We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #5 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2009

5 stars all the way. Huge dining area with a fantastic selection of food for breakfast and dinner. So much choice of food for all tastes. There's also a wine bar, a cafe, business centre with internet access, gift shop etc There's a shopping mall attached to the hotel with clothes shops, subway sandwich shop, restaurants, and a super market where you can buy everything for dirt cheap. The rooms were fantastic too. Id highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisinp2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2009

Dear Roisin,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 5th of August 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: george.baird@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

This place is great. I give it 5 stars for location because it is 100 yards from my office in BJ. Always friendly service. Rooms are always clean. Food is good. Breakfast upstairs in the Club bit is excellent. All round a good place to stay - for business. Wouldn't take the wife here.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatterseaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Dear Batterseaboy

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 14th of June 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird
Resident Manager
Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Kerry Center is conveniently located in the new CBD of Beijijng. Since my office ( I have moved to India recently) was a stone thro distance from the Hotel.
From 2004 to 2008 the area has transformed itself all because of Olympics.
Though the tariffs are on the higher side compared to other business hotels, the rooms are well appointed. The bar at the ground floor is a good get away when we are back from a hard day's work.
The room service menu is ok for someone who is not very picky about eating though.
Could not try out any of the restaurants.

Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
Thank manjunath442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrycentre, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2009

Dear Sir/Madam

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for your Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 6th of June 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback concerning the Room Service menu in our hotel. Please be assured that this will be addressed with our relevant department heads.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

George Baird,
Resident Manager
Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Stayed in the Kerry Centre, May 12-16 (4 nights). Last time I was in town I stayed in the next block, Traders Hotel. Think this one is a few notches better. Rooms a bigger here. Essentially I appreciated complimentary broadband access.

Both the Kerry and Traders give me a "dark impression". Why are the rooms set in dull brownish colors? I would have valued lighter room interiors with some vivid color spots!

Like the fact that they are generous with complimentary water bottles. Front desk people very service minded and diligent. Breakfast was not included and I am more in for a quick coffee and bagel so I did breakfast each day at the French café across the street, left. Yet they serve very good espressos in the white/orange café of the hotel.

Can also recommend the XIAO WANG's Home Restaurant, just across the street left -- one block away. They serve fantastic food! See enclosed pic for more details.

Tried the gym, which was big although it felt a bit dated. Guess I shouldn't complain since it served me needs of burning off some calories and over coming jet-lag.

Walking distance to Silk Market (15 mins). Traffic is very tense though and crossings are unfortunately not pedestrian friendly. Taxis are cheap too!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svensktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2010

Dear Svensktiger,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 23rd of May 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I stayed here for business for 4 nights in May. The level of service was outstanding and the people there very helpful. Twice we had to call the hotel to have someone there explain to our taxi driver how to get there (there are multiple Shangri La's in the Beijing, and taxis tend to go to the one they know, rather than the specific one you request) and they were able to get us back on track. The breakfast buffet is huge - I tried to order a smaller meal off the menu the first day and was told only the buffet was available. I have a feeling you could argue the point, but I didn't bother. After that, I got breakfast elsewhere. One thing to note that wasn't mentioned to me upon check in is that you need to put your key in the slot by the door once in the room to activate the lights. I figured it out, but being jet-lagged and a bit bleary, it took a few minutes. I would recommend it - it was convenient to our offices and certainly a great hotel overall.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2010

Dear Erinleary,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 18h of May 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

At the same time, we have noted your comments about the taxi driver could not find the hotel. Please be informed that we offer the hotel name card in our Concierge desk for guest use. Maybe you can use it in the future to avoid the same incident happened again.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Shangri-la Kerry centre is a good choice as a hotel in Beijing. Its located in the CBD and is very near to the famous silk market. Some of the olympic stadia are a short taxi ride away. Friendly staff who know English.

Beijing is so big and traffic an issue, so better to stay close to where you will primarily work

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ABhanPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2010

Dear ABhanPune,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 29th of April 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

The hotel was amazing immaculate and spotless. The lobby is large and airy and the friendly staff are always on hand to welcome guests and offer assistance.
Our room was a good size with two very comfy beds and a spacious bathroom and shower area.The bathroom mirror was heated so it didn't steam up when you used the shower or bath. The towels were really big and fluffy and changed as often as you wanted.

The main restaraunt offered an amazing selection for both breakfast and dinner if you chose to dine there. There was always something to suit everyones taste, english, continental and asian food was on offer every morning.
The only fault I could find was that drinks were very expensive in the restraunt and in the mini bar in your room. However there is a supermarket in the Kerry mall below the hotel where drinks can be purchased and taken to your room. .The hotel will provide you with two small bottles of complimentary water each day.
There are other resturants in the hotel and mall but we chose to eat out at night.

If you want to get out and about the reception will give you a map and write your destination down in chinese for the taxi driver and give you an idea of how much it should cost, this is very useful as the taxi drivers usually don't speak english.

If I ever go back to Beijing I will most certainly be staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubaleanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochuang, Resident Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2010

Dear Scubaleanna,

Greeting's from Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing.

Thank you for Posting your comments on Trip advisor dated 28th of April 2009, in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on this visit. We are motivated by your positive feedback, and will continually strive to improve our standards of service that you have come to enjoy and expect at our hotel.

I will also ensure that your other specific points and observations are communicated to our colleagues, This feedback will assist us in implementing future service improvements.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Roc Huang
Resident Manager of Shangri-La's Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing
Telephone: 86-10-6561 8833
Email: roc.huang@shangri-la.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,295 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,606 in Beijing
850 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,024 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,606 in Beijing
425 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#130 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $157 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing