We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #8 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great stay at The Kerry.

Staff were very helpful and attentive. I was there for a work conference so did not make use of the restaurant however spent plenty of time in the bar which was great.

Location is in a Western Qtr of the City so you have to travel a good distance to get to the main tourist attractions which can take some time with the Beijing traffic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calderooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    310
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
116
141
60
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my second stay at the Kerry Hotel. It is excellent value, excellent quality, if you have business in the Central Business District. We stayed on the club floor, which sounds expensive until you include the breakfast and happy hour and a few other frills - worth considering if you stay there. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant downstairs, Kerry's Kitchen, is very good - not fine dining but the next best thing. Service was great on the club floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snoju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a first timer I was impressed by the rooms and their thoughtfully considered facilities. I would like to see an on screen guest accounting page, to catch up on all those rounds of drinks shouts made late at night in the Centro Bar at low light, with little appreciation of the bill totted up.....and room service, laundry etc. that you incur during a stay. My stay was for 7 nights so I note this as a warning.

The hotel precinct service was exceptional and delivered by well trained multi cultural staff with a strong emphasis on skilled Russian staff, who really were assets to the local chinese management.

I was one of a delegation of 200 travel industry personnel. We had our three day workshop functions in the Hotel. It went like clockwork and could not be faulted from a delivery perspective, as far as the hotel facilities and staff mobilisations were concerened. Very smooth and professional.

A wealth of shopping and dining options are easily reached by the skybridge over to the World Tower Centre just a 5 minute walk away. For those who need some medications there is a 24hour full medical centre (Vista Medical) in the Kerry Centre Complex. It is a 5 minute walk. I got traditional chinese cough mixture as well as Western prescription medicines. Vey convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of CCTV Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManagerFreestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times now and always been impressed by the guest service. The room is clean and comfortable. The foods good, although I did have some trouble trying to get a bill when I ate in Kerry's Kitchen. I particularly like Kerry's Pantry in the lobby where they can prepare some great sandwiches. Being able to go across to the Kerry Centre was also useful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSINV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Kerry Hotel for a business trip. The room was very nice. Comfortable bed. Lots of free bottled water. Many plug outlets in my room for various countries (although a co-workers room did not have that). Some of the outlets did not work but a combo of them did. Despite some concerns before my trip I found that internet access was great in the hotel.

The bathroom was very elaborate. Obviously the water in Beijing is pretty awful but they did provide a bathtub, regular shower and overhead shower in the room I stayed in. There was a complicated set of buttons for the computer operated toilet. It had a heated toilet seat. But I was not sure what all the other buttons were for.

Laundry services were prompt. Safe in the room was useful. Housekeeping left very friendly notes.

Ate several meals at the hotel. Breakfast was included in my rate and the buffet on the first floor had tons of options. From tea soaked hard boiled eggs, to fish, to croissants, I'm pretty sure any international traveler could have found a native option. I enjoyed trying some of the Asian specialties for breakfast but they also had a great egg/omelette station. Lots of fresh fruit (which I avoided due to a sensitive stomach but my co-workers raved about). They were generous with tea and coffee (though they might pour coffee into your tea cup if you are not looking). The dinner options were tasty too. We had a quick lunch at the little deli/takeway counter on the first floor which was so-so. We had an awful dinner in the upstairs Chinese restaurant--actually the worst meal we had in Beijing. Food was flavorless, dried out. Not recommended.

The hotel booked us a car for airport pick-up and that was really helpful after a long flight and the confusing/long walk to the parking garage. Glad we did that. Later in our trip when we struggled to get a taxi on the street tot take us back to the hotel (the hotel is in a congested area of town and apparently the taxis did not want to drive there near rush hour), the hotel sent a car out to retrieve us. A life saver!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallulahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soo Theng T, Director of Sales and Marketing at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear TallulahB-

Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are concenred about the issues that you have raised about your experience at the Chinese restaurant. Kindly contact me via e-mail at sootheng.tan@thekerryhotels.com, so that we can discuss the details. I look forward to your e-mail.

Thank you,

Soo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right in the heart of capital city. Close to everything - name it. Cafe, Restaurants, bars and historical sites.

Service is highly rated with staff well versed in English and very accommodating.

Food is value for money....almost the same price if you eat in outside restaurant.

Definitely, we are coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's great in every aspect after the renovation, of course you will pay for what you get, but it's worth it if within your budget.

Convenient location, center of CBD.

Room is equipped with all the fancy features, especially the bathroom. And minibar was free (not sure if it's for everyone). Elevator requests room card after 10pm to keep the harassment away. Service meets the expectation.

The lounge bar is quite famous, the Filipino band is pretty ok, while the drinks are so-so and expensive, takes a few min before you can get the bartender's attention.

It will get more convenient once the shopping mall and office building finish the renovation. Now you need to walk out to get to the office and metro. Sometimes it's hard to get taxi at the front door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissEchoechoecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 5,937 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#11 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 5,937 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#17 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: NO. 1 Guanghua Road, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#155 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing