We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Ranked #4 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Kerry Hotel Beijing can boast with absolutely fantastic service! The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located, but the real difference is in the brilliant service! Look forward to friendly and helpful staff that are fluent in English. We also made use of their conference facilities which was of a very high standard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvWyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    344
    59
    18
    12
See reviews for
199
190
95
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Being a reasonably frequent traveller to North America and within Australia, hotel experiences are both regular and important. My first trip to Beijing has left me extremely impressed, and the Kerry Hotel is defintely equal to the best I have ever stayed in. Beautiful decor, excellent facilites, and without doubt the best customer service to be had anywhere. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The staff in this hotel (as well as all Shangri-La properties) wait on you hand and foot. It really makes you feel like you are at home and valued as a guest. This is my third Shangri-La property I have stayed at and even though I stayed while the lobby was under-renovation, I didn't even notice. The signage to navigate the hotel was really easy to follow and every employee was willing to help you. The rooms are very beautiful. The location of the hotel is great. It is located very near to the subway stop that takes you to Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, and the Silk Market. The hotel is also on the same block as other Shangri-La properties (China World, China World Summit Wing, and Traders). All of these hotels are connected by an underground shopping center, which also connects to the subway. Overall, every single aspect of this hotel is amazing. Completely worth the money!!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatkate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Wonderfully run hotel. Recent renovation, don't miss the glass artwork in the lobby, check out the fabulous, subtle masterpiece on the wall across from reception. Great service in the restaurants too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaresHallBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This used to be one of my favorite hotels anywhere - and I stayed here fairly often until I moved to the St. Regis in Beijign (another great hotel). I recently returned here and must say that the renovated rooms are fantastic and the service is still amazing. The problem is that the renovation is still ongoing. If you plan on napping during a weekend or using parts of the gym - this won't be possible. I asked the staff about when the renovation stops and they claim at 20:00 during the week - but my experience, and that of other travellers I polled - is that they can hear things still happening throughout the night. The workers may be moving supplies or other similar activities; with jetlag the noise was still a problem. Once the renovation is complete - I would not fail to recommend this place; but for now I need my sleep.

Room Tip: Get the highest possible floor until the renovation is complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Recently renovated, it has a very nice entrance floor with caffe, dining and bar.

Had the most pleasant hotel reception experience ever in China.
Often times, hotels in China go for more with looks than hospitality.
But this hotel seems to invest more on its staff, and I highly value this point.

Breakfast offers dozens of choice from Western, Chinese and some Japanese food.
The room seems to remain old and standard.

Considering their service and renovated first floor, it is worth going there for dinner or drink if you stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I only stayed here because Park Hyatt was full but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very very nice, the bed comfortable, and a great bathroom. I ordered room delivery breakfast which was very good and arrived quickly.
I also had to do some work from the room and the wifi connection worked well and there was enough desk space to work on.
As for location, its well located for the business district, and there is also a giant shopping mall with all luxury goods available accross the road.
The only problem was that there was some works going on in the building so getting to the room was a bit complicated. But despite that there was no noise to disturb me the rooms must be well sound proofed.
I think its a great business hotel, 5* rooms but rest of it not sure (in comparison to Park Hyatt) but definitely all in 4*.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,483 in Beijing
742 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,389 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,483 in Beijing
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,483 in Beijing
384 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,483 in Beijing
870 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Property: Kerry Hotel Beijing
Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Family Hotel in Beijing
#132 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Beijing's Central Business District and just 40 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's preferential location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites such as Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Pearl Market, Silk Market, and Sanlitun Village. From the guestrooms, guests are able to enjoy the commanding views of the iconic CCTV tower. The hotels stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel including all 485 guestrooms and public areas. Paperless check-in and check-out, complimentary mini bar and 24-hour gym are the hotel's special features. Offering discerning travellers a line-up of enhanced hardware and amenities, The Club rooms and suites will indulge guests with a sense of privilege and sanctuary. Wine and dine facilities are presented through five establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic, well-cooked Asian and International cuisine using the finest quality ingredients, while Kerry's Pantry is perfect for grabbing a quick bite. At Horizon Chinese Restaurant, indulge in the finest quality farmed duck, hung-grilled and roasted over jujube wood to produce a thick, crispy melt-in-your-mouth experience. Along with the restaurant's signature dishes, guests will find a menu full of Cantonese specialties and a special menu solely devoted to dim sum. A 24-hour award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live music, real cocktails and great fun in a seductive atmosphere. Vinotheque presents a unique and diverse list of wines including well-established chateaux, boutique producers, and exclusive and exceptional wines by the glass from the Enomatic wine dispenser. Spreading 7,000sqm, the hotel's fitness centre, Kerry Sports, features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose court and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. Adventure Zone is Beijing's ultimate kid powered space that is designed to be an indoor retreat where kids rule the space. Patrons will find one-of-a-kind attractions such as drop slides and themed party rooms. Located within Kerry Sports, Adventure Zone is an exciting and unique family entertainment venue in the heart of the CBD and is professionally managed with friendly services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing