We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,682)
Filter reviews
5,681 results
Traveler rating
5,145
427
69
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,145
427
69
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant great hotel shangri la group the club lounge free mini bar china world mall cbd area business district business trip fitness center silk market shopping mall business hotel peking duck chinese restaurant rooms are spacious five star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,404 - 1,409 of 5,681 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Room are spacious & clean. The Staff are really helpful & most of them can speak english. To get to the subway took around 7-8 mins.
Most of my time where out sightseeing & shopping so I didn't get a chance to use their facilities.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia_KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2009

Dear Claudia_KM,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 18th of September 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

5 stars all the way. Huge dining area with a fantastic selection of food for breakfast and dinner. So much choice of food for all tastes. There's also a wine bar, a cafe, business centre with internet access, gift shop etc There's a shopping mall attached to the hotel with clothes shops, subway sandwich shop, restaurants, and a super market where you can buy everything for dirt cheap. The rooms were fantastic too. Id highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisinp2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2009

Dear Roisin,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 5th of August 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: george.baird@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This place is great. I give it 5 stars for location because it is 100 yards from my office in BJ. Always friendly service. Rooms are always clean. Food is good. Breakfast upstairs in the Club bit is excellent. All round a good place to stay - for business. Wouldn't take the wife here.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatterseaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Dear Batterseaboy

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 14th of June 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Resident Manager
Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Kerry Center is conveniently located in the new CBD of Beijijng. Since my office ( I have moved to India recently) was a stone thro distance from the Hotel.
From 2004 to 2008 the area has transformed itself all because of Olympics.
Though the tariffs are on the higher side compared to other business hotels, the rooms are well appointed. The bar at the ground floor is a good get away when we are back from a hard day's work.
The room service menu is ok for someone who is not very picky about eating though.
Could not try out any of the restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2008
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank manjunath442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2009

Dear Sir/Madam

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for your Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 6th of June 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback concerning the Room Service menu in our hotel. Please be assured that this will be addressed with our relevant department heads.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird,
Resident Manager
Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed in the Kerry Centre, May 12-16 (4 nights). Last time I was in town I stayed in the next block, Traders Hotel. Think this one is a few notches better. Rooms a bigger here. Essentially I appreciated complimentary broadband access.

Both the Kerry and Traders give me a "dark impression". Why are the rooms set in dull brownish colors? I would have valued lighter room interiors with some vivid color spots!

Like the fact that they are generous with complimentary water bottles. Front desk people very service minded and diligent. Breakfast was not included and I am more in for a quick coffee and bagel so I did breakfast each day at the French café across the street, left. Yet they serve very good espressos in the white/orange café of the hotel.

Can also recommend the XIAO WANG's Home Restaurant, just across the street left -- one block away. They serve fantastic food! See enclosed pic for more details.

Tried the gym, which was big although it felt a bit dated. Guess I shouldn't complain since it served me needs of burning off some calories and over coming jet-lag.

Walking distance to Silk Market (15 mins). Traffic is very tense though and crossings are unfortunately not pedestrian friendly. Taxis are cheap too!

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svensktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2010

Dear Svensktiger,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 23rd of May 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews