We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really, really happy to have stayed here ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #5 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights last week and am really glad that I did. The standard room was booked online via the hotel website. Their customer sales team emailed to check if I would like to upgrade to Club Floor for an additional RMB170 per night. I did and was happy with the outcome.

Positive comments from previous reviewers are accurate - check-in is fast and fuss-free, room has everything you'd expect and need, breakfast's great, etc. The staff at the Club Lounge are well-trained and they take the effort to engage in conversation with the guests.

I'd stay here again the next time I'm in this part of Beijing.

Room Tip: if they offer you an upgrade to Club Floor, take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights recently, arriving very early in from London. They let me check in straight away without the usual fuss about rooms not being ready. Liked their paperless check in. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms clean and modern and the restaurant excellent. The breakfast buffet is particularly good and the evening meal's wagyu burger simply superb. It's also not far from a metro station that is a fairly easy ride to Tiananmen and Forbidden City. Couldn't find fault with this hotel at all and would readily go back. Free wifi too which works well and adds to the convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timabdelhadytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice, however they must have a bad ventilation system because my room and my colleagues room smelled badly like the outdoor smog. I woke up coughing every night. The other office buildings I was in during this visit did not smell that bad indoors.

Beware of concierge and car service. I booked the hotels car service thru the concierge for 8 hours for $300. The driver took us to the Great Wall and then said we had to go back to hotel. He would not take us around for the 8 hours I paid for. Upon return to the hotel (3hours later) the concierge said it was $300 for 8 hours OR $300 just for Great Wall (regardless how long that took). That's bull! In think they were trying to pull a fast one on me.

TIP: if you book anything thru hotel concierge desk, make sure you get it in writing before paying. They are as shady as the tour guides in the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy A, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

ChrisandMatt, thank you for the review of our property. We too are dissapointed to hear of your stay experience and are concerned about the service issues you have raised.Would you please provide us with more details via email at jeremy.aniere@thekerryhotels.com so we may investigate internally and take the necessary actions to improve our service if warrented. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you and Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights here for a meeting and was very happy with the hotel. Check in was quick and my room on the club floor was very good. It had everything you could want and more. Free minibar and snacks which are invariably charged elsewhere, free shoeshine(which I only realised on departure :( ) . Large samsung tv and even one of those behind the mirror tvs in the bathroom, not to mention the toto neorest do everything toilet! The staff were great and thefree use of the well equipped conference room in the club lounge a bonus. The Chinese restaurant Hai Tien Lo was super.,...here's a tip...the Peking duck here is far superior to the famous QuanJuDe's offering. It's also connected to the China World Mall where abundant and expensive shopping is available.
If I have a grouse, it's regarding the free internet...too many hotels make us pay for this facility and so it was great that this was provided free...but and the big but is that it was really very slow and inefficeint such that you almost wanted to pay the $20/24hr charge that many hotels charge to get a better connection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Kerry Hotel is simply amazing. I was in a regular king room, which was great. The real star of the room is the toilet! If you stay you will find out what I mean.

The mini bar was free, which was great, although it isn't stocked with an outrageous amount of stuff, it was nice to have free soft drinks and chocolate.

The breakfast was good, every food type in the world was on offer. We also dined in the restaurant on two nights, the food was very good.

The brand new Kerry sports on the second floor is out of this world. The 35 metre pool is great and every time I used it I was the only person in the pool. The gym is huge for a hotel and was never busy.

The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent.

All in all this is a great place to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in the Kerry for three nights in late March and early April and enjoyed my stay very much. We were in a regular King room, which was well appointed, comfortable bed, sufficient outlets for charging things at 110-120 volts, with a mini bar that was free! And then of course there were the bathrooms, which feature a toilet with several options, including heated seats. I was disappointed that the gym/pool area was under construction so they had a makeshift room setup with excercise equipment.

Check-in though Check-out was mostly smooth, including a fantastic breakfast buffet at the Kery's main restaurant which includes fresh fruits/juices, a mto egg station, pretty good coffee, and dumplings/noodle bar (though there are no vegetarian noodle bar options). A couple of days, the wait staff were even passing out fresh smoothies to the diners.

Overall, very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desiblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the Kerry for one night on my way back from Dalian to Singapore on business.

Arrived at the hotel quite late after having a reasonably harsh travel scheudle leading up to this one night. Check in was perfect - no complaints at all - and I was soon in my room for a quick turnaround before meeting colleagues in the bar downstairs and then for dinner in one of the cafes in the hotel lobby area.

The whole hotel reeks of quality and, dare I say it, does not feel cheap and gaudy as I find a lot of mainland hotels do. The room is beautifully appointed and the bed extremely comfortable as you might expect. Expensive toiletries in the bathroom and everything you might need or require is in the room.

The bar downstairs had a decent range of drinks and very good service. My only complaint (and a sign that I'm getting a little old maybe?!) is that the live band were a little too loud - making conversation almost impossible whilst they were playing. Filled with a young and hip crowd, I feel it was perhaps somewhere for people a couple of years my junior.

A light evening supper in the cafe near to the bar was pleasant enough, if a little forgettable. Service once more was excellent - allowing us to order wine off the more expensive restauarnt list next door despite sitting in an inferior establishment was a nice touch and appeased my wine-loving boss.

I think the biggest surprise came for me at checkout. I forget the exact price, but for a hotel of this standard it really was very cheap indeed. At the price I was charged I would stay here for a city break in Beijing and would have no problem in recommending this hotle for either business or leisure travellers.

Location was great for my purposes - a series of meetings in the CBD - but I guess that might be a downside for a leisure traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldworn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#4 of 6,556 in Beijing
783 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,059 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,556 in Beijing
423 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#2 of 6,556 in Beijing
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#117 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $156 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing