We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beijing Friendship Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$156
$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$235
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$78
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
121
314
147
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
314
147
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenmin universityolympic size poolconference attendeesshort businesstennis courtssouth railway stationsummer palacefront desk personnelhard mattressper nightwestern foodgrand hotelconvenience storehot pottiananmen squarechinacommunist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 624 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here one week as part of a study abroad group. I stayed on the 6th floor in building 2. It was a nice laid back location for us. There are several chain resturants in the area (TGI Friday's, Pizza Hut, Subway, Papa Johns). Boarders the campus of Beijing Institue of Technology.
The breakfast buffet at the hotel was nice with alot of different options. There is free wifi in the lobbies but not in the rooms. The lobbies are nice but the rooms are average. The room walls are paper thin! Some of the people in my group room's reeked of smoke and needed to be aired out upon arriving.
Overall an average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dtorrey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived at midnight to friendly efficient staff who attended to our delegations needs and we were off to our rooms. Note these were the deluxe rooms at 1180 RMB per night and commentary relates to this. However other Codex delegates in lesser rooms reported a good experience. My room was very spacious with separate lounge and bathroom - all well appointed, clean and tidy. For English speakers there were only 3 channels argh!!!!!. The breakfast was a mix of western and Chinese so no problem there. Bed was solid but comfortable. Air conditioning was a little difficult to control
Overall a good experience - recommend

Room Tip: When arranging transport back to airport use a picture of vehicle to explain - 3 people with luggage in a Hyundai ..... Not too good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reichers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in building 4 What a stunning building this is. The whole complex is fantastic.
Everything you could wish for in the room. Very clean. The breakfast buffet catered for every taste possible and our peking duck dinner was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_ryan930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was coming for conference, so my hotel in Building 4 was excellent option, just across the street from conference center and fitness building.

The area consists of number of buildings, each separate hotel with slightly different pricing and standards.

Rooms in Building 4 are good 4 star European standards, would require minor face lift in the bathrooms, but quite comfortable.

I enjoyed very hard mattress, but some might find it too hard.

Free tea, water kettle and special line for drinking water.

NB: most probably other reviewers didn't notice the fitness center, spa and sauna, as well as full-size semi professional swimming pool. The reason being it is so huge, that it is in separate building! So check out the map of hotel area. Only remark here: the swimming cap is mandatory! Otherwise you will not be allowed to swim.

Good selection of breakfast items, but note, that you are in Chinese hotel with vast majority of Chinese guests, so western style food might not be available.

No WiFi, but cable internet with reasonable speed is available.

Exit D if you come from metro Renmin University, the Building 1 is your first encounter after 2 minutes walk.

Good heating in winter.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is huge, we stayed here as part of a tour with Travelsphere. the buildings are set in pleasant grounds and are linked by corridors that you can easily follow. But be prepared for a bit of a trek to breaksfast. Breaskfast room was very very busy and at somepoints there was an issue with availability of seating and crockery. Rooms are ok for a city hotel. Clean and functional for all the time we were in them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews