We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place & Great Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Came here on a mini staycation with my child. Everything was top notch. The pool is huge and not overly chlorinated. The breakfast buffet was tasty and expansive---appealing to all palates.

My only two complaints:
1) The musty signature scent used in the lobby. Can a lighter, less cloying, scent be used?
2) When booking on the hotel website, there was neither a check box nor a text box for which to select non-feather bedding. Having such an option saves time for both the guests and housekeeping upon check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Meanbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    342
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
195
185
92
732
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I paid extra and up graded to a club floor room . Worth it - good size rooms with fast internet , sockets at desk level so you don 't hunt on the floor , good lighting and good shower . If you are working in the evening then the club happy hour , and the breakfast options are good and means you don 't have to leave the hotel in search of a late meal. The club floor staff are helpful and got me some scanned documents very quickly. Don't think they should charge 15 rmb for copying though !
Huge gym which means plenty of space during the morning and evening rush hour . All in all if that area of the city is convenient , stay here .


  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMM5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soo Theng T, Director of Sales and Marketing at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Alwaysfivestar

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Club Room and the amenities. We are pleased that you also enjoyed the Kerry Sports facilities. However, we would like to obtain more information on photocopying services. Please kindly contact me at sootheng.tan@thekerryhotels.com

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Polite, eager service. Spacious, well appointed rooms. Nice bar and great Peking Duck. Overall a nice hotel if you're on business or even on a holiday. It's also well connected to a few malls directly.

Room Tip: Mini Bar is not charged for, it generally contains soft drinks and a few beers. Small but surprising...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Kunal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had just arrived in China on a Viking Tour & our first 3 nights were at the Kerry Hotel, you immediately felt comfortable, it wasn't pretentious , everything worked & the staff were keen to help. The toilet system is a "One Off", the lid & seat are electrically operated & heated, it also has a sort of automatic Bidet available! fortunately it can be overridden for conventional use.
Restaurant very good, a winner all round

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandjenny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked a room on the club floor so that we could take advantage of the lounge access. We arrived at 11pm from a long flight so we were quite tired and our patience was already thin. This was not aided by the fact that it took the front desk 30 minutes to check us in. On top of that, the lady at the front desk said, "Sorry we're overbooked so you're going to have to move to a different room at 9 am tomorrow morning." ARE YOU KIDDING ME? It was only after I lost it that the manager came and resolved everything quickly with an apology. Thankfully this was the last of any annoyance during the stay.

The club level rooms were spacious, comfortable and anticipated our needs. A complimentary mini bar was a nice touch, as was a coffee maker. The housekeeper's personal note was also quite a nice gesture as well. I liked the bathrooms with the clock/tv on the mirror, soak tub, and shower area. I prefer a separate shower area, but the bath and shower was enclosed in one area. The toilets with their heated seats were great.

Desks with a panel of plugs to use was very handy for doing work conveniently, and the beds were super comfortable. View is nothing to write home about and neither is the breakfast in the lounge area. The lounge is nice to have one on one meetings and have a tea break.

All in all comfortable stay, but wish we had not encountered that snafu at check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soo Theng T, Director of Sales and Marketing at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Wanderluster123-


Thank you for your review of Kerry Hotel, Beijing. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the in-room amenities. However, we were disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during check-in. We are glad that our Manager on Duty was able to rectify the issue quickly and effectively. Should you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me at sootheng.tan@thekerry hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
507 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've stayed in fine hotels all over the world. The Beijing Kerry is one of the finest, if not the finest, five star hotel I've ever stayed in. Viking River Cruises booked it for me so I don't know whether it was a good value or not. In ever other respect, it was top notch. Even the toilet flushes itself. My wife liked the heated toilet seat, but frankly I could do without it. The breakfast buffet is off the chart in selection of Western or Asian foods. The pool, gym, and spa is luxury to the extreme.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with great amenities and food, and super clean! Location is very convenient and easily accessible by car or subway. The neighborhood is high-end so don't expect to find any cheap local eateries here.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Samanthaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
736 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,352 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,473 in Beijing
794 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,473 in Beijing
370 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#137 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing