationwangfujing areanight marketconcierge teamchinese restaurantbreakfast buffetshopping streetbit datedfree internetlobby barhotel is greattourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in our first trip to Beijing.
Hotel was suggested by a local friend and met our expectations.
Rooms were clean and staff always available even if I expected more fluently English from the local staff considering Hotel belongs to IHG.
In any case staff helped me to buy the train tickets to Naijing and gave right indications to taxi-drivers according to my wishes.
Location is really downtown and closed to main attractions.
Metro station is not exactly around the corner; to get to Wangfujing station it takes 10/15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rondine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear guest,
Greetings from Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We are also very happy to know that our colleagues were helpful during your stay. The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guests.
Thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

a great hotel that is really central to everything in Beijing. Good walking around to see both the attractions and down the back streets to see how the locals live. Do not eat the food from the food market down Wangfujing road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Beijing. It was a great way to be introduced to the city, it is fairly close to the Forbidden City and provides the right infusion of Western culture: Western toilets, a varied breakfast offering, and plenty of English-speaking staff, among other things. The umbrellas they provide for guest use were a nice touch.

The rooms themselves are nice enough, the fixtures etc. are very modern but are showing some wear. The beds were comfortable enough, and it was nice to have some Western news channels (CNN, BBC, & CNBC). The minibar was expensive, but there is a 7-11 down the block. We used the wi-fi in the lobby and found it perfectly adequate, although slow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapidcitytraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for three night in Aug. 12. Great location, great staff. Rooms were nice sized, clean, staff was great.They helped us get a great guide for the Great Wall, our train tickets to Shanghai and any else we needed. Location is close to most sites, metro is not too far, and taxis easy to get. The breakfast buffet was good and there are many small Chinese bakeries offering coffee nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeanne044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guest,
The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do even better for
guests who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here as the vacation portion of a business trip; 4 days in Beijing then back to Shanghai for work. This was our first trip to China and had no connections here in Beijing. The staff was incredibly helpful, very attentive, spoke reasonably good English, and treated us very well with our endless questions.

The hotel is just a little tired and has an overdue update scheduled but was still top shelf. The breakfast buffet was great, more variety than almost anyone could ask for, with good ol' American comfort food for breakfast. Location was perfect, being walking distance to The Forbidden City, with a sprinkling of hutongs along the way. There is a huge (expensive) shopping complex a few blocks south, along with the infamous Street Meat market. The largest Catholic church in Beijing is also close by and has entertaining open air dancing for the locals most nights.

I don't mind a hard Chinese-style mattress so I was OK with that, less so for my wife. Bathroom was a little tight but lots of mirrors and light, separate shower and tub. TV was OK, if you like the limited offerings you get throughout China. The only complaint we had was wifi access. You have to pay to use it in your room or access it for free in the lobby and lounge. Somewhat inconvenient and, like wifi in most of China, restrictive and painfully slow.

There is a safe in the room for keeping your passports and valuables, an ATM on the second floor for getting 100 yuan bills (only), up to 1000 yuan
per day; they provide two free bottles of water per day but don't confuse the free ones (small) with the large ones for sale as part of the mini bar.

Overall, we will definitely stay at this Cowne Plaza again, for all the reasons above, especially the friendliness and the service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to our hotel.
At the same time, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Thank you also for your comments on our wi-fi service charges, the mattress and bathroom and for bringing them to our attention. We shall certainly work with the concerned departments to improve our standards.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews