We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing International Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Beijing International Hotel to your Saves list
Beijing International Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Jiangguo Mennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #97 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Guatemala
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel has a very good location. The rooms are nice and the breakfast buffet is very good. You have a variety of chinese and western food.
The only thing I did not like is that there are many parts of the hotel that stinks... People smoke inside the hotel and rooms and since I am not a smoker I hate this smell and it even gives me allergies.
We had to ask to change rooms, because the smell was unbearable. The new room did not smell, however the towels stank... The smell of cigarrette had permeated.
That was the only thing I did not like, but the rest was pretty good.

Room Tip: It is very important that if you don´t smoke to tell the hotel to give you a room in the non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    464
    211
    53
    29
See reviews for
94
153
49
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Walking into the impressive and expansive lobby, with excellent reception staff, who were kind enough to upgrade us, one had high hopes for this hotel, but sadly it was a letdown.

I have hence upgraded my experience from Poor to Average , in thanks to reception team,

The rooms were dated from the mid eighties, with everything, especially the badly nicked wooden surfaces, clearly showing their age.

It was very hot in Beijing and the aged central aircon struggled to cope. I woke up every night drenched in sweat.A complaint was made, but nothing was done about it.

The breakfast restaurant was abysmal. The restaurant itself was impressive, and appeared newly renovated, with lovely views over the central courtyard and pond.
The buffet selections were numerous, and well topped up, but all the hot food was stone cold. . The burners at the bottom of the hot pans were insufficient to come with the volume of the food in there.
The service staff were clueless, and there did not appear to have any manager or supervisor in control. We were led to our table one morning , and when we got up to pick our selections from the buffet, our table was given away to another guest.
Tea and Coffee had to be requested, and served without teaspoons. It took long minutes of miming, and gesticulating for the waitstaff to understand what a teaspoon was, and then only one was proffered on a table of 2.
More than poor English skills, there appeared to be poor comprehension skills among the staff,
There is no shortage of wait staff around, but all appear to be roaming around in circles, quite clueless,
We were not tempted to try any other outlets for meals, given the chaos we experienced at breakfast.
The wi fi in the room worked sporadically, and appeared to be free.
Our driver also experienced issues with the car park attendant to charged him for entering the premises to pick us up. Apparently only the first few minutes are free, and they then start charging for parking.
Housekeeping did a great job with what they had to contend with, and our room, and all common areas were always clean.
Checkout was a breeze, and no issues were experienced there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lovely place to stay. The Service is excellent, the people on the front desk very helpful. Perfect location, close to tourist attractions and food. The lobby is big and spacious. The perfect place for the international traveller.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reb1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I think the title of this review just about covers it, but as I am obliged to write a minimum of 200 characters, I will just mention that this isn't a very good hotel for the money we paid. A number of things in the room either didn't work well or didn't work at all. We were charged for things that we hadn't used (i.e. the internet TV, because after we logged on using the mouse, the keyboard didn't work). in fairness the hotel did back down on that one eventually!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

me and my mother stayed 7 nights there because we could not book another good Hotel.

a 3.5 Star Hotel !

very Old Hotel, Staff don't know English at all except reception, dirty breakfast.

0- Hotel Staffs can't speaks English, you ask : is this water ? in Chinese you here something that she means I don't understand. you ask is Tap water drinkable ? you hear what ??

1- Breakfast was very dirty, lots of bugs (fly) on foods, the waiter who clean's others finished dishes, same person serve's fork, knife and plate for you with same wet hand !

2- If you missed your military service, try Beijing International Pool. you are not 1 minute alone, one personnel is chasing you at all time. you can not enter without cap (that it is a good thing) you think, wow what a good quality, but there are blood on the towels of the sauna.
they ask you to take off your swimwear to enter to the cold jacuzzi (it was not hot, wrote 45 degrees centigrade , was 20).

Bath tub was for 100 years ago !

Water Tap, you have to be Rocky to open it and you will get wet by compliments.

Lobby is very noisy, you can visit 100 people each time you enter the Lobby.

---------------------------------

Positive :

Very Fast and Good house Keeping Services.

5 minute to Metro Station but you have to go down 182 Steps, there is no Escalator !!!!

There is an automatic money Exchange Machine in the Lobby.

Room Tip: Don't Stay at this Hotel ! Not a five Star Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hossein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling around china and what a great place this is. Buzzing with life and a fantastic location to get into the city. Can't go wrong with the price you pay for it! Also Beijing is a great city and easy to get to the great wall

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmartin199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place . Spacious rooms . Lots happening at the hotel - the bar , the pool etc - all open till late . Breakfast - a spread . Overall a great experience and highly recommended ! Language being a problem in China , they have at least one English - speaking staff on duty all the time .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaliniSippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jianguo Garden Hotel
Jianguo Garden Hotel
#167 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel
#78 of 5,937 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
Sunworld Dynasty Hotel
#77 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Chongwenmen
Capital Hotel Beijing
Capital Hotel Beijing
#73 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing International Hotel

Property: Beijing International Hotel
Address: No.9 Jiangguo Mennei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beijing International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 916
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Beijing International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing