We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Beijing
Ranked #58 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We also stayed here on a trip through China Spree. Room as stated previously is somewhat small by American standards but good size for European travelers. Front desk staff friendly and speak English well. Bathroom is stocked generously with toiletry amenities. Towels are thick and thirsty. Two bottles of bottled water are stocked each day. Beds are firm but pillows appeared to be flattened down pillows. Hair dryer is prewired and hidden in a desk drawer. King size bed a delight to tired tourists. Breakfast buffet is enormous with omelets and eggs cooked to order. Nice TV and electric teapot in room for coffee/tea. You can walk to the World Trade Center Mall without going outdoors. Many restaurants are located in the mall in the event you do not want to eat in the hotel. We would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear sewkitty,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our guest rooms and services. We are over the moon to hear that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you travel to Beijing next time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    464
    132
    19
    6
See reviews for
73
122
62
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I had a great one week stay as part of a Beijing tour package from Chinaspree. The lobby was clean and well appointed, the room was somewhat small, but well furnished with a king bed, desk and flat screen tv with english channels. The location is excellent!! It is attached to the World Trade Center Mall which is HUGE and has many shops and lots of different restarants. This is really convenient as you can go out to dinner and still technically be in the hotel, never having to walk outdoors! Also, it is only a 10 minute walk to the Silk Market, where you can get INCREDIBLE deals on Jade, Pearls and souvenirs. The best part was the breakfast which was out of this world!! A fresh pot of coffee or tea on the table, made to order omelets, fresh made pancakes/waffles/french toast, fresh baked pastries, eggs, bacon, etc plus Chinese breakfast foods. Very polite staff and an overall great experience. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmanphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear travelmanphill,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It's clean, service is great and room is nice. Not 5 star but definitely worth staying at. The buffet was good. Good variety and definitely be able to find something you will like. Next to a mall and can find supermarket and restaurants around. There are also 24 hrs restaurants as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacam0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Vacam0de,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Traders Hotels and their quality is consistent and of high quality. The staff were absolutely brilliant. They were friendly and very helpful. It is well worth paying the supplemement to upgrade to enable use of the Executive Lounge. My room was very comfortable and provided all the facilities required. Beijing city is a rambling mass and it seemed that every square yard of road space was taken up with vehicles. Drivers appeared to have one single ambition as far as driving was concerned and that was to get in front of the vehicle they were following. This made for some "eye closing" situations. We organised our trip through Trailfinders who organised our tours so we only used public transport once. We used the metro which had a convenient station about 5 minutes walk away from the hotel through the adjoining shopping mall. The main sights are about ten minutes drive away from the hotel. There was a good range of food and drink available at reasonable prices at a number of different venues in the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Executive Room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bejay47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear bejay47,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad to know that your enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your next visit to Beijing!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Traders hotel should meet most peoples requirements for a quality hotel at a decent price.
For my stay, I paid and additional 200RMB per night to upgrade my room to have access to the Executive Lounge - which was well worth the additional cost, as this rate includes brekfast, and access to drinks and food for the rest of the day.
Hotel location is pretty good, it took 45 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel (mid- morning), and cost around 80RMB (<US$15). The submay/metro station is just a minute or so away, and getting around Beijing either by subway or taxi is relatievly easy (although the metro does get busy in rush hour).
The gym is adequate, it has a reasonable collection of execrise bikes, treadmills and exercice equipment.
I'd certianly be happy to stay here agian, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear NickGates,

Thank you very much for writing a review on us. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not as fancy as like staying in 5 star hotel however, it is not bad, my stay was pleasant. Staffs was friendly. Easy to get a cab. The hotel more caters to business travelers. Nevertheless, it is still relatively convenient to go for any attraction places via cab. Can't comment the metro, as I didn't use. Each cab fare most likely costs 10-30 yuan depends on location, so that s not too much I think.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Janice M,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on us. We appreciate your compliments on our staff very much. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, amazing after long haul flight - lovely room , comfortable bed - and had requested some milk to be able to make tea which was there and much appreciated. Thanks for ensuring my short stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Kurablue,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and thank you very much for your positive feedback. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel, Beijing in the near future!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Hotel Jen Beijing
#125 of 6,491 in Beijing
22 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#30 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
Beijing Jianguo Hotel
#90 of 6,491 in Beijing
793 reviews
Guomao
Jinglun Hotel
Jinglun Hotel
#221 of 6,491 in Beijing
79 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Beijing

Property: Traders Hotel, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomen Wai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#49 Business Hotel in Beijing
#53 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel, Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from the airport, the warm and friendly Traders Hotel, Beijing is situated in the heart of the diplomatic and financial district. It is connected to the China World Trade Center, catering to the traveling executive looking for good value and who also desires convenient access to its conference and exhibition facilities. With its sister-property, China World Hotel, just next door, guests of Traders Hotel can also enjoy the extensive dining and recreation facilities of both hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traders Hotel, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing