We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quality you want to experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Ranked #53 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The quality you want to experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at Kempinski for 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful with 3 restaurants and a well functioning lobby bar. Rooms were impeccable, with all sorts of kits available. You can choose between smoking/no-smoking rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant was above my expectations. The breakfast also great. Don't know much about location since my office is located on the other side of the street but from airport takes 20 mins (not rush hour) and about 1 hour during rush hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosferatu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and taking your time to share your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our restaurants, room facilities, the lobby bar and our excellent service and happy to know that you are quite satisfied with the breakfast. Our hotel is located at the Embassy District and has an easy access to the metro or airport express as well as the Sanlitun Entertainment Area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center!
Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    413
    104
    28
    12
See reviews for
43
59
57
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Perfect Location to get around, to have a sunny and yummy start into the buzz of the day, to get all the Service you could wish for to make you feel comfortable whatever you do, and to lean back and relax according to your mood and taste. Hard to put it in one sentence.But it is not just the heart warming welcome of the red ladies and the neat staff in the bright and shiny Lobby. It is not just the super comfortable bed that you would like to take home and wherever you go. And it is not just this outstanding breakfast buffet offering you all the cravings, all the basics and all the best Food you could wish for a Butterfly start into whatever day awaits you, including home made Dim Sum, juice, yoghurts and good champagne, à la Minute egg menus and Chinese delicacies, as well as original German style bread and pastries. O, and we were watching those little birds playing in the yards by the river...while sipping really good coffee and feeling all happy about being amongst all friendly and happy people. A real vacation! The Swimming pool area was also nice to relax at but our time schedule made us enjoy the Kempinski Hotel by night mostly. Next time we will dwell at the playground and in the garden more often, enjoy all the delicious food offered even more extensively and consult with the Concierge about all plannings. We did not have the Chance to use all the great Service offered but we enjoyed our stay to the max. I still remember the Feeling of the air when entering. It is a fresh and loveable house. Zaijian!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTraVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sam,
Danke! Thank you for sharing your pleasure living experience in Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center on TripAdvisor! We feel so happy hearing from you that we managed you a comfortable stay and you were fully satisfied with our food, service, facilities, and so on. Your comments have been shared with our colleges and they are so motivated to keep their excellent service.
It is a great pity that you did not reach to all the service we offer! Next time we wish you could stay longer to be better served by us! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. Wish you an amazing holiday!
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed multiple times in this hotel within the last two years. It is conveniently located so that one can reach the airport easily and access the city as well. I enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel and really like the breakfast buffet. The rooms have been updated and are very clean as is the whole hotel compared to other locations I have been in Beijing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with river view. It is nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share enjoyable experience on TripAdvisor during your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! Thank you for being our loyal guest and feel happy that we manage to left you another happy stay.

We are glad that our superb location was of convenience for you. Our hotel is located at the Embassy District and has a very easy access to the metro station, airport express and Sanlitun Entertainment Area. Your comments will be shared with our team and trust that they will be encouraged to keep up the high standard of food and cleaning service.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel during your next trip to Beijing!

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

stay once for business trip. good location and metro nearby. staff is nice and got very good free inhouse massage for member by surprise. but the room furniture is a little bit old especially the TV set.
also hard to get taxi during morning traffic time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience during your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to know that your are satisfied with our service and massage. We are also glad to know that our superb location was convenient to you.

For difficulties in hailing a taxi, it is a public issue in Beijing. However, our concierge has set up a e-board sign and we do hope that this will help to relief the traffic pressure. With great regret we hear that the room facilities are below your expectation. Your comments mean a lot to improve our service and we do hope that you will allow us to convince you of our service during your next trip to Beijing.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARS
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I get to Beijing about 5-6 times/year. Just finishing a recent stay, I had a change of plans that landed me into the Kempinski Beijing Lufthansa Center. I normally stay there when in Beijing and was not planning to do so this trip. It made me realize what a great hotel this is and one of my favorites in the world - even as a business traveler. I highly recommend staying on the executive floors where access to the lounge can provide the weary traveler a place of respite and hospitality. The entire staff is friendly and works to please each guest. The rooms are comfortable with a definite European design, owing to the chains origins.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_DMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Jim,
Welcome back at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! We are delighted to hear that you would like to recommend our hotel to fellow travellers on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your positive comments about the consistent service and well-trained staff! Your compliments are the greatest encouragement for us to keep up to our high service standard! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Kempinski Hotels.
With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Never having heard of the Kempinski brand, I was introduced through a group tour to Beijing and am now a loyalty member. To be honest, I joined the loyalty program before even seeing the room and hotel amenities to get free in-room wifi access but after experiencing Kempinski, I would not hesitate to stay at another property at any location. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was accurately represented in the web site photos. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well appointed and attending, providing turn-down service every night, replacing the towels and toiletries every day. The hotel room was spacious, and included luxurious linens on the bed and in the bath. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet which includes a plethora of both Asian and western food options, all of which are as delicious as they are beautiful. The hotel has a numerous in-house options, a tea lounge, a cafe/bakery for sandwiches, desserts or reasonably priced bottled wine and interior access to the upscale (and expensive) mall. We didn't try the restaurants for dinner because we found it to be very expensive; however, the hotel is within walking distance to more reasonably priced restaurants - including Italian, Korean, American and Thai, to name a few - all in the same block, within four blocks of the hotel itself. The hotel is closer to the airport than it is to major attractions but is within walking distance of the Beijing subway, which is easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking if you so desire since smoking rooms are more common and available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv4Kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive reviews on TripAdvisor!
We are very happy to hear that we managed to left you a good impression during your first stay with us and thank you for being our loyal guest! Thank you for your good words about our rooms and the dinning options. Trust that you will also like our famous German and Italian cuisine at your next stay with us!
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed twice for 12 nights in total and can recommend it for business travellers. Why business? Well it's not "downtown", but close enough to Sanlitun and Solana Shopping Center if you fancy a walk to grab a bite and a pint.

Reception was very friendly every time as was staff outdoors helping with taxis and directions.

Rooms are spacious and good standard, go for a higher floor if possible. Street noise can be irritating though insulation is good.

Good variety at breakfast, house keeping is professional and concierge helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello-Ms-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center! We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the hotel location and our staff was of good support to you during your stay. Seeking from "Good to best" is our mission and your positive comments are most valuable for us to encourage and improve our service!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Kempinski Hotel during your next trip to Beijing!
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#45 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#35 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#78 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#119 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Property: Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Address: No.50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#39 Business Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#46 Family Hotel in Beijing
#47 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#126 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortlessly blending European service excellence and China’s rich cultural heritage, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center represents the ideal five-star hotel with it's unique location in the hub of Beijing. A landmark in China's capital city, with facilities and services of extraordinary scope, the hotel sets the standard for luxury service with 526 five Star contemporary guestrooms and suites, extensive meeting space and vibrant entertainment venues. Easily accessible from Beijing Capital Airport, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center is nestled in the center of Beijing’s diplomatic district of Chaoyang, the perfect starting point for your leisure activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing