We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located lovely hotel in CBD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well located lovely hotel in CBD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated and the restaurants, rooms and sports facilities are all very good. There is an Olympic sized swimming pool which is quite rare, and the gym has completely new equipment. The room has a decent desk for working, and the bathroom is very nice. The hotel is also connected to the China World complex, so in bad weather and bad pollution days, it is nice to be able to stay completely indoors in order to attend meetings in China World.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank KL2Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    334
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
165
169
85
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here.

Location: seemed good to me. Very easy to get to my appointments within the city. Although Bejijng traffic was horrible

--Check in: AWFUL!!!! Since i had a club level room I went up to the club lounge to check in. It must have taken at least 30 minutes. There were two office desks staffed by two very sweet employees. It just took forever. I waited and waited and then waited some more while they helped people in front of me. Finally it was my turn. That must have taken another 15 minutes. Finally I was given my key and off went. I should have checked in at the lobby registration in the first place. I had just gotten off a 14 hour flight. I was tired and thirsty and this experience was the pitts.

----Lobby: Beautiful with a very pleasant floral aroma. Not enough places to sit though. As I waited for colleagues, I found it difficult to find an open seat.

---Elevators: Fast

---Room: Good

Desk: Plenty of workspace and outlets for computer and gadgets.

Bathroom: Great. Clean and spacious but glass shower door did not close all the way and so it leaked on the floor. The electronic toilets were fun.

Food: The restaurant off the lobby I just was terrible. Very little selection. My dish was not that good. Everything in mini bar was complementary and that was much appreciated.

Room Service: not used here.

HVAC: Kept the room at 19c. I dont know if it ever got that low, but it did the job.

TV: Nice flat screen

Housekeeping: Courteous and thorough.

Technology: Wifi was AWFUL! Slow and spotty. Come on guys, get with the program. For the money I'm paying, it ought to be lightening fast.

Bed: extremely comfortable and well appointed

Amenities: All there. Soap Shampoo. Nothing out of the ordinary

Cost: bit expensive

Business Traveler:. Perfect for a biz person.

Final thoughts: THIS LAST THOUGHT IS HUGE: Turning off and on the lights is an adventure I never got used to. It's complicated and a lot of guess work. It was a real turnoff. In order to turn off all lights in the room, I had to walk around and figure out what to turn off. That was not fun.

I'd stay here again, but would ask for better wi-fi and an easier way to turn off and on the lights.

And PLEASE, improve your check in experience. It was slow and tedious!

Room Tip: Ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drjmr2000_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear drjmr2000_8,
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your detailed review as well as your feedback on areas that you felt needed improvement. We too are disappointed with your arrival experience and that you were experiencing difficulties with the Wi-Fi service. Should you have any further comments, please do contact me via e-mail at jeremy.aniere@thekerryhotels.com We look forward to welcoming you back to Kerry Hotel, Beijing on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

With a massive swimming pool, tennis court and the largest gym I've seen in any hotel this is definately for the active traveller
Loved the warmed toilet seats which also cleanse as well.
Bed was massive and soft and the ever popular 24hr centro bar is one of the hot spots of Beijing. Loved my stay

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AhBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my 4th or 5th time staying at the Kerry Hotel, but the first time in three years. Price drove me to other hotels in Beijing, and have I regretted that decision every time. Of course the hotel is marvelously appointed, but so were the other hotels. There is just an extra level of care and attention to detail and guest service that makes the Kerry feel so much more like home. After a day of meetings (or sightseeing or shopping), I feel myself physically relax the moment I enter the lobby. From the signature scent that subtly fills the hotel, to easy grace with which the staff greet and engage with you, everything about the place just calms me. The gym is excellent and the executive lounge truly special and worth the extra money. The location is great if you are conducting business among the international community, and the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Xiu Shui (the Silk Market--which has become disappointingly civilized, but that's for another review).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was a very smoggy day in Beijing when I arrived. I was astounded since it wasn't like this when I visited last year. Looking out from my taxi window en route to the hotel, the sun above and buildings before me were covered by a nasty film of smog and I had no choice but to wear my mask. So, it was nice to arrive at a very welcoming, comfortable and pleasant hotel. Fortunately, it was nice and clear on the following day, and I was able to walk around a bit. The hotel is a short walk to the Silk Market. This hotel provides excellent service, facilities, and the staff was always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The price is moderate in comparison with other 5 stars hotels while the friendly atmsphere is marvellous and fantastic. The word hospitality can fully describe the service level rendered by all staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 kids / 2 adults. Extra charge for one of the kids. Very clean, comfortable, spacious, convenient location, wonderful breakfast buffet. Walk-in shower. Free items in minibar (snacks, soda, water, couple adult beverages), replenished daily. Beds were very comfortable. Very large indoor pool. Would definitely stay again. Kids loved it. Connected to mall with small supermarket and 2 Starbucks. We did not take advantage of kids' club due to busy tour schedule.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank expat_London_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#140 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing