We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty kitchen...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A tasty kitchen...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Must say an high level hotel, with warm people, especially the kelly's kitchen (internatinal cuisin) and the 18th floor club are very well managed,

Very nice renewed rooms too.

I will aurelcome back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinaaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed Kerry's Kitchen and The Club Lounge. Our staff there really take pride in providing great service. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    338
    57
    18
    10
See reviews for
180
174
87
690
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. The rooms are top notch, even equipped with Toto electronic washlets in the bathrooms! Something you'd commonly see in Tokyo but also in Kerry Beijing!

Breakfast is top notch not to mention the selection and service which is always best of the best of Shangri-la. This alone might just make me switch back to Shangri-la brand and leave the rest behind.

Small thoughts go a long way. Equipped with full set stationery, ear buds next to bedside, etc. Not sure if this is Golden Circle privilege but I don't remember getting such treatment in the other Shangri-la.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our recently renovated facilities. We are glad that our breakfast continues to satisfy your needs. The details are important to us and we are happy to see that our small thoughts are going a long way. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have stayed here several times in the last year for business trips and have good stays each time
- Rooms are well equipped for business travellers
- Rooms were recently remodeled, and are clean, bright and spacious
- Gym facilities are some of the best in Beijing in terms of size and options (full gym, treadmills, bikes, basketbal court, tennis court)
- Convenient location in CBD
- Cafe downstairs has well-priced food for takeway if you do not want the full buffet breakfast or are in a hurry

Only complaint this time was that my room was on a floor that was being renovated. I was told at check in that construction starts at 9am, but workers were shuffling around by 8:30am. I had to take a few calls in the room after 9am, which were difficult to do with the loud noise from above and next room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DODHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest, we value your feedback and suggestions. Our apologies for our noise during renovation and any inconvenience that we may have caused. We are glad that your overall experience was pleasant. We will strive to continue to provide our guest with memorable experiences and quality service. We do hope that you continue to stay with us, thank you for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Rooms are impeccable.
Staff spoke English and were very attentive.
Renovations happening on some floors, but only during the day. I never saw a worker, or equipment. Didn't bother me one bit.
Great location within walking distance to silk market and other hotels and bars.
Free minibar (at least mine was)
Wifi everywhere.
Breakfast was included - and fantastic. Both western and local items.
Restaurant was great too. Both western and local fare. No Beijing duck, however.
Bar was good. Upscale and expensive. Probably the most expensive drinks in the entire city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit. Also, hopefully next time you will be able to try our Beijing Ya Yuan Roast Duck. It has been a favorite of many and it is served daily in our Horizon Chinese Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This newly remodeled hotel, in a great Chaoyang location, is one of the best managed hotels I've had the pleasure to stay at. From the moment you are greeted as you arrive, and registration is completed, until the moment you leave, no detail is overlooked; staff is all so courteous and helpful. I stayed on a Club Level Floor (21st) in a spacious room with an amazing view of the CTTV tower for 2 weeks. The room was newly remodeled and was perfect in every way (spacious, all amenities were in excellent order, bathroom, including overhead shower, plus regular shower head, brand new state of the art Toto toilet, marble counters, TV in bathroom, etc.). The ladies who work in the Club Lounge greet you by name, remember your beverage preference, and are able to respond to your every need promptly and as if nothing you are requesting is a problem (reservations, directions, recommendations, tickets to theatre, and arranging to change my outbound flight). Even the chef in the Club Lounge is amazing, greeting me each morning and asking if I'd like my favorite omelette. They have a large and never crowded gym with great and extensive equipment options (--both cardio and weight training machines) as well as an excellent 35 meter pool. Kerry's Kitchen, their principal restaurant, is a great dining option (no need to take a taxi!) and offers a vast variety of Eastern and Western food (--BEST Club Sandwich in China!). Opposite that restaurant is Kerry's Pantry, which is great for a sandwich, and has a fabulous salad bar. They offer car service from/to the airport, which includes WiFi in the car (--WiFi is also available in all the rooms). I look forward to staying at the Kerry Hotel when I'm next in Beijing.

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room to be on the side of the building with the view of the CTTV Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to see that you really enjoyed all of the upgrades and amendments since the renovation. Thank you for you extensive comments. We will continue to provide our guests with the kind of service that you experienced and better. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Service is excellent. The Premier Suite was a huge room. However, hotel still some minor renovations on-going, you can hear some knocking/drilling sounds. Not as bad as the time I stayed here where really cannot hear yourself think because of the noise.

TV & digital clock in the the bath mirror is a nice touch. However TV reception was very snowy and I could not find any international channels. Weird as the main TV was clear and had the channels I needed.

The hotel car-pick on arrival was a bit out of place. I had to take a very long walk out-side into the public car-park (basement). China World and the other hotels I use in Beijing normally bring me into a private elavator, just after you exit customs, to get to the hotel car.

Looks like the take-away bfast is only arranged for departures at 5am. I was not offered a take-out bfast when I checked out at 6am, even though I had informed the staff the night before that I was taking the hotel car to the airport at 6am.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view not block by office block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance-Travellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Lance-Travellot,

We are glad your room and the service was to your liking. We value your opinion and encourage input from our guests; we will follow up with the related departments about your concerns. We hope you will stay with Kus in the future and as always will strive to provide excellent service.

Your sincerely,

Quentin Zeng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently spent 7 days at the Kerry Hotel - 4 days were for business and the balance was for pleasure. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of the Silk Market (great for bargain shopping).
It is an excellent hotel with lots of features:
. a quality casual dining restaurant suitable for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
. a large popular and busy cocktail bar which is ideal for either a pre or post dinner drink.
There was a good band playing in the bar most of the nights I was there.
. the staff are super attentive and helpful and all speak excellent English.
The hotel is currently being refurbished. I stayed in one of the new rooms - it was a good size with easy wifi access. The smart bathrom has a hi-tech toilet with numerous features including a heated seat that opens and closes automatically (has to be seen to be believed!).
If I returned to Beijing I would certainly stay at the Kerry. It offers good value.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin Z, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sue M,

We are happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel for both business and leisure purposes. It sounds like you had a lovely stay all around. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Beijing.

Your Sincerely

Quentin Zeng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,450 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,450 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#3 of 6,450 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,450 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#132 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing