We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #63 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was travelling with family. We had a great trip in Beijing, this hotel is located in downtown and easy access to tourist attractions. Room is large enough for two people. Room facilities slightly out-of-fashioned but comfortable bed and pillows. TV has major foreign channels. Wi-fi is free in lobby, you better to join 230rmb package including breakfast and free in-room internet per day. End of day, back to hotel you can relax at the Atrium Lounge with some drinks and listen piano.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guest,

The positive feedback we receive is an encouragement for our team to do event better for guest who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.

Thank you very much for the compliments.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    657
    274
    83
    37
See reviews for
297
360
113
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a long weekend.
It was a great location for all the sights.
Rooms were your old school hotel design (in fact very 80's), but big, spacious, comfortable and very practical (book club high floor room, very spacious).
My only issue really was our room was a little stuffy and you could not open the windows for fresh air.
The staff were super helpful. Especially the concierge and bell boy team (and front desk)
This is an old gem, so don't go thinking it is one of these new china-centric hotels (although we were told renovations are on the future masterplan).

Room Tip: book club high floor room, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and were satisfied with both our staff service. Your comments regarding the room features are well noticed and we will look into that for possibility of a further reburnishment. We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Checking out of two Premier rooms tomorrow. Both rooms were laid out well, clean and comfortable. My partner had a scream and a shock when the glass shower door came off one hinge with a bang when in the shower. Luckily, she was all right. The night duty staff attended to our damage report promptly and helped to lean the door in the 'safest position'. Even though language was a small barrier, she was worried about our safety first. I'm pleased with her caring attitude. However, no acknowledgment of the accident from anyone senior though. Not sure if it's just my bad luck but we had to call someone in to unclog the drain in the second room when the shower started to flood. Towels are fluffy. Nice king sized bed. Hotel location is 5 mins away from DengShiKou subway station - which means that most places are RMB$2 away. Main shopping strip and food courts is conveniently 5 mins away. Buffet breakfast is YUM. Will update should my experience change over the next 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeinMilan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review ! We regret to learn that your partner had a less than satisfactory experience during the stay. We’ll pay close attention on this issue with the feedback, and can assure that this type of thing will not happen again. Meanwhile we are very pleased to see your positive comments on our rooms and food beverage, which is an encouragement to our staff. Look forward to welcoming you nack again in the near future !

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algarve
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

a nice hotel in a good location, good rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear guest,

The positive feedback we received from you is an encouragement for our team to do even better for guest who seek the comforts and hospitality of a great hotel.

Thank you very much for the compliments.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telaviv
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Old hotel.Old rooms non renovated.Not well maintained.Difficulties with English atvFrontDesk

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for your review! We regret to learn that you had a less than satisfactory impression upon our hotel facilities during the stay. Hotel management is in discussion on possibilities for renovation and we do hope in the near future we could welcome you back again in a brand new hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 27-30 March & chose it due to its great location and the Crowne Plaza's name being a well known and recommended hotel. Staff were welcoming and efficient! Bedrooms clean, spacious & all amenities taken care of! Bathroom could be enhanced by a small overhaul!
The position of the hotel meant we had a numerous selection of places to eat! On a few occasions we ate at the hotel, ????????, food was excellent but staff need more training as service was a little chaotic and disjointed at times!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L12_BOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for the positive impression of the hotel’s location, food quality and clean guest rooms; meantime we have noticed and regretted to learn that you had a less than satisfactory experience with the service in our restaurant during the stay. We’ll pay close attention on this indication with the feedback you have given and ensure it is improved for your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is located just 10mins walk to the subway but only 5mins away to Wangfujing street, which is the prime location for all restaurants and easy access to top of highlighted attractions. Best to book Executive floor because the rooms are very spacious even TV remains out-dated, the lighting is abundant, and the natural light is good, and view depending on the side you get. The hotel gym is very small,but provides all major equipment. The hotel rooms were large, comfortable and clean. But the hotel staff was very helpful and incredibly accomadating. Good English speaking and smiling from staff. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone travelling to Beijing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJwangfujing, Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing and for the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments with regards to the room and housekeeping service. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Beijing in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#71 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#77 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.48 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#79 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#80 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on bustling Wangfujing Avenue, Crowne Plaza Beijing stands in the heart of the city s vibrant shopping and international business centers, such as Oriental Plaza, Financial Street and CBD. The hotel is Just 45 minutes drive from Beijing International Airport and 15 minutes from Beijing Railway Station with easy highway access to Shenyang, Tianjin and Shijiazhuang. Just a 10-minute stroll or taxi ride will bring you to the magnificent Forbidden City and other historical landmarks including Tiananmen Square, Great Hall of the People, Temple of Heaven and Lama Temple.At each memorable day s end, ours is a familiar, friendly face welcoming you with all the comforts of home. In Beijing, you ll agree that The Place To Meet is Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing