We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Ranked #66 of 6,550 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was here for over a week for a series of meeting. Great meeting facilities, very good organization, variety of restaurants, in house and convenient to other neighborhoods also. Very helpful staff and attentive management. Great breakfast selection and good gym. Good place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank DTAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear DTAsia
Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center!
We are glad to hear our staff was of good support to you and you are satisfied with our meeting facilities. It is our pleasure to learn that you've enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Kranzler's Restaurant and the wide choice of other restaurants. Regarding you comments about the gym, we would like to share with you that we have gym facilities both on 18th floor and basement 1, as well as the squash court and the tennis court.
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel with fellow travelers and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 951 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here the first three nights of our tour in April. I found the hotel to be very nice. All of the staff were very helpful. This hotel had several choices of places to eat, which we attempted a couple of them. We also found them close to other places to eat outside of the hotel. The breakfast was included, and we found this hotel of the four we stayed during our tour to be the best!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileybird51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Bailey,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with fellow travellers. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and the breakfast buffet at Kranzler's Restaurant. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the dinning experience in a couple of our restaurants, and our staff was helpful to you. It is our mission to make you feel welcomed and comfortable.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center.
With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Located within the embassy and business areas of Beijing, the Kempinski is a fine business hotel that totally suited our needs. A subway station is next door so you can easily get around the city. We stayed on the club level - highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dcmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest
We are glad to hear from you that you enjoyed not only the easy accessibility of our hotel but also the executive floor benefits and facilities. Thank you for your great feedback and encouragement as we at Kempinski always strive to go from good to best.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Beijing!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My third visit to this hotel within a couple of years and it really is getting a bit tired and worn. Built in 1991 at 23 yrs old it is starting to show. The service i found excellent with polite English speaking in all areas. The room is adequate but nowadays comes no where near the class, quality and extras of more modern hotels.
Classed as a 5 star I think it would struggle to maintain that rating against hotels built within last 5 years. Having said that I have no complaints and one thing the hotel does have going for it is the variety of restaurants, bars , shopping centres and faciltities available within the complex.
Bed and room are comfortable but lacking in style and amenities. For example - no walk in shower - just a rose over the bath - thats not 5 star!
Reasonable value for room, but breakfast and dining can soon add up to make it expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apwaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear apwaddo,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Tripadvisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel and thank you for your loyal patronage at Kempinski Hotels Beijing Lufthansa Center.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the variety of restaurants in our hotel complex, and our staff was of good support during your stay. Your feedback on our rooms and amenities will be also passed on. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Beijing!
With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A five star hotel at it's best. Nothing to complain about. Meals and room were great with free Wi-Fi to boot! Spacious rooms, nice bath, plenty of hot water, a feast for breakfast, and a good location in the city. What more could you ask for

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulpdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Pulpdr,
We are pleased to hear that you have not only enjoyed your rooms during your previous stay at our hotel but also the breakfast buffet at Kranzler's Restaurant and the additional benefit of free Wi-Fi. We would like to share with you about the seasonal opening of our Paulaner Beer Garden. Why not come to the beer garden and try the German Restaurant "Paulaner Brauhaus" during your next visit!
Looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again to the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center.
Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days as it was close to the exhibition centre. Stayed on the exectuvie floor but was dissapointed by the buffet breakfast on that floor. Not many options.

No complains about the rooms and the service. Everything was what you expect from a high end hotel.

Only issue was the lack of taxis however that is more a city issue rather than the hotel. However since the hotel entrace is slightly off the main road; taxis from the road sometimes dont bother pulling in. Its sometimes easier to catch a taxi from the road. Usually hotels have a bellboy standing on the main road as well to signal that guests need a taxi but no such luck here. The subway is also a 2 minute walk so the next day started using that instead of waiting for a taxi.

Had to take a limo from the hotel for the airport as the taxi queue was really long - again its an issue with Beijing and not really the hotel.

They have a bakery and is connected to the shopping center internally so everything is avaiable.

It didnt wow me; it didnt dissapoint me. so hence the three star rating. However I was very comforatble throught my stay - so 3.5 I guess.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Osala,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. We are glad to hear that you felt very comfortable during your last stay at our hotel. With regret that the buffet breakfast served in the executive lounge didn't live up to your expectations. Your comments on the selections will be communicated to respective departments. Regarding your feedback about the taxi, we would like to share with you about the new taxi pick-up station at the entrance of our hotel, with a outstanding LED screen to attract more attention from taxi drivers. Hope this will relieve the difficulty to call a taxi.
We do hope that you will allow us to convince you of our five star services and to welcoming you back soon during your next trip to Beijing.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fantastic lobby and very good location. It was very neat to our exhibition centre. Close to the subway. LIke all the other places in Beijing, getting a taxi at the hotel was a HUGE problem. We have to walk to the end of the street and try and hail a cab.

Went to the pool and the staff there was amazing.

Rooms were very very poor and for the amount they charge they should certainly go for remodelling their rooms.

15 days after checking out I have still not been able to get the room nights registered to my Kempinski awards.

Definitely not staying there again.

Room Tip: Dont' go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Mr Amjad

Thank you very much for your feedback provided on your recent stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff members have been living up to your expectations.

Our Executive rooms and Suites have been refurbished last summer and we are indeed planning to continue with our Superior and Deluxe rooms.

As you have enrolled to our GHA Discovery program on 30th March 2013 and you have departed on 31st March 2013 only one night of your stay has been credited to your account accordingly. The room nights prior to your enrollment are not eligible and will therefore not be added to your membership account.

Should you travel again for business and leisure we would be pleased to welcome you again to our Hotel and I would be delighted to arrange the reservation for you personally.

Thank you once again for being our guest at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center.

For any further information please feel free to contact us.

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#49 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,421 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#25 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,329 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Kunlun Beijing
The Kunlun Beijing
#84 of 6,550 in Beijing
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,550 in Beijing
1,054 reviews
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Yansha
Guangming Hotel
Guangming Hotel
#155 of 6,550 in Beijing
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Address: No.50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Family Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#97 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $103 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortlessly blending European service excellence and China’s rich cultural heritage, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center represents the ideal five-star hotel with it's unique location in the hub of Beijing. A landmark in China's capital city, with facilities and services of extraordinary scope, the hotel sets the standard for luxury service with 526 five Star contemporary guestrooms and suites, extensive meeting space and vibrant entertainment venues. Easily accessible from Beijing Capital Airport, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center is nestled in the center of Beijing’s diplomatic district of Chaoyang, the perfect starting point for your leisure activities and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing