We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Ranked #60 of 6,448 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Beijing”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Kempinski as that is where we were having our meetings. Lobby areas are spacious and welcoming and front desk staff efficient at check-in. Room was good, but would say that it was slightly tired and dated, however it was spacious and spotlessly clean throughout with everything you need for a comfortable stay. I used the indoor pool on the top floor and it was excellent although the female staff member was a bit scary! Breakfast was really excellent with a fantastic selection and eggs cooked to order along with very attentive service. Free wifi was good throughout the hotel. I also ate in the hotel's adjacent Italian restaurant and it was good food and service. An all round good stay although the trainee receptionist when checking out should learn how to smile.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel.

At first, we would like to share the info with you that we are working constantly and investing a substantial amount of money to improve our facilities and rooms. For example we just upgraded our Health Club on the 18th floor and have refurbished several of our guest rooms. This will continue as an ongoing process without guest disturbance in the future.

Furthermore, Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services. We will give more professional training and to our new trainee to make sure they also have the same service passion as our fulltime employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    416
    107
    30
    13
See reviews for
45
59
57
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We traveled through Friendly Planet and were set up in this hotel. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly (and most spoke some English) and the breakfast buffet was amazing! Most importantly, it had a western style toilet (these are hard to find in China). Don't forget to bring converters for your electronics. Also, request a non-smoking room if that it what you would prefer. Overall, it's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Bridget,
Thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyable stay at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center on Tripadvisor. It is glad to hear that you are quite satisfied with our room cleanliness and Kranzler’s breakfast. On the selection and training of our employees, we pay special attention and are happy that we have met your expectations. Kempinski promises you luxury hospitality provided with European flair, so the service and facilities are of European style.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel or other Kempinski Hotels around the world!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speers Point, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a nice place to stay. Ensure if you want a non-smoking that you ask for it as in China smoking in Hotels continues. The room was reasonably spacious with good bathroom features.
Experienced some smoke smell from other rooms which should have been on a non-smoking floor so we requested another room which they did oblige.
The Hotel is surrounded internally with a number of good restaurants, Chinese, Japanese, German, Italian etc. We tried all of them over the 2 weeks and found the food to be of high quality and the flavours were excellent. Be aware that if you like a red wine that the price of wine is higher than normal. The other think we noticed is the price of coffee is also high.
The location of the hotel is very good especially if your able to use the subway. The access to the subway is very close and the subway system is excellent way to see Beijing.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking floor and check the room before you unpack to make sure there is no smell of ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and taking your time to share your enjoyable stay on TripAdvisor.

As a five-star hotel, it is always our pleasure to meet your requirement and manage you a wonderful stay. We are quite happy to know that you have enjoyed a lot at our restaurants and highly valued the food quality and flavor. Further coordinating with our Food & Beverage team, whom had conducted the market investigation and analysis about your price concern of wine and coffee, and the result of our investigation give us the confidence to state that the price is on the competitive level with the market range, especially with all 5 star hotels, in which they located near by the YanSha Economic areas. As mentioned, our hotel locates at the economic area and can offer you a lot of convenience. Although we are appropriate 20 minute taxi ride away from the main sights of Beijing, we are benefiting from the close distance to the metro station and Airport Express way as well as the Sanlitun Shopping & Bar area which allows you easy access to entertainment as well as a short travel time to Capital airport.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel or other Kempinski Hotels around the world!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
221 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Returning after a year ... much better this time. Internet included in my rate, Laundry service on time and good, price ok. Room very clean, but next time I will ask for a king size bed. Check in very nice and friendly, check out fast. The bar has room for improvment, we went to the WESTIN across the street with LIVE music and perfect drinks for reasonable prices. This time we hat dinner once in the Japanes restaurant. Very good food ! Breakfast still good, service ok !

See you next time ...

Room Tip: Still backyard !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Frank and Barbara,
Thank you for taking your time to share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor during your stay at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. It is a pleasure to hear that on this time you are satisfied with our room cleanliness, laundry service and price, as well as check-in and check-out service. In regard to internet, wireless connections can be enjoyed free of charge in the guests rooms when enrolling in the GHA Discovery program – this applies to all Kempinski Hotels and GHA member hotels worldwide. We are also very glad that you do like our Japanese restaurant, Honzen. As you know, all sushi and sashimi are sliced and rolled by our skilled chefs in front of you as you dine. All your nice comments will be shared with our team and trust that they will feel encouraged to keep up the high service standard! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel or other Kempinski Hotels around the world!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at Kempinski for 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful with 3 restaurants and a well functioning lobby bar. Rooms were impeccable, with all sorts of kits available. You can choose between smoking/no-smoking rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant was above my expectations. The breakfast also great. Don't know much about location since my office is located on the other side of the street but from airport takes 20 mins (not rush hour) and about 1 hour during rush hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and taking your time to share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our restaurants, room facilities, the lobby bar and our excellent service and happy to know that you are quite satisfied with the breakfast. Our hotel is located at the Embassy District and has an easy access to the metro or airport express as well as the Sanlitun Entertainment Area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center!
Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Perfect Location to get around, to have a sunny and yummy start into the buzz of the day, to get all the Service you could wish for to make you feel comfortable whatever you do, and to lean back and relax according to your mood and taste. Hard to put it in one sentence.But it is not just the heart warming welcome of the red ladies and the neat staff in the bright and shiny Lobby. It is not just the super comfortable bed that you would like to take home and wherever you go. And it is not just this outstanding breakfast buffet offering you all the cravings, all the basics and all the best Food you could wish for a Butterfly start into whatever day awaits you, including home made Dim Sum, juice, yoghurts and good champagne, à la Minute egg menus and Chinese delicacies, as well as original German style bread and pastries. O, and we were watching those little birds playing in the yards by the river...while sipping really good coffee and feeling all happy about being amongst all friendly and happy people. A real vacation! The Swimming pool area was also nice to relax at but our time schedule made us enjoy the Kempinski Hotel by night mostly. Next time we will dwell at the playground and in the garden more often, enjoy all the delicious food offered even more extensively and consult with the Concierge about all plannings. We did not have the Chance to use all the great Service offered but we enjoyed our stay to the max. I still remember the Feeling of the air when entering. It is a fresh and loveable house. Zaijian!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTraVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sam,
Danke! Thank you for sharing your pleasure living experience in Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center on TripAdvisor! We feel so happy hearing from you that we managed you a comfortable stay and you were fully satisfied with our food, service, facilities, and so on. Your comments have been shared with our colleges and they are so motivated to keep their excellent service.
It is a great pity that you did not reach to all the service we offer! Next time we wish you could stay longer to be better served by us! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. Wish you an amazing holiday!
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed multiple times in this hotel within the last two years. It is conveniently located so that one can reach the airport easily and access the city as well. I enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel and really like the breakfast buffet. The rooms have been updated and are very clean as is the whole hotel compared to other locations I have been in Beijing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with river view. It is nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share enjoyable experience on TripAdvisor during your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Thank you for being our loyal guest and feel happy that we manage to left you another happy stay.

We are glad that our superb location was of convenience for you. Our hotel is located at the Embassy District and has a very easy access to the metro station, airport express and Sanlitun Entertainment Area. Your comments will be shared with our team and trust that they will be encouraged to keep up the high standard of food and cleaning service.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel during your next trip to Beijing!

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#44 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,346 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#79 of 6,448 in Beijing
725 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#33 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,448 in Beijing
668 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,448 in Beijing
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Property: Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Address: No.50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#39 Business Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#46 Family Hotel in Beijing
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#138 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortlessly blending European service excellence and China’s rich cultural heritage, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center represents the ideal five-star hotel with it's unique location in the hub of Beijing. A landmark in China's capital city, with facilities and services of extraordinary scope, the hotel sets the standard for luxury service with 526 five Star contemporary guestrooms and suites, extensive meeting space and vibrant entertainment venues. Easily accessible from Beijing Capital Airport, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center is nestled in the center of Beijing’s diplomatic district of Chaoyang, the perfect starting point for your leisure activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing